We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaufort Inn

Booking.comUS$169*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$169*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,142: English reviews
Start your review of The Beaufort Inn
 Click to rate
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had done day-trips to Beaufort, but never an over-nighter, so we tried The Beaufort Inn for this add-on night on our way to Hilton Head. Very glad we were able to stay with them and enjoy a bit longer visit to Beaufort. Even liked the little baked treats in the welcome area as you enter. Nice touch. As it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PYLAF
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely antebellum Beaufort and the equally lovely Antebellum Beaufort Inn made for a fantastic 2 night stay. The room was roomy, comfortable and cozy and the staff provided southern comfort charm and helpful information on what to see and do in town. Easy 2 block walk to the waterfront, shops and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was walkable, parked car and didn't need it again. Perfect location. The rooms were exquisite. Well decorated and comfortable bed and chairs. Loved that we had the front room with balcony. The restaurants recommended were so good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305lync
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here for a week and do not want to leave. So peaceful and relaxing here. Charming Inn, everyone so pleasant and helpful. Walk everywhere from the Inn. We've been over to Bay Street which is one block over to shop and have or meals. Have not had a bad meal yet! Everywhere food is fresh and exceptional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkd62
Clay City, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the middle of our stay at Beaufort inn. All I can say is fantastic. Staff is very helpful and our cottage room is better than we could have hoped for. I feel certain that this is only the first of many visits here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colman R
Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beaufort Inn is one of our favorite places to stay and the town of Beaufort is one of our favorite towns. You can't go wrong if you are looking for a friendly, small town and great hospitality at the Beaufort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmeriwether
Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recent stay was a disappointment. We travel with dogs so we were not upset that we were assigned to an outside property across the street with modern decor on a gravel parking lot. We had some hotel disappointments on our trip and thought the Beaufort Inn would be a relief and were willing to pay. The room was musty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wantnicerooms
TheBeaufortInnSC, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, I am so sorry that your stay did not go as well as you hoped. I remember your reservation and I can promise you that we have had many stays in those rooms all Winter and Spring and we did not assign you that room because of your pups, that room was just the only pet friendly room...

Rowayton, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The town of Beaufort is impossibly charming with lots of cute little shops, restaurants and inns. The Beaufort Inn is no exception, but we did encounter enough negative issues that left us feeling less than comfy-cozy. The check-in process was way longer than it needed to be. Although there were three agents, there was only one computer. The process of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank giddypam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very nice room with a very large and nice bathroom. The staff was very solicitous. However, the maid was not as thorough as we would have liked. She forgot coffee and water for the second day and didn't wash the coffee cups or glasses. The management accepted our comments graciously. The breakfast at Blackstone Cafe was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This beautiful historic hotel is located near town and you can walk to everything. Our room was beautiful til we stayed in it. The mold and mildew smell was overwhelming and made us sick. We got up at 3:00am and left could not breath. Needs to be taken care of or closed off in that building. Very disappointed. Then the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
TheBeaufortInnSC, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that the proximity to everything downtown worked out well for you. I apologize that you stay in your room was not pleasurable! We take every caution to have the room as clean as possible and I would have loved to relocate you to a different room if that room was...

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Fisher House Suite - Auldbrass Plantation (28)
Viewed
Fisher House Suite - Brewton Hall Plantation (26)
Viewed
Glencairn Garden (16)
Viewed
Laurelhill Plantation (17)
Viewed
Palmetto Plantation Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Retreat Plantation (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
912 reviews
0.3 km away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
987 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
674 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 809 Port Republic St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5550
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $210 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaufort Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Tucker, Ga Usa
10 months ago
Bloomington, Indiana
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaufort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Great Blue Heron room is large, quiet and comfortable. The front porch rockers are great for reading or people watching.”
dmeriwether, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay away from the street and check the room carefully”
230JamesC, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure you see the room you are booking. We saw one room that was not consistent with the quality of the other rooms.”
Lindainvegas, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room had the bay window on 2nd floor above the side arch way - lovely”
941elld, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Each room selection will be unique and enjoyable!”
Advisorman2015, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$169
TripAdvisorUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates