We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Providence Coventry

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Providence Coventry
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at this hotel was okay. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, simple pretty much the same everyday. But a few restaurants within walking distance of you wanted to elsewhere. Or walk across the street to super Walmart and purchase groceries to make your own Rooms were comfortable. Visibly clean but dropped something behind end table and it...

Thank Izzy1pop
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Izzy1pop, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience! However, I am sorry to hear that your stay was only "okay." We strive to be the best, and it appears that we have fallen short of that goal. I have discussed your comments with the housekeeping department and assure you that they will be getting behind those...

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We planned a stay for the weekend to visit family. We usually stay at this hotel when visiting Rhode Island because they offer a two bedroom suits and we have three children. We waited for 20 minutes upon arrival to check in because no one was at the front desk (not the first time this has happened). Then we got...

Thank Momawith2kidoos
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Momawith2kidoos, Thank you for your recent family visit! I am very sorry to hear that your children were not able to use the pool in the morning of your checkout. I understand that can be very disappointing for children and regret that this happened. I assure you that if our Engineering department closed the pool during its normal operating...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

To begin with our trip, there was a 2 hour delay to get into our room, check in was at 3 but we had to wait in our cars until 5. There were 3 or 4 families waiting, and the woman at the front desk kept telling everyone there would be a 10 to 15 minute delay, but those delays...

Thank YaritzaM1
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear YaritzaM1, I am so sorry that your arrival experience did not live up to your – or our – expectations. Please be assured that this was a highly unusual situation and certainly not typical of our hotel at all. It was a very difficult day due to a few housekeepers being out sick – I was actually not at...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

My best friend and I took our combined four children (4, 5, 6 & 8) for a night here as part of a school vacation "staycation" and we could not have been happier. We had a beautiful room with plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably. The pool has extended hours, which is great for entertainment value during the...

Thank Amy S
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, Thank you for spending a "staycation" with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your suite and all of our amenities! Residence Inn is great for kids because there is so much here for them to enjoy. They ARE our special guest stars, and it is our pleasure to delight them and the whole family! We are all...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Family weekend we liked this place very much all the staff was very friendly the rooms comfortable and spacious A clean hotel My boyfriend couldn't go down for breakfast but I asked the lady if a can bring some fruits for him and she said yes she was really nice "Rosa"

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team- especially Rosa- took great care of you. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

new york
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I booked a surprise anniversary trip for my parents last summer and they could not stop talking about what a fabulous time they had here. I can't believe I forgot to write a review back then. Everything from the room to the service they received at every level was excellent. They said they felt like they were living in their...

2Thank happy2review
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your parents enjoyed their stay and appreciate you taking the time to share the experience. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming them back for their celebration! Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Terrebonne, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I was going to Providence to see a show at the Veterans Memorial Auditorium in early January and I had decided initially to stay next door at the Renaissance for the proximity convenience but the steep price and the lack of amenities for leisure travel with a family made me change at the last minute for the Residence Inn Providence...

Thank Sefado
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, with great service from the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle

Exeter, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. With excellent service. The place makes you feel at home. Breakfast has a very good selection. They have a variety of social events for guests. Pool and exercise room both were modern and enjoyable Stayed here for a month didn't want to leave

Thank Sean K
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you had a excellent stay at our hotel and that our team took excellent care of you! Thank you for your wonderful review- we love sharing review like these with our hotel team! We hope if you are ever back in the Coventry area you will stay with us! Have a Great Day! Amy...

Paxton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I arrived on a Saturday afternoon and was checked in by Andrea who is the General Manager. It was a fantastic experience. She explained every aspect of the hotel to me and even provided answers to my questions about the renovations the hotel had recently had. She started my stay off on such a great note, that the room could...

Thank nf01612
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Wow - Reading this review made my entire day! Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to me to hear that our interaction made such a positive impact on your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Providence Coventry. I hope that you will come back...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Love the front desk here! They are consistently happy and helpful with a "can do" attitude. They do a great job of greeting frequent stayers. Breakfast selection is pretty good. Happy hour service and food/drinks is cheerful and good. Rooms are typical.

Thank JV G
Andrea S, General Manager at Residence Inn Providence Coventry, responded to this review

Dear JV G, Thank you for recognizing the front desk staff here at the Residence Inn Providence Coventry! I love what you said about the "can do" attitude - that definitely describes our team! I am so glad that they always take good care of you during your stays. And I'm also glad to hear that you enjoy our weekday...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (55)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (32)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (4)
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Greenwich
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
10.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Providence / Coventry is located in Rhode Island, within minutes of both Providence and Newport. Our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, with easy access to T.F. Green Airport, Quonset Business Park, historic Newport, beaches, and casinos. We are just minutes away from premiere wedding venues; The Preserve at Boulder Hill and Meadow Brook Inn. Corporate facilities nearby include IGT, Amgen, MetLife, Rhodes Technologies, Cox Communications, General Dynamics, and Carousel Industries. Our residential-style, all-suites hotel is the perfect choice for extended-stay guests, such as project teams, relocation, medical visitors and temporary housing. Our guests enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, parking, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Join us for our Residence Inn Mix on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings for complimentary appetizers,desserts or a sampling of local flavors with complimentary beer and wine. Onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Providence Coventry

Address: 725 Centre of New England Blvd, West Greenwich, RI 02817
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > West Greenwich
Price Range: $195 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Providence Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Providence Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Providence Coventry Hotel West Greenwich
West Greenwich Marriott
West Greenwich Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Providence Coventry staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Providence Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warwick Residence Inn”
smalleststate, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor (top floor) is really quiet.”
edaltn, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End/corner rooms are quieter if away from the highway”
NewSmyrnaJoe, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
US$149* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates