We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Columbia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Columbia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived, they didn't have my reservation. It was my fault. I called the 800 number to make the reservation and got cut off before getting the conformation number. Sam (I think) found us a room and supplied us with the numbers to the other three Motel 8s in the area, so I could check to make sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
Winston Salem
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It was the only motel around the exit we were at. It was very dingy, the hotel room had Cheerios under the dresser my daughter thought it was a bug. The bathroom door had a big streak of sinus spit. Walls had streaks down them.If you know what I mean. I didn't think it would be worth while to complain...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
Sonal T, Manager at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, which makes us to improve the things on the property. we have brought this room under maintenance.

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Need to stay at a pet friendly hotel in this specific area. At first we were given a 2nd floor room, my elderly dog could not go up the steps. The hotel manager switched us with someone who had reservations on first floor. This was important because I would not have been able to find another hotel at that time...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsmith0713
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7298TSjamesc
Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Guest service guy didnt care to ask if I want smoking or non. He gave me a smoking room which lf I have stay here again Ill make sure to say what I want up front. Ill add the guy gave me some spray which seem to make it worse.The room just needs to be re-made. Old krusty rooms smh.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desmondp217
Sonal T, Owner at Super 8 Columbia, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Desmond for taking time out of your day to put a review, I do apologize for the inconvenience I will let the guest services guy know that we will have to re-train how we do things at the front desk.

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Management / owner is a liar! This place should not have Wyndham on it. We were there for 5 minutes got harassed outside by drunk people, room was so dirty we didn't even want to sit down. We asked for a refund because we felt unsafe, room was nasty and smelled bad. Owner ignores and lies. Don't stay people! Drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy Prince M

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
3.1 km away
Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson
7.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
13.2 km away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#8 of 10 in West Columbia
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
8.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbia

Address: 5719 Fairfield Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-3305
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room closer up near the lobby have less noise”
eugenel394, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a flat screen tv in your room than ask for a non smoking room because I was told that's the only rooms that have them.”
BryceJ006, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Quieter place.”
P9005JSdaveg, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good accessibility”
975sueg975, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay Somewhere Else.”
JEddleman, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5