We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

PricelineUS$87*
View Deal
#11 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was on the first floor, which has clearly not seen any of the renovations going on elsewhere in the building. This hotel because the other hotels in the area were booked solid for brown university commencement and reunion weekend. The carpet in our room was absolutely filthy, furniture was badly scratched, there was no bedside lamp on my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Westerly, Rhode Island
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here the other night staff is friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to airport would stay here again . Room was clean and comfortable. Business center looked nice the have a club room for SP guest

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frogwelder1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

2nd time at this hotel for the same conference and the place hasn't gotten any better. Originally was put on the 4th floor in an "updated" room which smelled like it had been painted earlier that day, the fumes were so strong I had to ask to be moved. And the updated room was not a great improvement, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Freddie B, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Michelle, Getting better is our number one priority. We are not where we would like to be, but we will get there. New furnishing, bedding, and flooring have arrived. We will continue to work hard to become the property that we know we can be. Please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations. Freddie Brooks General Manager

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our airline crew layover hotel so we stay here quite often. I always lover a Sheraton bed, so I am willing to forgive other problems. This particular Sheraton is a bit old and could use an update. I always ask the front desk for a non-connecting room and they don't seem to know which are and which aren't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Freddie B, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Michelle L, Our beds will be even better. We have received our shipment of new mattresses. We will be replacing the current mattresses soon. Unfortunately we did not design the building. The placements of the outlets are beyond our control. However we are addressing this issue in accordance with fire code. We are also addressing the condition of our furniture....

Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

She's an old hotel and it shows the wear. Did not like the soft pillows either. They squish down too much. Let's put it in the value corner. Was at a conference and many had minor complaints. It is clean and functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Freddie B, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Jim D, Unfortunately this will not benefit you now, but as of yesterday all our replacement goods began to be delivered. We have received new mattresses, pillows, furniture, and carpeting. We are committed to improving the product we deliver to our customers. Freddie Brooks General Manager

Owings, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Traveling on business and staying within my expense guidelines but there has to be a better option in this area!Day one and I could kick myself for not reading the reviews on this hotel sooner. I would have incurred a penalty when I got around to reading very recent reviews last night. As a frequent contributor to this site I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mobilmima
Freddie B, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Mobilmima, I only offer a sincere apology. We have some work to do. There will be significant changes in the near future. Freddie Brooks General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Conveniently located and had good amenities including a gym. Try the buffet breakfast. Delicious. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good for family trip. Lives up to the standard set by Sheraton name brand.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronwens29
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Musty room, exposed wiring, loose electrical outlet, broken picture frames, dirty and not vacuumed floors(the same dust bunnies remained on the floor for our stay.)...we had to request clean towels and toilet paper...we had to evacuate the hotel, due to faulty wiring , with no apologies from management....this stay was memorable,but in a sad way...would not recommand that place...it puts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Freddie B, General Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Anne M, We are facing some challenges. We are working to overcome them. Please accept my sincere apology for failing to deliver a comfortable stay. I hope to have an opportunity to roll out our renovated product. Freddie Brooks General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

great property with very helpful staff. rooms were clean and comfortable. we didn't really notice the conference center traffic, even though we were on the main level. price was about what we expected. very convenient located for easy access to airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mortiz2017
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did get a good price here, using our AAA discount. We ended up on the club floor, which entitles you to free breakfast and free appetizers in the evening. Nothing about the food at either time would make you want a club room. Our room was very clean, a plus. The hotel is under renovation, a good thing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suju2812
Kyle S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Suju2812, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that we were unable to live up to your expectations. Our renovation is an opportunity for us to greatly improve the quality of our hotel. We will share your feedback with the appropriate staff members to ensure future stays are of the highest...

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Deluxe King Handicap (43)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Double (39)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
0.9 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from downtown, Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel puts you in reach of city attractions - close to shopping, entertainment, many Colleges and Universities, and the Roger Williams Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

Address: 1850 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886-1501
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Price Range: $129 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warwick
Warwick Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Warwick
#8 Business Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not, under any circumstance is, let them put you in a room on the first floor.”
JoanS23, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“first floor room are actually half underground, with no vue ...”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Buy a new toilet due to the paint splatter and scruffy toilet seat. More towels as there were none at the pool. ”
460lenniee, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“another hotel”
, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“bed was comfortable. Pillows were to soft. I didn't like the "spots" on the 2nd sheet cover. But over all it was a great hotel. I would book it again for the same price.”
faridahv2017, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$87* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$105
Booking.comUS$87
Hotwire.comUS$87
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates