We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Microwave
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
143Reviews
96Photos
3Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 20
  • 26
  • 30
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+4
The room was listed as non-smoking I am allergic to smoke as are my elder parents who were with us at the time. The room not only smelled of smoke it was not clean in lords know how long. The lock on the front door was broken, the heat did not work. It was god awful.
Read more
Stay somewhere else. The room was dirty, bathroom was dirty, the non smoking room was definatly smoked in recently. There were wet dryer sheets spread out over the air conditioner inside to try to mask the smell. It didn’t. We were there for 3 days and not once did they make the
Read more
Response from SuburbanExtended1, Hotel Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Oct. 4, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Suburban Extended Stay. I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your recent stay, primarily the shortfall in our housekeeping services. Similar situations are a rarity and not the norm. With that said, I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you in more details. We shall take actions for improvement. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
I can't even Express the amount of displeasure that this place gives me. Walking into the room smells like marijuana, the comforter on the bed has bleach stains, the toilet wouldn't flush and when you look at the cushions on the couch they have stains. Don't lift up the cushions
Read more
Response from SuburbanExtended1, Hotel Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Sep. 2, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel during your last visit to our area. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. We are also acting on the roach and cleanliness issue. We shall take whatever steps necessary to avoid such unpleasant incidence. We shall see that it is never happens in future. We also have given special training and instructions to the hotel staff to check all the rooms prior to checking in a new guest. We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
room was not cleaned properly, Child found rusted bolt under bed.
a a staff person left a glove on the shelf. No coffee ground holder at in room coffee coffee maker. so no coffee. and the room seemed to have a rotten smell near the desk area, so why almost moved to another hot
Read more
Response from SuburbanExtended1, Hotel Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded May 18, 2018
Dear Guest, We’re pleased that you took the time to comment on our hotel so that we can respond to your concerns – and we’re pleased that you didn’t find any issues bad enough to cause you to move. I apologize that your room wasn’t properly cleaned or maintained. Everything we do is aimed at improving the guest experience, and we obviously let you down in some ways. When you’re in the area again, we invite you to try us again. You can expect a much better experience in the future because we’re improving every day. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This is a basic hotel if you just want to sleep. The check-in desk is located in a closed restaurant. we were able to park outside the room's entrance which was handy for the move-in. However, we were expecting the water to drain from the tub as we showered... it did not, but
Read more
Response from SuburbanExtended1, Hotel Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Responded Apr. 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for being a recent guest of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel and for taking time to share a review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations overall. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team as we continue to work toward providing outstanding guest experiences. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager​
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Previous
Is it pet friendly?
Not sure. My best guess is Yes.
0 votes
I've stayed here many times with no complaints. I'll be staying with you this week. Does the King suite with the jacuzzi come with a kitchen? And also what time does the pool close?
No sure about the questions. Please call hotel for details.
-1 votes
Do you have a double bed, no smoking Handycap room available on the 10th
Dear Guest Thank you for considering us for your future stay. Currently, due to high occupancy we are unable to guarantee you a downstairs room. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. The Management of the Suburban
0 votes
Show all answers
"Somewhere else."
"stay at a different hotel, many more in the area"
"check room before accepting"
"Don't stay here! Try Red Roof Inn near the Civic Center."
"Side away from Interstate was very quiet and well light."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suburban extended stay florenceextended stay florenceflorence extended stay
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing