We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaulieu House at Cat Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beaulieu House at Cat Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beaulieu House at Cat Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Should not be a bed and breakfast. Owners dog/ had pooped and vomited in our room, room smelled like a litter box. Owner was rude, refused refund our money. After hour long argument we got refund and left..

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Treycole
beaulieuhouse, Owner at Beaulieu House at Cat Island, responded to this review

My son and best friend were here and insisted that I respond to your recent online review. They thought you were completely out of line for posting visceral comments 4 months after your request for a refund was granted. I refunded your money, but only after I felt vulnerable, threatened, and feared for my personal safety.

Mount Dora, Florida, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Great hideaway location. Greeted with hospitality from check in to check out. My breakfast was wonderful ,coffee all day . One country block from a really nice golf course , i played 18 holes, walked back to the beaulieu house, for sunset cocktails. Thanks , diane and hostess micki..mlz

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Martin Z
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Beaulieu House. Diann was out of town but our hostess Mickey was very welcoming and very accommodating with our early morning schedules. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. There was a wonderful back porch with absolutely beautiful sun rises. The location was convenient to everything, I would definitely recommend to anyone staying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 505Lisa
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! We wanted to love this place. Sadly, it was such a disappointment! We would never stay here again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. The worst part was that they knew it was a very special weekend for us. My Birthday, which also turned out to be the day my now Fiance proposed to me....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Kathy D
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Nice accommodations. Clean and bright. Right on the water. Only drawbacks are that she is a collector so there is stuff everywhere. Also breakfast was way too fancy. We would have been happy with eggs, toast, cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CloggerSC
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Searched the web looking for a B&B. Selected the Beaulieu House and was happy with the results. The owner is a most delightful, intelligent and travelled lady. Her "home" showcases a collection of art and numerous other collectibles. She is more than happy to tell you about whatever interests you the most. We used this charming home on the water...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anthony L
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I loved room #3 - with the balcony overlooking the river. It has a hammock and I'm an early riser, so by 4:30 I was in the hammock with my pillow and bug spray :).I saw river dolphins, 3 deer ran through the yard and the BIRDS --WOW- just lying there and watching the world awake on the river and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank shulamit657
beaulieuhouse, Owner at Beaulieu House at Cat Island, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review….it makes my life even more exciting to know people like my place….. makes me feel like sally field at the oscars….diann

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This B&B is located in a very quiet area across the bridge from Beaufort. There is a great view, but that is it! The inside of this place is a mess, there dolls and junk everywhere. Our room was terrible, the sheets, pillowcases nothing matched. The towels looked like they were ten years old. The innkeeper makes you eat breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 683C_Will
beaulieuhouse, Owner at Beaulieu House at Cat Island, responded to this review

I have researched my reservations for April, 2014. I had no guests from Clemmons or Wake Forest NC and no one named WILL. I think you are again a local couple trying to damage my business and my great reputation. On one of your screens it states that you live have lived in Beaufort since 2010 which is the same...

Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We had a nice 3 night stay - warm, friendly, and very clean. Lovely large room with large bathroom, comfortable king bed band flat screen tv. Very peaceful and quiet. As far as breakfast the food was plentiful and good but maybe a bit too fancy. We would have been more than happy with scrambled eggs toast and cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CloggerSC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stopped here on our way down to Florida, since we had never been to Beaufort, SC. Although the Inn is outside of the town proper, the drive into town is quite easy and if you stay two nights, it's in a good location from which to visit Penn center and Hunting Island State Park. It's a fairly new Inn,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ONCSail

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
7.6 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,134 reviews
7.6 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
904 reviews
7.8 km away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Intracoastal Waterway just five minutes from the historic district of Beaufort, South Carolina, between Savannah, Charleston and Hilton Head. This beautiful inn is perfect for exploring Beaufort, Hunting Island State Park, Cat Island, Port Royal and the Sea Islands. Air-conditioned accommodations boast bold and tropical Caribbean color schemes and feature lowcountry verandas with golf and/or river views. Stay in a main house guest rooms or carriage house suite with a double Jacuzzi, shower, kitchenette and private entrance. The Beaulieu House is a pet-friendly inn. Savor a complete gourmet breakfast served common-board in the River Room overlooking Chowan Creek and St. Helena's Island. Afternoon refreshments are served upon request on the veranda. The adjacent Sanctuary Golf Club has a newly rebuilt 18-hole championship golf course and an Olympic-size swimming pool. Looking for an pleasant day browsing local art galleries and boutiques or an adventurous day hiking, biking and kayaking, Beaulieu House at Cat Island has the perfect accommodations! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaulieu House at Cat Island

Address: 3 Sheffield Ct, Beaufort, SC 29907-1724
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $255 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beaulieu House at Cat Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaulieu House At Cat Island Hotel Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaulieu House at Cat Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beaulieu House at Cat Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No bad rooms. We had veranda for river view and were quite pleased.”
 of 5 bubbles TeeandEll, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would have chosen a room looking out over the back”
 of 5 bubbles lovebug29044, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go.”
 of 5 bubbles Debhunter57, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“à la fin de la route (On the end of the road) Peaceful & Charming”
  • Sunrise March 2016 6:40am
 of 5 bubbles michaelkT6268RM, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“second floor waterfront rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DaveShanes, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5