We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Florence

Booking.comUS$44*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Florence
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight traveling. Cheap and a little on the old side. It was in a good area with a lot of overpriced hotels. Great places to eat in walking distance. No frills but since we only stayed long enough to sleep it was good. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel isn't a Marriott or Ritz Carlton but it does satisfy my three most important facets for a night's lodging. Price, location, cleanliness! Motel 6 in Florence satisfies all three. Not spiffy by any means but close to I-95, many restaurants, and the entrance to I-95 South. Courteous front desk staff and a clean room with a comfortable bed!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigal1sc
SOUTH PASADENA
Reviewed 2 March 2017

When we awoke in the morning we were grateful our car was still outside our room and our room had not been broken into. Enough said!!!! It was a very shoddy looking neighborhood. Rooms were below par BUT the water was hot and we saw no roaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hubjeanne
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This is an older facility but the room was clean. No frills here. Nothing fancy but paid less than 45 dollars for the night. If you want a cheap place to lay your head in Florence, give it a try. If you are picky, look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennboy1981
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly. Clean room. Shower was so-so. The bed was hard for my taste so my nights sleep was kinda miserable. In all fairness to the hotel, I had back surgery years ago so it may be fine for other travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audra C
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

My bed was horizontal, the place was clean, the lights worked, and I slept alright. The rate was low, so I didn't expect much. The television was an older model, but all I wanted was a weather report and I got that. The motel is close to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarthG51
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Worst place I ever stayed in my 62 years. Bathroom door won't close, room smelled, Floors felt week like you were going to fall through, bathtub old dirty stained, we refused to shower in it. Staff is great. But the drug dealers and hookers that work out of the motel on the weekend is crazy, they turn the place into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brant R
Guyton, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here! Drug dealers and hookers are openly doing business and the staff is well aware. The non-smoking room was a disgusting blend of cigarette and marijuana smoke. It's not the area because I've stayed at other area hotels which were fine. After 30 minutes we left. The manager nor the company have addressed the complaints. Certainly don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The rooms looked clean, but boy did they SMELL bad.....YUCK! Like some one just sprayed pine-sol in a garbage pail and said "Here ya go...enjoy!" We were planning on staying for 2 months or so until our new house was finished, but we could barely tolerate one week! They told us that there were only 5 or 6 rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Spartan is fine if it is clean and in good overall shape. This is the worst Motel 6 I've been to. Motel 6 corporate needs to come visit this place and help them get it to reasonable standards. Roaches are unacceptable because of pest control treatments. I saw several. The room needed updating as there were significant worn pieces of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cityslickerindasouth
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the housekeeping issues you experienced. Please...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
311 reviews
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
484 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
347 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#25 of 41 in Florence
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Florence

Address: 1834 W Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Florence Hotel Florence
Motel Six Florence
Florence Motel Six
Florence Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jacksonville
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was in the 300 block , was a good room.”
highmiles61, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room should work”
whynotmiami, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
RSFranklin, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
cyndyb112, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“South side quite. Was a non smoker room and had no smells to it.”
paulr675, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$44* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$44
Orbitz.comUS$44
Motel 6US$44
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates