We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Beaufort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beaufort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

I expected it to be a terrible roach motel based on the past reviews on here. Yeah its out dated...kind of falling apart but it isn't that bad. Its cheep so it isn't going to be a luxurious hotel but its live able. Bring your own towel and some Lysol and you will be fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanie M
ECONOLODGE414, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Whomever owns this franchise should get out of the business. We were arriving late do to the Blizzard of 2016. I called ahead to let the desk know that we would be arriving late, would be paying cash and not to post any charges onto the credit card used to reserve the room. "Sleepy" as we now call him, said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was rude and only cared about herself, her phone and her friends in the lobby, she had no care that I was standing there requesting for more towels that were missing or people were trying to check in or the hotel phone was ringing. But the gentleman at breakfast was very nice and apologetic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mhossler
ECONOLODGE414, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel over the phone for my sons marine graduation, we got there and the room smelled musty. It was nasty! Then we found a cockroach in the bathroom!!!! DO NOT STAY! Find other accommodations. The place is a dump! Then they wouldn't refund my money because we were there more than 30 min. We left shortly after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy P
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

I came to Beaufort to attend my nephew's USMC graduation at Parris Island. I was unable to get a reservation at one of the higher end hotels so I booked a room at the Econo Lodge. I was not expecting much and got what I expected. The place is pretty run down but the staff is friendly. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MINI-Mike61
Lancaster, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

I have been here 14 hours and the only good thing I can say is that the bed is comfortable. The three lobby personnel we've encountered so far have been rude, curt and generally unwelcoming, including the front desk manager. All three became defensive and almost hostile when we politely complained. The sink is very cruddy and clearly hasn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth S
north carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Location is great ,convenient to stores and restaurants,downtown, and access point to head out to the beach. We got a great price for a double queen bed room here. Beds were nice and comfy as were the pillows. No complaints with air conditioning or water pressure. The property itself is older so there was as expected some peeling paint, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANDREA U
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

This place is a dump. Loud and noisy as many tenants live here and sit on their front porches socializing and blaring music. The room is not that clean! I could not even get a remote to watch the TV with and called several times at the front desk and the girl says shes waiting on someone to call her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy B
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Husband & I booked this hotel for a marine graduation. This was one of the few that offered a INDOOR pool, we love to swim, and in April we didn't know about the weather for outdoor pools. When we arrived, we were told the pool was permanently closed by the desk staff. Not mentioned on the web sight, in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori M
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the way the lobby looks rooms could use a paint job,rugs should be replaced along with bedding, musty smell, it's a miracle that mold hasn't been discovered. This place should be condemn. You have to do away with the so call smokers rooms the whole place smells like a gaint ash tray.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
209 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
532 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
605 reviews
2.7 km away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beaufort

Address: 2227 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $72 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Beaufort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Thomasville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Thomasville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Beaufort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't try ANY of them!”
 of 5 bubbles LindaB515, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles briansR3958RG, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find other accommodations, This place is a dump.”
  • other end of shower curtain, ripping out of the wall
  • bathtub faucet
  • shower curtain rod barely attatched
  • sink without plungger
  • sink without plunnger
 of 5 bubbles LoriM992, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I would say it is the place to stay if all the other hotels in town are full.”
 of 5 bubbles NationalTami, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Check to make sure your AC works!”
 of 5 bubbles 962shelbym, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay