We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Inn of Galilee

233 reviews
Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible38%
Travellers talk about
“salty brine”(8 reviews)
“fishing trip”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Inn of Galilee
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
31
41
40
37
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
41
40
37
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalty brinefishing triplocation is greatnice poolshort driverhode island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Wow. Just wow. I took pictures of the filth just so I could show people. It was that bad. Filthy carpets. Blood, body fluids, booze. God only knows. Insects everywhere. Every corner of the room was covered with spiderwebs with that days dinner entwined in...More

4  Thank Michael M
Response from Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of GalileeResponded 2 July 2014

Our goal has always been to provide great service for our guests and we are truly disappointed to read your comments. As you are aware after we spoke the evening I checked your party in, the restaurant is a separate entity from the hotel and...More

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Taking the ferry to Block Island? Walk across the street from this motel. Easy parking in back. Clean room. Some space. Pleasant staff...they really try to accommodate. Standard motel room. Walk to restaurants and...the T-shirt shops. A tad pricey, but you cannot beat the location.

5  Thank grommit
Response from Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of GalileeResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!! It really means the world to all of us here! We are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing again!! Enjoy your summer!

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was a little freaked out about this place after reading the reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and looked like it had been recently renovated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend.More

17  Thank Mmurray625
Response from Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of GalileeResponded 27 June 2014

From all of us here, THANK YOU for leaving your comments! We truly appreciate you taking the time notice us and we are certainly happy we could meet your expectations and relieve your concerns! Cheers to a great summer for you and we hope to...More

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had to check out early. Could not stay a second night. This hotel was run down and poorly kept. Leaky sink and wet floor, hair in tub drain. The indoor pool was foamy and it was Not a hot tub. We stayed one night...More

16  Thank Trippyjenn
Response from Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of GalileeResponded 29 May 2014

We take all reviews quite seriously and thank you for writing and letting us know how your stay was. We will certainly check into the issues you have raised and make any necessary changes needed. Please allow me to explain when you stayed with us,...More

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice, once with a friend bedfore a fishing excursion (was great they had the tiki bar right at the pool!) and once with the wife and kids while we were waiting for the seas to calm down after a storm for a...More

11  Thank Almag1912
Response from Jennifer M M, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn of GalileeResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We're very glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you this season!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202147
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$1,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$1,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lighthouse Inn of Galilee staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Front side rooms face the Block Island Ferry terminal"
Read review
"Pool area rooms are nicer but there is a small upcharge"
Read review
"Bring a hairdryer"
Read review
"Go somewhere, anywhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing