We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Sylvania, Georgia
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We were coming to the area for family event! This Hotel will NOT be my go to Hotel when we come back in July. We arrived around midnight the desk clerk was wearing a footed pajama jump suit, on the phone yelling and cussing at I hope was not a guest. Went to our room and went straight to bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding our night staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our uniform policy with our entire staff as well as making sure each guest is provided with professional and respectful customer service....

Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

Our visit to ESA was amazing to say the least. The staff is absolutely amazing, anything you may need, their willing to get. The customer service is wonderful. We were lucky enough to have stayed a week and a half, and if I ever have the chance to return to this particular ESA, this will be our first choice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Monica S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that your room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and that you received great customer service from out staff. Still, we strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that you experienced...

Reviewed 10 August 2014

It would have been half way decent except for the roaches. Parking was great as well as the maids. The maids had great attitudes. the front desk staff was not very frienly and had no knowledge of attractions in the area. I constantly complained about the roaches but they only looked at me, so I bought my on bug spray....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn G
Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We drove to Columbia, SC without any hotel reservations and our normal hotel we stay at was booked solid due to a religious function that was in town. We were limited where we could stay because we had our dog with us. We came across ESA and thankfully they had a reasonable pet fee of $25.00 non-refundable. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Firefly46n2
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you want a better place, you'd have to pay more. In it's price range, it delivers. Nice people up front. Rooms are clean. Halls kinda worn. They have a 'grab and go' breakfast that you could take back to your room. No dining area available to sit down at.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Gregg - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that you found our staff to be friendly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel had no elevator and our room was on the third floor. Not to mention there was trash in the stairwell that caused a horrible odor throughout the entire stairway as well as the entire floor we were on. Dirty towels, dirty bedding, small uncomfortable mattress, it was humid and unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason m
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Ok so I'm new here and moving here first place I stayed for the week was atrocious!! (Won't say names not even worth mentioning) When I got to this ESA on stoneridge it was definantly a breath of fresh air. Sharon and Deedee immediately attended to my needs they went above and beyond to make sure I was checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NatandR0b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that everything is going well with your stay and that our staff has been friendly and accommodating. We truly enjoy having you stay with us!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We tried to check in last Monday 4/7/2014, it was pouring outside and the clerk Carla, said we had to come back at 3:00 we sat in our car for an hour, this is uncalled for. Then when we did come in Carla again was a little agitated at her relief for being late and not there yet, she said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Susan - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness and customer service displayed during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I booked my room through hotwire and upon arrival the lady (carla) at the desk asked me very rudely if she could help after looking me up and down for several seconds. There are spider webs all around the lobby it smells horrible, and they will not let you check in before 3 EVEN if they have rooms available. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarissac
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the odors, the level of cleanliness in your room and the lack of professionalism displayed by some of our staff members. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and customer service policies to ensure your...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The worst staff ever: They enter your room when you are away and steal. They stole cash, my tablet, keys and cash. Stay away from the @#$*&es Jackie and Sharon. They never knock. You have to ask several times for any kind of service. The managers are good at stalling and lying. The local authorities need to investigate these people....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sean m

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Address: 180 Stoneridge Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-8239 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have no idea if you could find a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 50jeana, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites have a separate bedroom with a door. All have kitchens!”
 of 5 bubbles juliab231, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 820MichelleS820, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles FrankF546, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles F2951WFstephanieb, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5