We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Rose Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
20
42
30
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
42
30
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle soupadirondack chairsthe newly renovated roomsacross the streetgreat roomchange roomsfacing the oceanroom was largesea wallking size bedonsite restaurantcoffee potsmall refrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 155 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for an oceanside, comfortable place to stay, look elsewhere. The hotel is not right on the beach, it is on the ocean but no accessible beach for a half mile. We had the smallest bathroom you could imagine, and no fridge or...More

2  Thank Andrew H
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Ocean Rose InnResponded August 9, 2015

Hello Andrew H: I certainly do appreciate all of our guest’s feedback. I will certainly look into each and every issue you raised. We hope that you were able to enjoy the beaches of either Narragansett or Scarborough during your stay. Regards, Allison Bliss General...More

Reviewed August 5, 2015

Booked thru Travelocity. They take payment direct half up front and half at check-in so Travelocity can't refund you. The black mold growing in shower was horrible up walls. Panel wall was warped adjacent to shower. No electrical outlet in bathroom. Sink pipe was covered...More

5  Thank 761JSA
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Ocean Rose InnResponded August 9, 2015

Hello 761JSA: We take all comments and suggestions quite seriously. I will certainly review all the information you provided and make sure any items that need correcting are corrected immediately. Thank you for your comments and suggestions. I do certainly apologize that you were not...More

Reviewed August 3, 2015

We stayed in motel part. Shower was size of a phone booth. No parking...because they have a restaurant that takes up all the spaces and they said nothing they could about it we had to park in the street. Did not come to give us...More

2  Thank Amy M
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Ocean Rose InnResponded August 9, 2015

Hello AmyM: Thank you for your comments and suggestions. I will certainly check into the issues you raised and follow up with the staff to make sure they are corrected and to keep problems from reoccurring. It is always disappointing to read a review that...More

Reviewed August 2, 2015

We decided to stay here because the Victorian "Inn" looked so charming. When you book a room here, they put you in the MOTEL behind the inn which, in all fairness, does have views of the ocean IF you can see through the filthy, worn...More

3  Thank Mjp128
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Ocean Rose InnResponded August 9, 2015

Dear MJP128: A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests.. Because our success is measured by how guests evaluate our service and facilities, I want you to know that your comments we received are taken quite seriously. They...More

Reviewed July 31, 2015

Overall, I am giving this inn a very good rating based on the fact that the main inn rooms are very nice with comfortable beds, beautiful views, and overall attractive. We stayed in Room 35 with a private deck, then moved to room 38 due...More

3  Thank Wendy2423
Response from Hotel S, General Manager at Ocean Rose InnResponded August 9, 2015

Hello Wendy2423: Thank you for all your comments regarding your stay at our Inn. I will personally make sure that the issues you raised regarding housekeeping are addressed and resolved from happening again. We accommodate many guests each evening and it is truly unacceptable for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Narragansett
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NYRangers11
June 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from Pat O | Property representative |
Hi NYRangers, We do not have a pool on property. The closest beach to us is Narragnasett Town Beach and is approximately 1/3 of a mile to the beach.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you stay here, spend the money on an ocean view."
Read review
"If not staying at main property building, request 2nd floor, rooms 23 or 22"
Read review
"I loved the Annex Building!"
Read review
"Book a room in the main building - they are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing