We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(83 reviews)
“great hotel”(47 reviews)
“room was clean”(46 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
556
197
55
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
556
197
55
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelroom was cleansouth carolinaenjoyed my staystaff was very friendlybusiness centersouthern hospitalityafter a long dayindoor poolcookiesdefinitely stay here againlots of restaurantslong driveconvenient locationgreat stoproad trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this Hilton Hotel as a great convenient stopping point when traveling down the I-95 corridor. Traveling down from Virginia every year on our winter trek to The Florida keys, this hotel is our go to stopping off point. Conveniently located just off I-95...More

Thank David E
Response from CHERYL B, executive housekeeper at Hilton Garden Inn FlorenceResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Reviewed 12 March 2018

I recently stayed here on business for the first time and it was great! The restaurant was great as well! Also, a fantastic location with several restaurants close by. I didn't discover until the middle of the night that the heat in my room was...More

Thank jwoody61
Response from CHERYL B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn FlorenceResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. sorry that you had a problem with your heat. will inform maintenance. please come again soon.

Reviewed 12 March 2018

We came in, stayed and ate breakfast in the morning. Everything was perfect, room big and clean, they noticed out HHonors level, all was well. Lots of local restaurants as well, we crossed to the Mall and ate at Percy's & Willie's, excellent as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank billotr
Response from CHERYL B, executive housekeeper at Hilton Garden Inn FlorenceResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. we appreciate your comments and hope that you will come again soon.

Reviewed 10 March 2018

This place was great to stay at cant complain about any single thing . I definately will be ba k if in the area in the future. They were the only hotel to accommodate my family of 4 and we loved the hot tub and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jsolimini1990
Response from CHERYL B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn FlorenceResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 5 March 2018

This hotel is well located, just off the I 95 and I 20 interchange. The room is standard Hilton, nothing unusual. We had dinner and the waiter forgot, or misunderstood that my wife had ordered an entree. So, I received mine and she had to...More

Thank Vaster1
Response from CHERYL B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn FlorenceResponded 7 March 2018

please except my apology for the problem you had with the water pressure while you were here. it has been taken care of by our chief engineer.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
266Jerry
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from 149sherried | Reviewed this property |
I did not hear for such a rumor...this hotel was totally clean when I visited!!!
0
Votes
Andrew B
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ChadPatterson | Property representative |
Yes we have rooms with hot tubs. They are listed under the room types at time of reservation.
1
Vote
dddmax
15 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dddmax | Reviewed this property |
The staff was friendly and accommodated our request. By doing so they retained a long time client. I'm glad I called the front desk and inquired of them directly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was great."
Read review
"We like the extra room, so would choose a suite."
Read review
"hot tub and indoor pool in lobby area"
Read review
"We were in 612 near ice machine and elevator, and never heard either."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing