We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

3 Royal Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
3 Royal Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for 3 Royal Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
East Coast
Reviewed 24 August 2015

A lovely experience at this B & B. Very large state room, well appointed if not modern. Clean. Very large private porch all right by the water. Morning breakfast on the porch was a big hit. Friendly owner, accommodating in all ways.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredschl
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The house is a bit rundown. Our shower was in the living room. The bedroom/balcony was nice. Incredible views. The sitting room behind the bedroom needed work. The couch was ripped - bathroom tiny and shower was literally in the living room. For the price point it was okay, but I wouldn't say luxury. Breakfast was excellent. Cookies upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B D
Boston
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Wonderful. The emperor suite looks out over the bay, with a covered deck that's perfect for lingering over a home-made breakfast. It's hypnotic to watch the boats and swans float by. The room features a massive stone fireplace, comfortable leather couch, and quirky furnishings, like 1940's era school desks repurposed as night stands. Your hostess is a wonderful baker, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
United States
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed here for one night in late July and enjoyed our stay. The property appears a little rundown from the exterior but once inside it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner lives onsight and goes out of her way to see that her guests were well taken care of. Her breakfasts are amazing and each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BluffDwellers
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Great views fantastic hostess (emperor suit ) fit our needs and more. We had a amazing time there, very fun and outgoing hostess, people more than helpful and kind, we had our own balcony, with a beautiful view of the bay.breakfast in the am with a array of homemade cooking and a mouth watering baked(blueberry) muffin.. wow really amazingly could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jovany G
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Like others who have posted, I booked online, and received only automated responses, even though I made it clear in the online form that I needed to personally discuss a special situation. Repeated calls, emails and even a letter produced NO replies whatsoever. Recorded telephone message said the owner ''wasn't taking calls at this time.'' I finally got a refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I have had a similar experience to another reviewer. Booked a room on line, gave a deposit, never received a confirmation. Repeated calls and e-mails have gone unanswered. Something has changed since the last positive review in 2014. Until it is clear what is going on, I would recommend not sending this establishment any money. I have filed a dispute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJK07828
Daneish H, Owner at 3 Royal Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

as-microsoft-com:office:office" /> During the last few months, due to an unfortunate series of technical problems, we had few instances in which perspective guests were unable to get confirmations of reservations after having booked a room online. This lead to cancellations and credit card refunds for the customers affected and generated a lot of inconvenience to the people that had to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I booked a room & paid a deposit. The room confirmation was to be sent within 24 hours. 3 weeks later after repeated email and phone calls - Nothing. Emails are not returned and neither are phone messages. AND the deposit has never been returned - Despite sending cancellation emails and phone calls. I am in the process of filing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123456Chloe
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Just returned from a well needed getaway. My husband and I had a couple of days free to visit 3 Royal Bed and Breakfast. Our goal was to just relax and I am so glad that we chose to go there. From the moment we were greeted by the innkeeper Daneish holding the most delicious tray of warm freshly baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purllee
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed at 3 Royal Nights for 2 nights as a desperately needed mini getaway. It is a charming B&B at the end of a side street with a spectacular water view, WHICH you get to enjoy on your private porch. Danish is amazing (she does it all), provides just the right amount of attention - and can she cook!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHPorters

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
7.6 km away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
4.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 Royal Waterfront Suites—the only Narragansett Bay waterfront boutique inn 9 miles from Providence and 3 miles from Providence airport—offers luxurious accommodations for discerning travelers. All suites are waterfront,500 sq ft, have private decks overlooking Narragansett Bay, King size beds, marble tiled shower or jacuzzi, HBO and Showtime with on demand movies, wireless internet service, and a full breakfast. Kayaking from our private beach and biking available spring—fall. Inn circa 1905. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Royal Waterfront Suites

Address: 3 Royal Ave, Warwick, RI 02889-2125
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $208 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 3 Royal Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 3 Royal Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All three are great.”
 of 5 bubbles ldicenzo, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Queen and Emperor have baths, King has shower. There is a pretty significant jump in size from Queen, to King, to Emperor.”
 of 5 bubbles paulkU8050HU, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room served our purpose very well”
 of 5 bubbles fredschl, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Emperor suite is on the first floor, amazing views, looks handicap friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles craigh414, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Emperors room was most luxurious”
 of 5 bubbles BluffDwellers, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay