We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

QualityInnUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Roswell
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great experience! I checked in to a new room with a very comfortable bed. My room was a suite with a dividing wall between the door and bed. The staff was great and breakfast was good and hot. I would absolutely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cannonballrunfromsf
qualityinncolumbiasc, webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel...

Canton, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was passing through Columbia and stopped at this hotel. Loved the new rooms and convenient location. Walked next door to Cracker Barrel for dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful with my questions on the area. Will definitely use this hotel again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odomkim
About Hotel's Favourite Review
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Quality Inn & Suites. We are glad to know that you liked the location, breakfast and for appreciating them. Nice to note that you liked the hospitality and overall stay. For us customer satisfaction is the best reward for whatever we offer. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here late one night to catch a few hours' sleep on our way to Charleston. Upon arrival to the room, I smelled a strong aroma of must and smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. I noticed hair on one of the guest bed comforters. Upon further examination, the sheets contained more hairs and were filthy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with the Quality Inn & Suites. We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had howsoever. We have taken steps to check and ensure that the overall amenities and cleanliness of the rooms are perfect before checking in a new guest and the...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 April 2017

After questioning the night front desk person, Wilbur, about the policy as it relates to entering guest room for more than one night stays. I was told it was policy for them to clean the rooms everyday. Well, clean wasn't what they did. They made the bed...didn't change the linens. Folded the dirty hand towels, replaced the bath towels but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mokris72
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to our area. We appreciate your review and regret the issue you had for with the stay. Our apologies.We have investigated the incident howsoever it might have happened and the concerned staff have been given the required training so that this is never occur again. The hotel staff and...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2017

While this is a fairly cheap place to stay, it is not a sanitary to sleep. You have hateful people working the desk, crusty sheets and cockroaches in the rooms. I can not recommend staying here to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGemii
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret that we weren't a good match for your needs. We’re pleased to be an insect-free hotel take pride in satisfying many guests every day. I'm sincerely sorry that we couldn't satisfy you. I apologize for any shortcomings or issues and hope you will give us another chance. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience to...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stopped for an overnight. It was clean, the room was nice and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is provided and the lobby is comfortable. The location is good for the interstate and there are restaurants and gas stations right there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you. Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had second story room, quiet, clean. Air worked great. Any issue the desk took care of quickly. We stayed 4 nights. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Loved location right off highway and close to airport. Loved food places around us and close to Walmart, and gas station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your kind words about our Columbia hotel. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We...

Middlebury, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed here overnight for a spartan race and was extremely impressed with the woman at the front desk, wish I remembered her name! We were originally planning to stay two nights, but opted to just stay one; she was very helpful with amending our reservation AND helping us find a different hotel about 2 hours away. The double queen room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magbox
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and front desk staff. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I do apologize for the noise you heard, which may have been off our property and beyond our control. We take pride in this hotel...

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

the motel is set back from the road between a gas station an a waffle house restaurant and I passed it twice and finally got directions at a gas station in the area. entering and exiting on to hwy.1 was extremely hard due to heavy traffic. most cars sped by well above posted speed limit and there weren't any traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you found our location did not meet your needs or expectations. We focus on providing an experience that’s affordable and comfortable for many different kinds of travelers, and I apologize that our location which some others find convenient wasn’t convenient for you. Still, I hope you enjoy our hotel and will...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel mon-fri for a business trip. We started out on the 3rd floor, but the bathroom was so small you could barely turn around in it. The AC didn't cool the room well at all. We moved to the 1st floor. The AC worked better, room was decent. One day our room wasn't cleaned at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GastoniaNC
qualityinncolumbiasc, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your extended stay at our affordable, friendly and comfortable property. I’m very pleased that we met your needs well enough that you didn’t choose to stay elsewhere, but I apologize for any shortcomings you experienced. We take special pride in serving extended stay guests like you and hope we can more consistently meet your needs in...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
0.8 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 94 in Columbia
602 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
0.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2210 Bush River Rd, I-20 Exit 63, Columbia, SC 29210-5627 (Formerly Travelodge Columbia West)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $88 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Columbia
Travel Lodge Columbia
Columbia Travelodge
Columbia Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior and Exterior Entry Rooms”
Cannonballrunfromsf, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a suite if needed - very nice room.”
odomkim, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“They have elevators so all rooms are easily assailable .”
charleslU5006OR, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nothing specific”
johngY1142BZ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure the AC works and doors lock good”
GastoniaNC, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$57
TripAdvisorUS$57
PricelineUS$57
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates