We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

PricelineUS$69*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$69*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
 Click to rate
Tampa, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall stay was average. Friendly staff and knowledgeable of the area. The area of the hotel was not great, the building decor and furniture can be updated. Disappointed in the breakfast. I was expecting full breakfast not continental. During early morning can hear train.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9650ZApatriciag
Walkerton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Quite, clean, comfortable accomodations after traveling for the day. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Speedy wifi in room . The included hot breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee1Jay
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at your establishment is extremely friendly and caring. They all made us feel at home especially when we checked in. We never felt as if we bothered people with our questions and that was a great feeling. Thank you!!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423maritzab
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If this hotel comes up in any of your searches please delete it at all cost. They have a roach problem as well as a cleanliness problem. Absolutely no customer service and the bathroom was so nasty. Do not stay here.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disappointedjc
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are sorry that encountered problems with your stay with us, I have shared your comments with my staff as well as our pest control company. Under no circumstances do we find it tolerable to have cleaning issues or pest issues. Please accept my apology.

naples, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

in bad need of renovation, the outside and inside were very tired looking. we would not choose this hotel again unless it was updated. there is nothing else to say, execpt that we would choose another hotel unless you contact us to say this hotel has been updated, is clean, crisp and encourages us to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyne821
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry you entirely satisfied with your stay with us. We assure you that we are doing everything to rectify this situation.

New Haven, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By far the worst La Quinta Inn we have ever stayed at.There was blood splatter or maybe barbeque sauce on carpet and chair. We told housekeeping, but apparently they could not clean it. Shower had a lot of black mold. Front desk staff was very friendly as was maintenance man.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethwQ6432SS
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The only thing I would change about this hotel would be to update the decor and remodel it like some of the other LaQuintas across the country I've stayed. Other than that....it was very reasonably priced hotel with great service!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twuanah2017
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time out of your business schedule to provide us with feedback. We greatly appreciate the the comments and suggestion. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed to my corporate office.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I try to be fair when I review hotels or Inns. I try to review it based on the value and what kind of hotel it is. I'm not going to compare it to my stay at the ritz or boutique hotels. My family stayed here, because we needed a pet friendly hotel for a weekend basketball tournament I played...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lou ONeil G
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your fair response especially not comparing us to Ritz. Your comments will be shared with our team

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was truly happy to spot the lovely LaQuinta logo as my taxi pulled into the street. The surrounding looked deserted and old with a closed sign at the pool. Immediately I entered the building I was greeted by the friendly staff. And I knew right away this was going to be a wonderful stay as usual. Congratulations to your...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank florau921
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy to provided a awesome comment.

Steep Falls, Maine
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Our room was infested with cockroaches we discovered in the morning. We left in great haste as my wife was hugely upset and could not leave the room fast enough.We did not even go to the front desk as it was before 0600 and wanted to get out ASAP.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarke S
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide clean rooms, dependable service at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. We do not tolerate or accept insects of any type in the hotel or our guest rooms. We have shared your comments not...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#23 of 94 in Columbia
166 reviews
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#56 of 94 in Columbia
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6279
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No really good or bad rooms, they are pretty much equal.”
Ceez787, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try top floor for less noise.”
902careyc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room opposite the parking lot if noise is an issue.”
MKMartinezGA, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away.”
niseyw2015, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“upper floor”
LarryKF1, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates