We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
 Click to rate
Rochester, ny, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Please do yourself a favor and stay far away from this hotel. The hotel was run down & dirty. The rooms are the same - we would'nt even shower because bathroom was so dirty. Very noisy room just feet from I-77 & and we could here every word spoken in the room next to us. Sub-par breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917jerryv
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at midnight after a long day of driving only to be told that our room wasn't ready yet??? Horrible experience, staff was rude. After waiting for the room to be "cleaned" it was not acceptable. Yogurt container in the fridge...generally not clean. Don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen E
SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a super time. The Queen Suite served the needs of my family very well. It was comfortable and breakfast exceeded our expectations. My son called breakfast "Heaven". They just need one more waffle iron because it was busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was great, that is where the good part of review ends. It's not that the hotel was bad, just not the quality I would expect for the price. It was the worst Country Inn I have ever stayed in. The room was in ok shape but dirty here and there and needed some repairs. Unless you can...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm667174
SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Your experience is not characteristic of one our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Should you have any...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

In comparison to other locations with the same brand this hotel is dirty and out dated. The pool water is brown, food was horrible, stairways and rooms need to be cleaned and vacuumed. I think we left our room cleaner than what it was when we arrived. The staff though was very friendly and tried their best to make the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theotiss
SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was...

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stay at the Country Inns and Suites on East Exchange Blvd. right off exit 9A on I-77. location very convenient to Ft.Jackson about 4 miles from entrance for Army Graduations(Exit 15B) Also convenient to down town locations of Capitol Bldg. and bars dining etc. The room are slightly dated but very clean...beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was above and beyond.......eggs,waffles,italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PalmCoastPete
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6797WQchrisb
SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, responded to this review

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934tesham
brlin, nj
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this place needs a complete overhaul...... the only part of this hotel that is remotely inviting is the lobby!!! walk past that and the rugs are disgusting and bumpy so one can easily trip and fall..... the wallpaper is peeling off in numerous places..... the bathroom in our room had water damage on the wall and mold..... the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mk21054
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late. Staff handled everything smoothly. The good. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and other choices. Very reasonable room rate. The not so good. Hot tub was worth avoiding. Small pool. Visible ceiling damage in the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#48 of 94 in Columbia
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
20.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia

Address: 220 East Exchange Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29209
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $111 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Antwerp, New York
25 days ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get high room away from elevator very quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles PalmCoastPete, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Coffee was the best from any hotel we ever stayed. Chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon were the best.”
 of 5 bubbles bat0770, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book early this place is busy”
 of 5 bubbles 89Jerry1950, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get the top floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles AprilC866, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NCrebel, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5