We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
newyork, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016

this hotel was nice, the staff could have been friendlier especially front desk.. i mean if you dont like your job find one that is more satisfying.. they also need more travel luggage carts theres only 1-2 made available throughout the hotel. I dont understand the purpuse of having numerous washing machines when all of them are out of order... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am sorry to learn that you experienced with our washing machine which are out of order, We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. More 

HAMPTON, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The visit to Homewood by Hilton very good. My husband and I really enjoyed the bed comfortable... the place was very clean. the staff was wonderful. The food was hot and good. good location near by food restaurants. and gas station . I will go back again and again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking... More 

Aiken, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

As a Hilton Honors member I expected better. When I travel (business or personal) I usually select Embassy Suites, Homewood Suites, or Hilton Garden Inn. They are my favorite hotels. This is the first time I have ever been dissatisfied with one of them. This experience has given me a different perspective of Homewood Suites. I selected this Homewood Suites... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane A
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I was highly disappointed in my stay at this Homewood Suites. I had three non-smoking rooms reserved - one for me and two for clients. Upon my arrival, the staff was not at all friendly and acted as if I was a huge inconvenience by just checking in. A manager had to come out and help (also very unfriendly) the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole P
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs... More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Did not honor reservations; Exceptionally rude staff. Stayed here for business with rooms reserved for clients, as well. Reserved a non-smoking room, was given a smoking room and told that there was nothing that could be done other than to send someone up to spray the room.....which was never done. Rude staff at breakfast. I normally love staying at a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carole P
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for the mistake of the clerk. It is disheartening to hear that you encountered such a difficult situation due to an error, of no fault of your own and especially... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

From checkin we encounter poor service. Lady at checkin could not explain and answer our questions properly. No map to room. Requested a quiet room away from elevator, etc. We were placed next to basket ball court and awaken the next morning by adults and kids playing basket ball before 8 am. Bathroom had body hair on shower walls and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank volfromtn
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities. I do thank you for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Overall I thought the hotel was nice especially for the money. Very spacious. Location was great!! However the sofa bed was horrible. Please stop advertising it. It's not worth getting anyone excited about it. Also, my granddaughter couldn't be a kid because someone complained. She wasn't noisey. She played like a normal 3 year old. But nowhere near loud. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank janiew896
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I hope that... More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The first Homewood Suites we ever stayed at was in Harrisburg, PA. Great people, room, and fresh-baked cookies in the evening. The food was decent. Now, here in Greenville, the people were helpful (even though one didn't check us in fully, meaning that the WiFi would not work and required another 15 mins of futzing and getting checked in for... More 

Helpful?
Thank chucketal
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced , We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience... More 

Canton,Ga, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Staff didn't recognize my status as a diamond member. Housekeeping showed up and enter my room without notice to finish the with supplies. Hallways are dated and damaged from the cleaning carts. I would not come back to hotel as they are not in tune with customers

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much... More 

Hineston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

GOOD: Excellent desk and housekeeping personnel!! We spent a week here for July 4, 2016. The bed was too soft for our liking so after a few nights I asked if anything could be done and they were quite agreeable -- not sure what was done but we slept better the rest of the week! Hot and cold items daily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luv_traveling0
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We are always looking for... More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#3 of 64 in Greenville
619 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW R&D, Jacob Engineering, Michelin, Timkin and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $138 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are "suites" with kitchens. Very nice size and sofa adds to the comfort and resting pleasure.”
 of 5 bubbles 779rogern, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awful place...don't go unless you are a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles CarolB508, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from Interstate side of property.”
 of 5 bubbles Plyle23, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jfrank250, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms don't really have a great view, but you can see pool from some first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles chucketal, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay