We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This beautiful hotel is a 5-minute drive to downtown Beaufort, South Carolina and the Marine Corps Air Station. It features spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and serves a daily continental breakfast. A microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker are standard in every simply furnished room at the Howard Johnson Beaufort. All rooms include a cable TV and seating area. Free access to the seasonal outdoor pool is provided to all guests of the Beaufort Howard Johnson. Parking is also free on site. Parris Island and Secession Golf Club are both a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Kazoobie Kazoo Factory and Museum is a 1.2 miles away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Hilton Head Airport26 km
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport57 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
38Reviews
48Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 6
  • 11
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Had a good experience, the place was clean and the staff was great. I Recommend staying here. I stayed with the family and they enjoyed the view and their stay here. Will definitely consider staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Team Management
Read more
My stay at the Howard Johnson’s in Beaufort turned out to be disappointing due to the non courteous actions of the manager and the incompetent actions of the clean up staff . Two consecutive days when I returned to my room the door was opened , I immediately informed the front de
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Responded Oct. 29, 2018
Dear Guest, •Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be great, but I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered from the staff / Manager. This is not the norm for our hotel. The management heads have reviewed your comment and is checking into the matter to ensure it does not reoccur. Again thank you for posting your comment and I hope you’ll visit us again so we can show you what guest service is all about!
Read more
They had maps and brochures in the lobby for graduation, which was very helpful. The staff knew about the ceremony and offered very sound advice for arrival and parking. The room was clean and the view out the back is beautiful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Responded Oct. 1, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service, and your comments let us know we are achieving that goal! We appreciate your time and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards Management Team
Read more
I had a Great experience at this location. My room was very clean when I arrived. No weird smells or dirty like the Quality Inn where I was originally suppose to stay . Very affordable, staff nice, Housekeepers do an amazing job with cleaning the rooms. Loved that they are very c
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Responded Sep. 10, 2018
Dear Pratik, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with all the amenities in your room that made for a comfortable stay. Thank you for your feedback and please know we appreciate your comments. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
We were very happy to leave this place! After an 11 hour trip we were panhandled when trying to access our room which was very stark and uncomfortable. Dated furniture, broken security lock, littered grounds. Water all over the floor from and unknown source when we woke up after
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Responded Sep. 10, 2018
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. We regret the inconvenience you encountered at our property. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, also to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I have raised your concerns to the management team to look into the issues you have mentioned. We value all guest comments. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoward Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoward Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoward Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoward Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoward Johnson by Wyndham Beaufort/Parris Island
Guest room bath
Previous
"Don't book on ground floor"
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson express inn - beaufort hotel beaufortbeaufort howard johnsonhoward johnson beaufort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaBeaufort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing