We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

America's Best Inn Beaufort

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$60*
US$65*
US$65*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for America's Best Inn Beaufort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I made last minute reservation to attend a DI convention. i was charged around $130 per night and it should have been around $60. Dirty carpets (so bad did not want to take of shoes), first night I felt like bugs crawling on my skin, woke up every hour on the hour. I was so disgusted I left on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph C
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced with us. We are planning on doing some updates such as adding newer furniture, painting, and new carpeting. We hope these enhancements will improve the overall experience. Regards, Tia-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Inn-Beaufort, SC

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Worst room ever in my life. Do Not Stay here. If you must take Lysol spray!!!Beds bad.. lights bad.. TV bad ..noise from guest bad.. slept with weapon in hand!!! Scared to death!!! With 2 grandchildren not fit families!!! Ask to see rooms first!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris L
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Doris L, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. We do have plans this year to update our facilities. Any security concerns should have been mentioned to the front desk staff. They are available 24 hours a day to assist you. I am sorry that we...

Angelus Oaks, California
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Please don't say here. Dirty smelly& old... Upon arrival to check in , another guest came back because the clerk gave him keys to another guests room. He wanted his money back. I also was given keys to another guests room. Other guest were trying to figure out how to get their $ back. We needed up staying because financially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
ABIBeaufort, Manager at America's Best Inn Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn R, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that there was issues with your stay. I will be sure to investigate the matter and retrain our staff so that future guests are not affected. Regards, Tia-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Inn-Beaufort, SC

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Booked a king bed/non-smoking room via Internet. After checking in from out of town, was told no non-smoking rooms were available for 6 days straight and that we'd have to switch rooms during our stay. We said it was unacceptable and "magically" a room became available. We arrived in the room to find it disguisting. It smelled of animals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJC000
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This place is DISGUSTING!!!! Soiled chairs, blood or feces like material above headboard, broken security lock, they had a plastic bag around the smoke detector, filthy bathroom floor and walls, and severely old pillows. Tried to get refund and manager refused even though we didn't stay that night. This place should not be advertised on these travel sites. Will gladly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank creeko1975
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Do not stay here! Upon entering our room we were greeted with a very strong odor;the sheets on both beds had hair on them;the comforter on one bed had huge yellow stains (urine perhaps? ); we also found dirty socks and the food remnants of whomever stayed here before us when we pulled the bedspread back;sheets were dingy; microwave was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvnlyfe5
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Disgusting beyond belief! Filthy, ugly, gross, smelly, just demolish it. It is the most disgusting place I ever saw.. I am so angry we paid good money for this nightmare! Stay away! I can't believe they haven't been shut down good god

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kfisher52
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We booked months ahead from Australia to stay a night there in April. When we got there the room was filthy and smelt of old cigarette smoke despite the fact we had asked for a non smoking room. Went to reception and asked for another room which turned out to also reek of cigarette smoke and was just as dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brujen
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

No hair dryer, no microwave, door kicked in and not repaired(picture included), water damaged ceilings, ripped blankets(picture included), ant beds outside, corroded milk pitcher in breakfast area, milk sits out for hours in heat, foot high grass outside, moldy shower curtains(picture included), and trash in the parking lot. I think you get the point. The place needs to be closed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe C
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family booked 3 days in advance and booked another night when we arrived early. After a long nearly 23 hour drive with two small children we were looking forward to showers and bed. After the children had their baths and were walking on the carpet the bottoms of their feed were filthy! No shower curtain and when we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davidson61

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
2.0 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
216 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
325 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
3.5 km away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,147 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
America's Best Inn and Suites Beaufort offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, free coffee in lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include cable TV and alarm clocks. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Boundary Street and are near local attractions including Beaufort National Cemetery, Verdier House, and Hunting Island State Park. At America's Best Inn and Suites Beaufort, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Beaufort

Address: 2448 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $90 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your America's Best Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Best Inn
Best Inn Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Inn Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run! Do NOT stay here! Go to a decent motel/hotel!”
jh472, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
angieb874, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“dump- do not stay at this horrible place, they need to be shut down!!!”
cathys876, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Read the reviews first in more sites than the motel site.”
Brujen, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go to Quality Inn a couple miles away. Much better experience.”
  • Moldy shower curtain
  • Outside bathroom door
stevenl64, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates