We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Its right there when you exit I 95. Rooms are smallest,but have stove / fridge/kitchen sink,beds are good,free wi-fi and lots of cable stations.Serves the overnight stay purpose.Pool is a small outdoor one but has lounge chairs and tables.Restaurant choices in area are a bit limited but they have a buffet restaurant next door and Waffles House across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H M
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was right across from the exit/entrance to I-95. Reasonably priced using a book coupon ($50.34 incl.taxes). It appeared that several people were using the extended stay. It has a pool, picnic tables, at the door parking, but no continental breakfast. Our room had a small fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, etc. The beds were comfortable; outside noise to a minimum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Greensboro,
Reviewed 27 June 2016

There was trash around one of the beds. Not just one piece of trash, but three pieces of trash. The place looks like it needs painting and updating. If you can ignore the trash and need of painting it does have a mini kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucypuppat
Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed here enroute to Virginia. It was conveniently located off of I-95. The front desk clerk was super friendly. We had a "suite" for the night and it was very clean and comfortable. The room was located near the pool area. The grounds were well kept and clean. My only concern was some of the other occupants of nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Elloree, SC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Suburban Extended Stay in Florence, SC. It was the only hotel that had a smoking room, king size bed, refrigerator, microwave ,and jacuzzi at a good price!!! Our favorite part was the jacuzzi-it really helped with my arms and legs due to the fact that I have poor blood circulation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Falls Church, VA
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We just stayed overnight while on route to Florida. Good braking point if you don't want to drive 15 hours straight. Clean. Front desk person was slow. The room itself was adequate, with a small kitchen, which we did not use. No continental breakfast. Just a room to sleep, which was what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBolio
Richmond, Quebec
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I saw the price posted outside this hotel. It said $42, so I went inside and said "how much for 2 seniors?" She said $55...I asked what about the sign outside? She said "oh, that's for single and I don't have any left". So I went online and it was $42, so I told her I would book online. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icaretravel53
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Customer service is our highest priority and we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit and apologize for the confusion. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with our team so that necessary changes can be made right away. We are grateful for your business...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

There were a lot of people hanging around outside of the hotel. The television in the room was outdated and the picture it displayed was very dark. but the room was clean and the room was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaunyetta F
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our clean and comfortable guest room. Please know that guest safety is our number one priority. Our front desk team is available 24/7 and we have a security officer on site at night. If you have any questions or concerns about safety during your stay, please do not hesitate...

Maryland
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

It's inexpensive, and comfortable but in terrible need of updating. The hotel is very well lit, but I didn't feel safe going out to my car at night as there were people wandering through the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGorthy
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our reasonable rates and comfortable accommodations. However, our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our team for...

Whitesboro, New York
Reviewed 10 February 2016

My first room was not clean with the rug soaking wet, after I walked around in my socks. I guess a supervisor doesn't check the rooms after they are made up, with many units in this expanded motel. Another room was requested and was a little better. Major updating is needed with very old fixtures and furniture. An old TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgemza
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide a pleasant overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. We have shared your feedback with our management team to ensure that necessary changes are made right away. We are grateful for your feedback...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#29 of 42 in Florence
196 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 42 in Florence
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 42 in Florence
467 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 42 in Florence
180 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 1914 W Lucas St, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501-1232
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor allows easy carrying in of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyW327, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles happycampertoyou, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor is great to load and unload vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles 44retired, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms that are near the pool, if you don't want it.”
 of 5 bubbles LG611, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are four buildings,#'s 3 and 4 are a way from front desk”
 of 5 bubbles hm793, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5