We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 981: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
 Click to rate
Fairfield,Connecticut
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here as a guest of a Wedding party that was held in March 2017. The reception staff was pleasant(not overly accommodating), the breakfast staff was very thorough and the cleaning staff seemed quite accommodating. My room was located in the adjacent building which was great because all doors led outdoors. Greatest feature in the room was the availability of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deejala
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fora reasonable price (for Charleston) this hotel is clean, comfortable beds and easy warm breakfast. It is not downtown, but very easy trip across the connector into downtown Charleston. Parking is free.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Poorly trained staff. Waited in line for 25 minutes with no one in front of me because the front desk person wouldn't get off the phone. The hotel smells like dogs since they are dog friendly. The scent they try to cover up the smell is worse than the dog smell. The shower faucet didn't work and breakfast food sucked!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjohnsonrealtor
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

4 No's! No room inspection prior to our arrival, otherwise the used contraception under our bed would have been discovered. It's probably still there with other trash. If you're in room 428, look under the bed. No coffee at breakfast 2 days in a row because the Nescafé dispenser kept breaking. Lots of angry people! They should have anticipated it...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank momPhila
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Noise does tend to travel to the hallway and nearby rooms. Our security staff responds when another guest has complained; but in this case, we are unable to enter rooms...

Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was missing all of the amenities soap shampoo, etc. toilet seat was broken, huge gap under door leading to outside. Tried to discuss with manager but he was not "available" for the duration of trip so we checked out early.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1482GYstevec
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. This is certainly not the type of review we like to see and you can rest assured that your comments will be shared with upper management. We are extremely sorry for this situation and the issues you mentioned. We do hope you will stay with us again in the...

Prosperity, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were very satisfied with our accomadations as well as entire stay at this la quinta inn. will definetly stay here again on our next visit.the location was perfect for us for what we were going to do.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the superb review! We are pleased to hear your stay was as enjoyable as we hoped it would be. Our goal is to provide a superior level of hospitality. Your review indicates that we are meeting your expectations. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First, this was a super convenient location that is pet friendly. Rooms were pleasant and clean. A great value. The one issue I personally had was with front desk staff and her sense of security. Checking in on 3/14 about 4:15. The lady ahead of me was receiving her key and the girl on the desk said, "Here is your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeSixpac
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Your informative feedback will surely help our future guests with their travels. We take pride in the features mentioned, especially our pet friendly policy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night and booked through Priceline. Priceline charged our credit card the moment the reservation was booked. Upon check-in at the hotel, our card was charged again. It was a pending charge so I assumed it would clear in a couple of days. The charge posted to my account along with the initial priceline...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kquintanilla317
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

Harrsiburg, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, reasonably priced hotel stay. close to city of Charleston, SC --I believe less then 2 miles from the city. I would recommend highly. Free Breakfast and shuttle service to the City. Hard to beat. Hotels in the heart of the city are very expensive. Save your money for the terrific food in Charleston.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M880VQshawnm
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this review

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
4.5 km away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#37 of 60 in Charleston
207 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Ashley River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Address: 11 Ashley Point Dr, Charleston, SC 29407-7553
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $161 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side have a view of the marina which is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Deejala, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Actually read the reviews!”
 of 5 bubbles pjohnsonrealtor, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Marina view.”
 of 5 bubbles Gatorgolfer, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't spend the money for the marina view, I was told you have to look across the street for the marina view!”
  • This is the marina view that you have to look across the street for... lol
 of 5 bubbles 613ginak, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask which building your room is in. If you want an interior corridor--then ask for it,”
 of 5 bubbles BettyT883, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5