We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Booking.comUS$131*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 663: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
 Click to rate
Ellijay, Ga, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My only disapointment was the lack of a free breakfast. Cost was $9.99 plus coffee, tips and tax. ( maybe $30 a day extra) The staff was wonderful and hotel very clean and quiet. Location was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Very good parking and quiet area off the road.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patdQ8031XS
Morehead City, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent several days at this beautiful facility and when we returned home I discovered my credit card had been charged more than the rate confirmed, in writing, by by the hotel....I immediately called the hotel, spoke with the desk clerk, explained what had happened and was told someone would contact me: no one did so...Two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drummerbuilder
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Drummerbuilder Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and we are disappointed to see that we failed to accomplish this goal. If you would like to discuss this error further please feel free to contact me at the hotel and I will look into the matter for you. As with most...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dispute at time of checkout over price of stay almost 100% more than expected was not handled at all to satisfaction nor did Desk Manager offer to contact Hotel Manager nor offer any contact nor method of resolution. Will not use the Hilton Gardens brand again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamrX2759OV
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear WilliamrX27590V Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I greatly apologize for the issue you had during your stay with us as we strive for GREAT SERVICE each and every time. This is an unusual situation that you have experienced and I would like you to call the hotel or my self so we can discuss...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Close to Parris Island. Friendly staff. Clean hotel. The staff were very helpful and convenient to things around to eat and do. The ride to graduation was 10 minutes away. Everything was super close and easy to find. No stress what so ever involved.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAZELLE N
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear DAZELLE N Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our excellent staff and our location right in the heart of the Beaufort Town Center. We hope you will stay with us if you return to Beaufort in the future. All the best Kristina...

Mount Airy, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was placed in this hotel due to a bad booking with another hotel through a 3rd party. This was one of the hotel I had to choose from initially and chose the other only because it was a little closer to my destination. This hotel should have been my 1st choice. Be sure to go to the "front" with the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielbN9409ZZ
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear DanielbN9409ZZ Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful experience in our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best Kristina R

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was amazing;outstanding chefs. Service-kind and helpful. Bed-had issue with bed;fixed by 2nd night. Clean rooms and bathroom. Cleaning staff very kind. I liked that the hotel was away from the busy road;quite.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahdC8744MU
Kristina R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear DeborahdC8744MU Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our quiet location and outstanding staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. All the best Kristina R

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was blown away with how great the service was, after an 11 hour drive the gentleman at the counter got us checked super fast. The morning staff was amazing as well. I want to say thank you to everyone there for an amazing stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexcZ276YV
kristinarichard, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear alexc7276YV Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We take pride in our exceptional staff and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Kristina R

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped here on our journey north from Naples Florida. Not knowing where'd we be at the end of our 1st leg, we waited til the last minute to make a reservation. I booked on Booking.com and got the senior rate which seemed a little high to me, but didn't have time to price shop. We drove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theDudleyDo
Management response:

Dear DudleyDo Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Garden Grill serves fresh made to order breakfast and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope that you will stay with us if you find yourself in Beaufort again. All the best...

Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were there this past weekend (3/31-4/2/17) outstanding place to stay right in the middle of all historical sites even though there is road construction the wait and traffic not to bad our room nice view very friendly staff small refrigerator and microwave in room very helpful and of course coffee maker there is also a nice little restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronniec694
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our exceptional staff, convenient location, and wonderful amenities. We hope you will stay with us again during your next trip to Beaufort All the best Kristina Richard

East TN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Certainly up to the Hilton standards. Clean and comfortable. Excellent location, close to downtown and islands. Restaurants near-by. Hotel's food options were typical and well served. Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed as hotel was crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvis-f
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our amenities and location in the heart of Beaufort Town Center and only three miles from Downtown. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to Beaufort again. Kindest Regards Kristina Richard

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
674 reviews
2.0 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,147 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
913 reviews
1.8 km away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
987 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $196 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
LaCrosse,VA
1 month ago
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front side overlooks hotel parking lot, some townhouses and small park. Back side overlooks street and restaurant parking lot.”
831GS831, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a no mildew, no sewage room with hot water and a bed that is not from "The Flintstones" Eat breakfast someplace else.”
SN32218, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors facing marsh in the distance are nice”
SRinSCarolina, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the side wing over look grounds instead of parking area”
melvinb175, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 403 and it was very comfortable.”
399MarkR, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$131* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$131
GardenInn.comUS$131
Expedia.comUS$131
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates