We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ramada Florence Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Florence Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Florence Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very average. Entryway in need of landscape and freshining. Lobby nice, bright and clean, breakfast buffet area clean and well laid out. Room was a little "tired" . Despite the fact that it was clean, could have used a little modernization. A/C unit old fashioned wall unit and very noisy. Lools like lots of construction workers stayed there and work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We, at Ramada Florence Center, appreciate your comments. Negative or positive we welcome all, it's the only way we know how to better serve our guest. Thank you for recognizing our lobby being nice and clean and our breakfast area and layout of food up to your satisfaction. We are constantly upgrading and remodling our rooms and our property. I... More 

Melville, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

When we showed up I was told the hotel overbooked and they did not have any non-smoking rooms left even though I had a reservation. They upgraded me to suite, but the suite did not have a working AC unit, so we had 4 people crammed into one bed for the night because they did not have any non-smoking rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank richs822

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very nice staff held my 2 tommybahama shirts and tablet for a week untill i was comming home from ny. I had a nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank H1772HRjamesb
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on our Hotel, we appreciate positive and negative comments but it is always nice to see our hard work is paying off. I'm glad you found our rooms, property, and staff nice. When our guest leave their valuables behind, we always go out of our way to make sure it is returned as soon... More 

Oviedo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The stay was great. No complaints, however the bathroom room looked really old and haven't been renovated in many years. But overall was great for my family, with a big plus on being pet friendly and not charging a ridiculous amount for a pet.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank cjscinto
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your nice comments about your stay with us. We appreciate all comments, good or bad. This is the only way we know our strenghts and weaknesses. I am so glad you had a "GREAT" stay with us. We are always happy to welcome our guest pets, we realize... More 

Chatham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed here on my way to Florida because it was pet friendly. This is an old hotel and is not in great shape. We checked in at midnight and out at 8 am so I was only there 8 hours. There was a large dead bug in the bathroom when I checked in. The room was clean otherwise but again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank dennisbO3697BI
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. You are right, we are an older property, but, with that being said, We have completed many renovations and are continuing to renovate. Our entire team, at Ramada Florence Center, works very hard to keep our hotel up to date. I apologize if you were not 100% satisfied... More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Ramada was the second hotel we had gone to that night. The first hotel we went to was so disgusting that we could not stay there. After calling 3 hotels with no rooms I called the Ramada. It was 2:30 in the morning when the Ramada saved us. Everything was clean and wonderful. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank C4085JTjills
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to tell how much I appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much the Ramada Florence Center was here for you and your family, in you and your family's time of need. My team works very hard to maintain our rooms, property, and ensure 100% customer service. Thank you for letting us know our hard... More 

VaBeach
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The room was small, outdated and smelly. The beds were horribly uncomfortable and the bathroom was the size of a shoebox. The door didn't lock , until a rainstorm came through and the door swelled up so you couldn't open it. The breakfast was sad and the coffee was more like brown tinted water. If you want an awful nights... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 581mileym
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words, we appreciate you and your opinion, however, I will have to say I 100% disagree. We are a Ramada Inn, not a Hilton and never claimed to be. Based on our other reviews you can see that 75% of our guest do not agree with your comments. Our rooms....standard room size(no different from any... More 

Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I would like to highly commend DeAndra who was working between 11:30 and midnight 7/8/2016. She had people waiting to check in and was quick, accurate and extremely pleasant, she caught and corrected my mistake I made in selecting a smoking room and quickly changed to nonsmoking. I would love to have her working for me in Virginia. Her customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank mom2anbel
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to tell us how efficient DeAndra was and is. She is a definite asset to our Hotel. I'm also glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We, as a team, try very hard to keep improving our Hotel. We hope to see you and your family, on your... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My family and I were on a road trip from NYC to Daytona Beach. We had been driving all day and all night. About 10:30 pm we decided to stop in Florence SC to rest and recharge. We could not find a vacant room anywhere and I was beginning to get frustrated. I was about to get back on I95... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank dgnyc2016
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell the "GOOD" of our Hotel. It's refreshing to see there is people like yourself that take the time to spread positive news, I have found there are so many negative people that love to talk about minor issues and few people left that go out of their way to tell us what... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.4 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
284 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 40 in Florence
177 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#19 of 40 in Florence
308 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Florence Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Punta Gorda, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Florence Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is none.”
 of 5 bubbles tonym514, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great value for how much you pay”
 of 5 bubbles jknowles2016, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. The front desk called our room 10 minutes after we checked in to make sure the room was o.k.”
 of 5 bubbles Francis63, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Reasonable rate and convenient to I95”
 of 5 bubbles Viviana1950, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“think any room will be great”
 of 5 bubbles DorotaL02, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay