We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Columbia Northeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Columbia Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
OHIO
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Family of 5 stay for the night on the way to Hilton Head, SC. We usually spend the night in Spartanburg, SC at a Choice property but the 2 bedroom suite was worth the extra hour drive. Check in was quick and staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and quiet which provided a perfect nights sleep for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Primal_45
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nice room but wish they'd had a 2BR available. 4 people in a 1 BR was a little cramped. One pet peeve: why do all hotels only give towels for 3 when 4 have reservations???? Clean, nice breakfast, good value, would stay there again. Wish there was an indoor poor tho.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy51576
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Cindy51567. Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. I do apologize that we did not have one of our two bedroom suites available during your stay. We do hope to have...

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here twice on our trip to Disney from PA. Once on the way down and once on the way back. Both times were very nice. We were in the 2 bedroom suite and it was so spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and my kids didn't mind the sleeper sofa. Breakfast was expansive. Eggs, potatoes, sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizneylvr1971_10
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Dizneylvr1971_10, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are happy to hear that you had a great stya with us on your way to Disney and on your way back! We hope to welcome you back then next time you are in Columbia,...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This was our second time at this facility and we were not disappointed. We requested a room near an exit for our elderly dog and we were accommodated- the perfect location. The room was clean, towels were generous, and we were provided with all the comforts of home. The breakfast buffet is the best of any hotel chain, offering a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1142ENchristinem
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and Mix nights. We hope to...

St.Augustine
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I cannot express how Awesome this hotel is and the staff is Phenomenal!! We were here for 4 days, and if I could have my way, would never leave...Beautiful rooms, halls, fitness room, laundry, lil store, and get this..Full breakfast includes make ur own waffles, eggs, and the fixings, fruit, omg...i could go on and on, then, evenings..they have mixers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONNAW20010
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Donnaw20010, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us for Zach's Graduation! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotels many complimentary amenities such as our hot breakfast buffet, Mix nights,...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

My stay at this hotel was fantastic. I was traveling for business, and the hotel had everything that I needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The rooms are very spacious, with a great kitchen including a full fridge and other amenities. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever stayed in, and I travel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miles S
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Miles S, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are so glad that you had an excellent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff for a job well done. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed here overnight for an early morning flight and I enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and helpful. Parking was tight as typical in a major city on Friday nights, but I was able to circle the lot and find a spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb M
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Caleb M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Columbia, SC. Until then, wishing you safe travels. Yours in Hospitality,...

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2016

first time staying in a hotel with a reasonable rate and a full suite. loved having a full size frig, as we travel with perishable foods, and a microwave, dishes, cutlery and glasses. We travel every yr to the USA and will definitely return to this hotel. So enjoyed being able to sit on a couch rather than a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judylsmith
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Judylsmith, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you also enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and our spacious rooms. I will be sure to pass on your...

Conway, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We enjoyed our very brief overnight visit to this property. This was a quick stay on our way back to Pittsburgh from South Florida. The two-room suite was clean, well-appointed with new furniture. We also enjoyed the service here. If you enjoy a Southern flair to your cuisine, the breakfast buffet would be right up your alley...it was a treat!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair W
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Blair W, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are pleased to hear that you had a great says with us on your way to Pittsburgh. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back soon!...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The hotel was clean and well kept. Everything went smoothly even though it was full because of Ft. Jackson graduation and the Master's tournament. The lady who worked breakfast-I think her name was Paula- was ever so helpful and personable. She made our mornings pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reader19
Ashley G, Manager at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Reader19, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. We are pleased to hear that you had a great says with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Paula and the rest of the staff for a job well done....

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia Northeast

Address: 2320 Legrand Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-5702
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $142 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Columbia Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BeachLizzie, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always stay on the top floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles brownsuga4170, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the front of the hotel. There is a train that passes in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Dizneylvr1971_10, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick a high level room. We stayed too close to the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles calebm510, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“prefer second floor rooms re noise from room above, our view was not great either, a brick wall......but not there to look at a view.”
 of 5 bubbles judylsmith, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay