We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Charleston/West Ashley is near downtown historic Charleston, off of Highway 17, close to Citadel Mall, golf courses, and West Ashley historic plantations. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before venturing out in Charleston.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
1,010Reviews
140Photos
19Q+A
83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 532
  • 259
  • 106
  • 66
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This location was the perfect spot close to our new business in West Ashely. Unfortunately, location isn’t always the best criteria. I checked in and unpacked with no problems. I ordered food to be delivered and was going down to get the rest of my hanging clothes. As I was le
Read more
I’m a Hilton honors member and stay at Hilton’s pretty regularly.

A strong point of this Hilton for me was that the people were excellent. There were friendly and helpful and enjoyable to be around.

I did have certain issues with my room. The sink counter is stained, there was
Read more
Response from Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings 599jimg, Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel. First of all, we are so sorry to hear that our hotel failed to exceed your expectations during your recent visit to Charleston - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome, we do appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to identify and address the issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments. We strive to provide the very best of both quality of your stay as well as customer service for our guests and the issues you have experienced during your stay with us are unacceptable to our standards. We will make sure the problems are addressed as soon as possible with the appropriate parties. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Charleston and we hope to see you back her with us again in the near future so we can make things right for you! Sincerely Daniel. L
Read more
Our family travels very frequently, usually staying at Hampton Inns. This was not the quality we were use to experiencing. The room was not cleaned properly(food left in refrigerator fromPrevious guests, trash under bed,no linens for the pullout couch and no shampoo. The room its
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings weezies2018, Thanks for taking your time to leave a constructive message for our hotel! First, we are sorry to hear that we failed to live up to your expectations during your recent stay with us - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome of your stay, your honest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to identify and address issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments. Hope you and your family had a fabulous Thanksgiving and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit so we can make things right for you! Warm Wishes, Daniel. L
Read more
The heat/AC was noisy. One or more of my traveling companions also mentioned this in his/her room(s). Sounds of other guests showering reverberated through the walls, possibly from more than just the neighboring room - perhaps from other floors? Couldn't tell for sure.Most of the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings Camper63779213675, Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind and constructive message for our hotel! First, we sincerely apologize for your disappointment in the noise you have experienced in the room you stayed in - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome of your stay, your honest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to identify and address issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments. Despite the disappointment, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything else our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take a lot of pride in as well as our awesome complimentary breakfast and social hour! Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit so we can make things right for you! Warm Wishes, Daniel. L
Read more
The hotel was nicely decorated and laid out. The wood floor on the main floor was a nice touch. The food court for the breakfast and managers special in the afternoon were well organized and staffed with very attentive people. the only reason I couldn't give this location 5 stars
Read more
Response from Daniel_Hilton11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston / West Ashley
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello there WayKoolJr, Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind and constructive message for our hotel! First, we are so sorry to hear about your allergy and sickness caused by the mildew/odor during your stay here with us - whilst our apologies will regrettably not alter the outcome of your stay, your honest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us to identify and address issues that may have gone unnoticed by our staff and management and to make necessary adjustments. Despite that, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything else our hotel had to offer especially our phenomenal staff we have here with us whom we take great pride in! Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit so we can make things right for you! Sincerely, Daniel. L
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Worn out bed frame
the hotel is in decline
Clean and Quiet Hallway.
Previous
How close is downtown to your hotel? And do you offer shuttles
It's maybe a 10 min. drive. As far as a shuttle, I'm not sure.
0 votes
is there a shuttle to historic district if not how much is a taxi approx
Do you accept a pet?
Service animals only
0 votes
Are you dog friendly?
Are you fog friendly?
Previous
"Do not stay on the first floor, musty smell"
"Rooms higher up are usually the most quiet."
"First floor rooms on the inside facing the pool were quiet and convenient to the lobby, restaurant, and parking lot."
"Quiet and clean. Room was prepared with service in mind. Elephant hand towel in the bathroom was a nice touch."
"Stay away from room 413 unless you love a soft bed!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites charleston / west ashley hotel charlestonhampton inn and suites charleston / west ashleyhampton inn west ashleycharleston hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaCharleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing