We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ok. So we know that Hampton has high standards. This Inn is one of their best. Here there is also good southern cooking at OKatie Restaurant just a walk across the parking lot. Live music on the patio as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

Judith R Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor to share your experience at The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bluffton-Sun City. We look forward to having you on a return visit! Thank you Adam Takach General Manager

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

When we arrived the first issue was ice maker being broken then pillows were awful. woke up to pests on ceiling and coffee maker not working. these issues were never fixed. Bed was not comfortable. i would not stay at this hotel in the future nor would i recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsden H
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

Marsden H Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor to share your experience at The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bluffton- Sun City. Great, good or bad reviews are all welcome as it is gives our property a good snap shot on what we are doing great and where we can improve. I truly am sorry to hear that you...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice hotel. We were there a couple of weeks after Hurricane Matthew so that may have been the reason the front sign was being replaced blocking parking spaces. Trash pickup at 6 am Sunday morning was also an issue. But overall the hotel was clean, staff courteous and having a restaurant, ice cream shop and liquor store within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicemC4129RF
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

JanucemC4429RF Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor and sharing the experience you had at The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bluffton-Sun City. The signs on top of the building were being replaced with newer updated versions to keep the property updated to Hampton's high standards. This did cause parking issues in the afternoon as crews were doing the work...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This property is an easy off Rt. 278 and next door to a popular restaurant. Front desk is professional and helpful and the facility is well maintained. In other words what you expect from a Hampton! Next door to Sun City and within easy driving distance to all the Hilton Head, Beaufort, Bluffton and military facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

David R Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor to share your experience at The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bluffton-Sun City. We look forward to having you on a return visit! Thank you Adam Takach General Manager

chicopee, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Pristine hotel on main drive, close to restaurants and shopping. Parking available however we were there after the hurricane and the hotel was full due to emergency and utility workers. Parking was a premium. We ate at the restaurant next door and it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn M
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

Sharyn M Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor and sharing your experience at The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bluffton-Sun City. We take pride here in taking care of all our guests and were happy to help out the crews who were here for the recovery of the area after Hurricane Matthew. The crews did take up a lot...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

First let me say that my husband and I was on Vacation, due to the hurricane we had to Evacuate. We stayed at this hotel and I must give it to the staff especially Shania & Teresa, those girl worked some long hard hours to ensure everything and everybody was taken care off. The only issue I had and still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelindaWhite2002
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

Melinda Thank you for staying with us during the severe hurricane, it was certainly a trying time for everyone in the area. I am very saddened that you feel I do not care or appreciate the staff here at The Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City, this could not be further from the truth. I like to think of myself...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Always clean and inviting! Theresa and the rest of the staff are always warm and friendly and a true joy to be around. The suites are always impeccable and I love the interior design, the kitchenette is great to stock food in for long stays. Great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille T
RTAM1, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

Dear Camille T from Jacksonville, Florida, We appreciate you taking a moment to write your review on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us, Hampton Inn and Suites, Bluffton-Sun City, SC. The 5-Star rating and the kind comments towards Teresa and the rest of the "team" are welcoming and true as each team member truly strives to provide the...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were evacuated from our home due to hurricane Matthew. The staff at Hampton Sun City Hilton Head was fantastic. They were there for all of us. They went above and beyond to make everyone feel at home. They were totally sympathitic and did everything they possibly could to make us comfortable I will highly recommend Hampton Inn and Suites

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 986everettes
RTAM1, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

Dear 986everettes, From the entire "team" here at the Hampton Inn And Suites, Bluffton-Sun City, SC we hope all is well during this difficult time and appreciate your review on TripAdvisor taking the time to display your pleasure, wonderful comments for the Hampton "team"! As the "team" was dealing with our own issues caused by the Hurricane we made certain...

Bluffton, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Made a last minute reservation to stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was super friendly and accommodating (gave us an early check-in and a late check-out). The room was spacious & clean and even offered a mini fridge & microwave. Breakfast was included and was actually very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
RTAM1, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

Thank You Megan S! We truly appreciate you taking a moment along with the 5-Star rating with regards to your stay with us, Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton in Bluffton-Sun City, SC and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we hit the mark during your stay when mentioning the "team" being super friendly, finding your accomadtions to...

Tampa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Employees were very friendly. Rooms were clean and neat. Updated. Complimentary breakfast was great. Actually real food,omletes, waffles and more. Not just donuts and juice like everyone else. Stayed here for my sons marine graduation. Nice and close to Parris island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L562JXwilliamd
Ron T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review

We truly appreciate L562JXwilliamd for the 5-Star Rating written on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us, Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton in Bluffton-Sun City, SC. Thank You for the wonderful comments in finding the 'team' friendly, accommodations to your liking and enjoyed our Hilton breakfast. When travel brings you back to our area we hope we may...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
8.7 km away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
229 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
705 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City hotel, located in the coastal Lowcountry. Just minutes from Hilton Head Island golf, beaches and the popular Sun City Hilton Head retirement community, our hotel in Bluffton, SC is close to the town’s historic district. Visit Heyward House—one of eight antebellum homes remaining in Old Town Bluffton. Browse art galleries, boutiques and antique stores or search for bargains at Tanger Outlet Mall. Our hotel in Bluffton, SC is just 30 minutes from Beaufort, SC, Savannah, GA, Hilton Head Island and the Marine base at Parris Island. Savor Lowcountry coastal cuisine. Try shrimping or crabbing in the May River or take an eco-cruise. Play a round of golf on one of Hilton Head’s legendary courses or stay during the annual Heritage Golf Classic held at Harbourtown Golf Course at Sea Pines Resort. If you’re traveling to Bluffton or Savannah for business, our Bluffton, SC hotel provides all you need to stay productive. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Refresh with a workout in our fitness center or a swim in our outdoor pool. All guests at our Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City hotel enjoy our Southern hospitality, service and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City

Address: 29 William Pope Drive, Bluffton, SC 29910
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range: $158 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brevard, North Carolina
8 months ago
5 months ago
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton, Bluffton-Sun City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much of a view wherever you are.”
 of 5 bubbles 807DavidG807, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the back of the hotel for sleep quality.;”
 of 5 bubbles bjd3, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one where the construction folks are not near you...as they pile them in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawn2010, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the end of the hall, which is what we always request (quiet and aay from elevators).”
 of 5 bubbles df938, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the side parking lot. No noise. Great room.”
 of 5 bubbles dianef402, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay