We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pleasant View Inn

Hotels.comUS$160*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$160*
US$165*
US$165*
US$160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant View Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pleasant View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015

It is perfectly located directly on the beach with spectacular ocean views and a gifted chef in the Kitchen. This is a very layed back environment with guests walking to and fro in all manner of undress and barefoot. The combination of the saltwater, sand and seeweed embedded in the carpets make for some unpleasant odors permeating the narrow hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LouEch
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay, the beach and the restaurant! You are certainly correct, the property does need upgrades. Upon taking over the property in 2013, we utilized each winter to upgrade different areas of the hotel. The first winter we remodeled all of the guest rooms, the second winter...

Mayfield, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Easy to find, small circular drive to get you off street while checking in From cleaning staff to wait staff to front desk all very polite, efficient, friendly. We did not need maintenance, but the were always there, available and asking guests if all was well The hotel itself was in a great spot with a private beach next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susieqNewYork
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay with us! I will certainly be sure to share this review with the team. It is great to hear that the staff in each department were accommodating and polite. You are right, our hotel is very unique, with several different room types that are not cookie cutter! Each winter we update...

Windham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Black damp something in air conditioner vents (we were in a newly renovated room.) Beach rocky with mostly tiny rocks, some medium ones and littered with washed up sea weed (not sure if they clean it as much.) Stairs to beach not replaced and sand not as deep/soft. Told front desk about smoke detectors chirping that kept us up and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dayrel S
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here. I’m apologize about the smoke detector issue, but I am glad that it was rectified and the batteries were replaced! Rhode Island are known for their rocky beaches, this really is something we can’t prevent. We still clean and rack the beach each morning as it has...

North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I was quite pleased with the room at the pleasant view inn. It had everything we needed and the AC worked great. The hotel itself could use an improvement here or there, but since it's a beach hotel, I'm happy to overlook these things. The pool is quite small with lots of people in and out of it at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank i_love_europe_35
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I’m glad that you enjoyed your room and the restaurant! Each season we update different areas of the hotel, as busy as we are for our season in a short amount of time the property can get a little beat up! In July and August the pool area...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Place meets most of your expectations. A beach entrance would be nice and more convenient. Ocean view rooms ... Absolutely unbelievable and worth it. Restaurant on premises and very good. If you're a coffee drinker and you like your coffee strong, you're outta luck. However, there is coffee brewing 24/7 it's just pretty weak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GirlontheGo777
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed everything from the food in the restaurant to our private beach. I couldn't agree more, a beach entrance would be great! If only we could..... Thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you next summer!

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

When you pay a lot of money for a few days you expect a few ammenities. A clock in the rooms would be nice considering they just did a major makeover after super storm sandy. The one thing I will say is that the staff is very friendly and helpful. They also say they have wifi. That's a joke. If...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Juliann S
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback such as yours enables us to improve our guests overall stay. When we first acquired the property in 2013, our goal was to remodel all of the guests rooms first as that was the priority. You raise a good point regarding alarm clocks in the room; We improve specific areas of...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I love the PV Inn! My daughter and I have been coming to Misquamicut for the past 3 years and we always stay at Pleasant View! Rooms are beautiful and clean and the staff has always been a big help and attentive! We have always stayed ocean view side on the second or third floor. The views are beautiful! We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michelle V
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you choose to stay with us each summer! It is great that each time you come you experience the same clean rooms and attentive staff, I will be sure to share this with the team. Thank you again, and we look forward to your visit next summer!

Whitman, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Beautiful beaches, good customer service and friendly staff. Got a "goodmorning" and a smile from everyone. If you love the ocean, this is the perfect place to go! The Atlantic strip is nostalgic, with a drive in movie, carousel and small water park that you can pay per ride. Which is convenient being at a beach you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TaB1984mjb
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that your encountered a friendly smile with each staff member and experienced good customer service. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests and its nice to know we accomplished just that! We hope to see you again soon!

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent all around. Clean, we'll run and reasonable. Not a rip off or dump like some of the nearby places. This place has a history and seems to take some pride in what it does. Great location. You can hear the surf and the beach is far enough from the crap up the street

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carlos P
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our property! I'm glad that you found the hotel to be clean and enjoyed the location. I will be sure to share this with the team. We hope you visit us again soon!

Reviewed 27 July 2015

after they remodel the hotel ,,they forgot to put the sinks back in to do dishes we always stay in room 101 or 103 in the main building. it wasn t very nice that we had to wash our dishes in the bathroom sink.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Alison S, General Manager at Pleasant View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Prior to upgrading the rooms, we had asked the guests who have been coming for many years what they wanted to see improved. From the lists, we chose the top 5 items, and high on the list was more storage space as a lot of the rooms didn’t have closets or drawers....

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
0.7 km away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
21 reviews
2.5 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 17 in Westerly
125 reviews
28.5 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
668 reviews
13.1 km away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
647 reviews
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Kitchen at Pleasant View Inn
The Kitchen at Pleasant View Inn
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pleasant View Inn is located on the Atlantic Ocean in Misquamicut, RI. Offering Rhode Island charm, the Pleasant View Inn is the best choice for a seaside family vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pleasant View Inn

Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-4301
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Price Range: $222 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasant View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant View Hotel Misquamicut
Pleasant View Misquamicut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pleasant View Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Shelton, Connecticut
Litchfield, Connecticut
2 months ago
hudson falls

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant View Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe ocean view rooms on the third floor are spacious and offer fantastic ocean views, but be aware there is no elevator.”
STEPHENF415, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Small room, seemed like most were on the small side. NOT worth the money at all.”
CBar251, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have balconies. Go for the ocean view rooms if you can.”
L1254AUmichaels, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“amazing views”
extremefoodie79, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“call ahead of time and make sure you don't get the first floor, nothing is close by you need to drive 4 miles for the nearest store”
760nancy, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$160* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$165
TripAdvisorUS$160
Orbitz.comUS$160
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates