We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Florence

Hotwire.comUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Atlanta
Reviewed 27 December 2016

It wasn't a bad place to stay for two nights. It is in a very isolated area but close enough to food and other activities. The room wasn't bad for $50/night. The bathroom lights would flicker and there was some stains on the bedsheets. There was also trash that wasn't picked up behind the bed. I didn't eat the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33sarahalex
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We fixed the lights and will address the other issues with housekeeping.

Province of Florence, Italy
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bdrmiys
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We checked in after a l-o-n-g, exhausting day's drive. Really wanted a shower, a clean room and a comfortable bed. Here's what needs fixing. Hate walking into a lobby that reeks of smoke. This is unacceptable. Put the ashtrays somewhere else, not at the entrance. People smoking out front were not properly dressed and gave the place a seedy look....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallysunbunny
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to post a review. We are glad the service was good and we apologize for the problems you experienced. I will discuss these issues with my housekeeping staff. This is actually the first time I have ever heard of it being smoky near the front. I myself am a nonsmoker and we need to fix...

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Every time I stay here the desk clerks are very friendly. Last time I stayed they even had some free wrapped candy on the desk to enjoy. The room was nice and clean as usual. Thanks for the nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1978
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to publish a review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Andover, Vermont
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I booked this room after selecting from the area hotels on Wyndham Rewards App. Easy to use and the room was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again:)

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Booking Meeting for the month of Jan 2016 in preparation for new soccer field coming up in 2018. Will have people from all over the US will stay at Travelodge. Convenient to McDonald 3 gas station all in walking distance of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaynell G
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We had a terrible stay, no hot water at check in but wasn't told at check in, told it would be back the next morning, which was Monday, I went to my early appointment came back still no hot water, they said hopefully by 7 tonight. I ended up driving over 4 hours home and that was not in my...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcantr9097
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Yes the hot water heater was being replaced. Unfortunately it did happen at an inconvenient time for us all and getting the unit and having it installed took a while.

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I was shocked at conditions of room. I took pictures, mainly the bathroom. The commode looked as if was not cleaned, the bathtub was awful, no way I would step in there for a shower. Shower head appeared to have rust on it. The room stunk something terrible. As soon as I had taken pictures and could get my belongings...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert T
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad stay here. That is why we had already given you a full refund when you called. We had checked the room after you left and it was clean.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This was a hotel from hell...Me and my husband came to visit his family. Since it was so convient we decided to stay there. Toilet was nasty, room had a horrible smell sheets had stains and we got BED BUGS FROM THE STAY.... Called the manager and he didn't have a word to say... NEVER AGAIN

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We apologize for your bad experience here. We had the room thoroughly inspected immediately after you notified us a day later. There was no live or dead bed bugs in the room. We have a professional certificate from an experienced pest control company saying so. I am sorry that something happened to you after your visit with us.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
9.9 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#31 of 41 in Florence
200 reviews
0.3 km away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 41 in Florence
125 reviews
4.6 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 41 in Florence
320 reviews
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
10.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travel Lodge
Florence Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are always quieter at any hotel”
Hugh1978, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near the stairway to the second floor...you will hear every step from those going up and down...”
kenm499, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“easy access from 95”
649annemarier, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Outside room. Look at the room given you before hauling your luggage to it.”
gordonstorr, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Decide if you want access to pool area or on outside away from traffic.”
488dianeh, 20 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$50
Hotels.comUS$50
Expedia.comUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates