We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
#17 of 97 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great place to stay for a football game. Close to all restaurants and close to the university of South Carolina.The food was good.Close to major highway .Air condition works great in the room. Breakfast was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesI1656NF
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

"Family trip" Dear jamesI1656NF Monroe, GA Thank You for posting the wonderful comments about our hotel. I will pass those compliments along to team. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to recognize him and posting your review. We love hearing from our guests and we thank you for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn while in the Columbia area.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 October 2016

One of the few places that will let you stay for one night on a ballgame weekend. Very clean and all that you need. The beds are very comfortable and I was very pleased. The location is very handy to the stadium and the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCHRTN
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

"Ballgame lodging" Dear TCHRTN Knoxville, TN Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel so much. We strive to deliver our guests a stay that exceeds all of their expectations each and every time. Our front desk team will stand ready...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel due to being a choice plus member. The hotel has had obvious renovations which were nice. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast choices were great. Unfortunately we did end up killing several roaches in the room and could not get WiFi to work. Also questioned why the rates listed on the back of the door were significantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com. As you noted, customer service and an immaculate hotel are key pillars in our guest experience delivery model. We do find ourselves to be an excellent value to our guests given the inclusive amenities and benefits that we offer. Unfortunately, some travelers who disregard our hotel...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Well we lost... But the hotel was great. Clean, super comfy bed. The hotel is not hard to find like so many had said, use GPS lol........Didn't wake up in time for the breakfast though.... We had a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephencfarlow
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear stephencfarlow Asheville, NC "Tennessee Vols trip" Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel so much. We strive to deliver our guests a stay that exceeds all of their expectations each and every time. Our front desk team will stand...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel faces River Road but entry is on another road. Aside from that, the hotel was fine. King sized bed & all the amenities - a little too dark in well decorated. Very small bathroom. TV screen also small. The biggest problem was that there weren't many places to have a decent dinner nearby. Ruby Tuesday's or Cracker Barrel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trawlerdoxie
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear trawlerdoxie Portland Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel so much. We strive to deliver our guests a stay that exceeds all of their expectations each and every time. Our front desk team will stand ready to accommodate you...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My husband and I spent four nights here during our forced evacuation from Hurricane Matthew. Now that we've returned home we're hearing many neighbors' and friends' horror stories about the hotels where they stayed. We have many good things to say about this Comfort Inn. Even though it was filled to capacity all four nights, the staff was always friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane M Bluffton, SC "Waiting out Hurricane Matthew" Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel so much. We strive to deliver our guests a stay that exceeds all of their expectations each and every time. Our front desk team...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our family had to evacuate from Beaufort during Hurricane Matthew (including our father, who is in his 90s, and our dog Lucy). Initially, the hotel did not have a pet-friendly room available, and everything in the area was sold out. We were so relieved when we got a call from Nick, saying they had a cancellation. We are so grateful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortRoyalSam
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear PortRoyalSam "Extraordinary Customer Service During The Storm!" I want to thank you for selecting the Comfort Inn, Columbia during your recent stay in Columbia, SC. I will personally thank Nick & Kathy for providing you with such excellent customer service. We are very fortunate to have them on our team! Thank you for taking the time to provide us...

Saint Stephen
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My professional career allow me to travel all across this world. When I'm in Columbia, I always find it as equal to any 5* that I have stayed, to come to the Comfort Inn on Bush river Road in Columbia, SC. Quality service and quality facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terris G
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terris G Saint Stephen "Five Star Service with less than 5 * Rate." Thank you so much for your kind comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I am so happy that you found our hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly! I am certain we will see you...

Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for three years straight for the USC football home games, but that has ended tonight due to the way I was treated on the phone. I asked to cancel my reservation due to Matthew the Hurricane that is bearing down on my house and the jerk that answered for the phone told me No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grover N
Lithonia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Great stay over night clean large comfortable Rooms. Updated facility. Nice stay. Close to Hwy. Easy access, close to food, shopping, and off main road. Staff was great, rooms had microwave, Refrige, and plenty electrical outlets for all of your devices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland N
Faysal K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

"Great Stay" Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel so much. We strive to deliver our guests a stay that exceeds all of their expectations each and every time. Our front desk team will stand ready to accommodate you with...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7516 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $95 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third Floor”
 of 5 bubbles fwaldeck, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A king room is a good option for business travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles 802nathanc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles jamesI1656NF, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just call ahead to make reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles terrisg2016, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room early, the quality of this hotel is not a secret”
 of 5 bubbles mattcV8955JA, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay