We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn at Carowinds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Carowinds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Carowinds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I dug deep into the reviews for this hotel. I did notice a few very negative reviews. However, most of them were done before some form of renovation was done. Also, the negative reviews were far out weighed by the positive reviews. That being said, I booked me a room with a king sized bed and a Jacuzzi. First off,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JustinCoasterfan
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear JustinCoasterfan Thank you for taking a chance with our hotel. It was great having you as our guest and we can’t wait for your return. Once again on behalf of the entire staff Thank you for all the positive feedback. If you should need reservations or any thing please call us at 803-548-0100

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I loved this hotel the staff was very friendly. and the room was very good the wife loved the bed and we had a great night sleep. it was right across the street from carowinds so that was great. The only problem that we had was the HOT breakfest every thing was cold that was sopose to be hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bradley D
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear BradleyD Thank You taking the time to complement our hotel here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you and your wife as our guest. We are glad to hear that you had a good nights rest however very disappointed that our breakfast did not meet your standards. We are looking into the breakfast to find out how we...

Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Fishing a FLW-BFL Tournament - Very Accommodating! Lady at front desk was very helpful! Even booked us in a 1st floor room so we could plug the boat charger up and back the boat right up to our window! (You know how us fishermen are!) Wasn't sure if I would need an additional night, but when I found out that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CEpting
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear CEpting Thank you for taking a chance with our hotel. I was delighted to know that our staff took very good care of you during your stay here in Ft. Mill SC. We hope the fishing trip turned out to be a great one. If you happen to be visiting the area again please give us a call and...

Fremont, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed here for a few days to visit Carowinds park. The location to the park is great. Just drive across the street. Close to highway as well. The room was a little older and had wear and tear. But it was ok for what we stayed for. Had a decent breakfast, hot and cold, enough to get the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brehm73
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Brehm73 Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor. It was pleasue having you as our guest here at the Quality Inn Carowinds. We're glad that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and that you will return in the near future. If you should hav any questions or need our assitance with any reservations...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I was fooled by all the reviews on here. I had never been to this area before or a Quality Inn so I went based off of the reviews for a family trip to Carowinds so I got 2 rooms for 2 nights. First off the hotel is very old and the only reason I didnt give it 1 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shifry
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Shifry Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to find that your stay was less than perfect. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator. However we would have been more than happy to help with your luggage or moved you to a ground floor room if one...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Jet had a great day at the Quality Inn at Carowinds was visiting to attend my little brother's wedding ours stay was outstanding our room was a king suite was awesome the fresh breakfast choices were delicious and the guest services very welcome especially miss Patricia at the front desk she welcome us with gift bags of assortments due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia3050
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Patricia 3050 Thank you so much for your positive review here on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear our guest reviews especially when a team member has been recognized for her hospitality. On behalf of Patricia and the entire QI team Thank You and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If you should...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect location to Carowinds. Cleanliness was good enough. The beds were super comfortable. Check in was very fast and was done by the most certeous hotel staff! She was very nice and helpful. The free breakfast was decent enough (like any other free hotel buffet breakfast). We will definitely use again for future trips to Carowinds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lane B
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Lane B Thank you for your positive review here on TripAdvisor, it was great having you as our guest here at the Quality Inn Carowinds. Once again on behalf of our entire team Thank You and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Carowinds

Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and it was not a pleasant experience for us. At first, we did not have any towels in our room. We had to go downstairs to get some, but not a big deal. Next, we noticed there was no shower curtain in our room, and had to get that as well. Second night we went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg W
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Gregg W Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire housekeeping team; it is very clear that we fell short of making your stay a positive one. I have brought this to all team members attention to make sure we handle these issues differently...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great. Right across the street from Carowinds, you can see and here people screaming on the rides. The hot breakfast is pretty good. Clean rooms and bathrooms and the manager is SO NICE! Stay here if you can! I will remember this hotel when I come back to Carowinds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wewantagoodvacation
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Wewantagoodvacation Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn Carowinds. On behalf of entire team Thank You, We hope your travels bring you back our way soon.

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Hotel was right off I75, right across from Carowinds. Clean, comfy, bed was very very cozy!! No fitness center, pool was shaped like a kidney and about the same size lol. Always full except in early morning. Front desk very polite. Breakfast was great, lots of options BUT the business center is right in the middle of the the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yankee_heart
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay however I wish someone would have let you know that we have a membership with Club Fitness and is only about 5 miles away from the hotel. It is a fantastic fitness center and with all of the up to...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 9 in Fort Mill
128 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
#2 of 9 in Fort Mill
338 reviews
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly remodeled Quality Inn Carowinds Fort Mill, SC. Experience our new accommodations and exceptional location. Just minutes from Charlotte, NC (via I-77 North), Rock Hill SC (via I-77 South), 485 Interchange. We are located across the street from Carowinds Amusement Park, only 15 minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Hornets NBA Arena and 30 minutes from NASCAR's Lowes Motor Speedway. Visit our nearby premier golf courses, Knights AAA Baseball Stadium, Renaissance, Ramblewood, Winget Parks and the newly developed Manchester Fields. We host our guest daily to our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. We offer microwave, refrigerator, coffee makers, complimentary local calls and high speed Internet in all our guest rooms. Wireless Internet is also available in our guest rooms and lobby. Dine at your favorite nearby restaurants such as Cracker Barrel or T-bones on the Lake Olive Garden. Finally please know that we are a perfect choice for leisure & business travelers as we support the travel needs for the following neighboring companies Mood, Leinier Healthcare, Sunbelt Rentals, American Red Cross, Averitt Express, TJX, Black & Decker and Morningstar Ministries to name a few. It would be our honor to host you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Carowinds

Address: 3560 Lakemont Blvd, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range: $90 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn at Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Holiday Inn Fort Mill
Fort Mill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, United States
7 months ago
Hartsville, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet. No elevator. If you have problems with steps, choose a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brobin, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that there is no elevator, so if you stay on top floor be prepared to carry your luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ferdf2015, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“one by the an exit door on 1st fl”
 of 5 bubbles love2getaway18, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“they have rooms with Jacuzzi's which are nicer than the regular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pastorstevem, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the swimming pool for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodee, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5