We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan\/Spartanburg
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Winder, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The check in/front desk person was very pleasant and helpful, which is why this isn't a 1-star rating. The bed was rock hard and I'm used to sleeping on a firm bed. My back was very sore in the morning. The running refrigerator made a very unhealthy noise to the point where I unplugged it. I decide to watch a...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7197RKmarka
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We will be upgrading the rooms next year and all your concerns will be addressed with the new improvements. Our breakfast does offer hard boiled eggs, fruit, oatmeal, cereals, juices, yogurt, and granola for those seeking healthier options.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle S
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Just stayed one night on a 2-day trip. The price was reasonable. The room was clean but not roomy. It was okay for one night but would be tight for a multi-night stay. Shower and bed were good. Breakfast okay. Staff was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTraveller63
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Hope you come stay with us again next time you are in town.

Atlanta
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r00m4impr0vement
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Decent hotel for the money. The woman at the front desk was very helpful in assisting us with the booking. Great customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1396DApaulh
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests have a pleasant experience. I will make sure the staff is made aware of your appreciation.

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I would not stay in this place ever!!!!! The rooms aren't cleaned very well. The hotel staff cut corners however they can. They over charge any time they can. The food in the breakfast area is reused and not fresh. Overall, poor quality, service and poor staff. Have seen hookers on property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gamecockgirl2016
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

The staff has been trained to clean all the rooms thoroughly and the housekeeping manager checks all the rooms daily. We encourage all our guests to bring up any issue they may have during their stay to the front desk as we will do our best to make sure our guests are satisfied. All of our breakfast items are fresh...

Camden, Maine
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The lobby pictured on the website is not this hotel. The rooms were not terrible, clearly had not been cleaned recently. The headboards and counter were covered in dust.The bathroom however... smelled of old urine...when I say smelled, I mean reeked! I saw the previous reviews about the hotel being old and needing updates, I agree. Being old isn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kscamdenheart
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

We recently renovated the lobby and the pictures online have not been updated yet. We will be renovating the rooms in the near future. We have spoken to the housekeeping staff and your concerns have been addressed.

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greggM8244CV
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Baseboard in bathroom falling away from the walls. Had to request light bulb replacements in the bathroom & on the desk. Stairways dirty, Pool closed early.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond K
Trish M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg, responded to this review

We recently acquired this property and the rooms and bathrooms will be updated in the near future. We just completed renovating the lobby and will soon start work on updating the rooms. The pool closes at 9pm due to safety and consideration for our guests as it guests dark and we do not want anyone to get injured.

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Spartanburg Duncan
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located off of I85 with easy access to Greenville, Spartanburg, BMW, Tyger River Park, Upward Sports Complex, GSP airport, the zoo, golf courses, and many other attractions. Our location offers a variety of restaurants and retail stores walking distance, while also offering a safe and quiet location off of the main road. All of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, 37" Flatscreen TVs with premium channels, coffee makers, free high speed internet, and much more. We also have a business center and fitness center available for use. We offer a free deluxe continental breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, 4 types of cereals, milk, juices, grits, oatmeal, bread, danishes, muffins, fruit, and much more. Our seasonal outdoor swimming pool may also be available for use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg

Address: 1546 East Main Street, Duncan, SC 29334 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Price Range: $131 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Duncan
Duncan Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hope Mills, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for a quiet room.. this is your place! I slept so well!”
 of 5 bubbles SunnyTraveler66, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Business Center was never in order. The staff always make an excuse as why it's nonoperational.”
 of 5 bubbles Gamecockgirl2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mctravel_contractor, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles patrickbY3975RP, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the ground floor if you don't like the climb. Ask for 2nd floor if you don't want to be awakened by late night overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mxcdge, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5