La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood

Linens and carpet were clean and in good repair.
Traveller (87)
Suite
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#19 of 74 hotels in Greenville
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood their hotel of choice when visiting Greenville. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a gift shop, and a sun terrace, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Major Rupolph Anderson Memorial (4.7 km) and Bon Secours Wellness Arena (4.9 km), guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood can easily experience some of Greenville's most well known attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Greenville's popular shrimp restaurants such as Miyabi, Portofino's Italian Restaurant, and Stax Omega Diner & Bakery, all a short distance from La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood.

Greenville is also home to American Legion, a popular military museum that is not too far from La Quinta Inn And Suites Greenville Haywood Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood as you experience all of the things Greenville has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

65 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3538
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
11.7 km
See all flights
Asheville Regional Airport
66.8 km
See all flights
1,234Review17Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 688
  • 335
  • 111
  • 47
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gunner wrote a review Jan 2020
Alabama
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed one weeknight. Our room was spacious, clean and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Check -in staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast included in the room rate, which was very reasonable, had a wide selection of breakfast items, from hot to cold food. This hotel is located near a large selection of restaurants, shopping, businesses and hospitals.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JesseO0172, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Thank you for giving the La Quinta By Wyndham Greenville Haywood the highest possible ranking on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and experienced our Award Winning hospitality, service, and deluxe hot continental breakfast! We are very fortunate to be located close to wherever you need to be in Greenville, SC and glad we had the opportunity to welcome you as our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travel brings you to Greenville, SC! Thank you - Allison Whitmire, Director of Sales
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gantts1985 wrote a review Nov 2021
Little Rock, Arkansas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was very clean & Covid aware, there were sanitize station around lobby & beside the elevators in the building. Room was sanitized & freshly cleaned. This Hotel allows pets and every time we have stayed you cannot tell animals were around & they have dog areas with available waste bags & containers. Property appeared to be well kept & clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded Nov 9, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JERI G wrote a review Apr 2021
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First, the rooms are a very good size and very clean. Huge disappointment in that there was NO breakfast, not even individual packaged foods, so plan on eating out. An expense we hadn't planned on. All they offered was coffee. I understand the whole Covid things, but other hotels offer something that wouldn't pose a health risk. Second, the internet did not work the whole four nights we were there. My daughter couldn't work on her school work. Interestingly enough was the fact that staff had access to it for reservations, etc. They blamed it on the service provider by the way. Third, dogs and cats galore. By the time we left, my allergies were so bad, it wasn't funny. I will not stay at this brand hotel again, as I over heard others talking and say that is why pet owners stay at these hotels. That is wonderful and I understand that they need a place as well, but please limit how many pets are allowed in the hotel and what rooms they are in or what floor. I have allergies and each day it got worse and worse. You have to understand that they clean the rooms, but that pet dander never comes out of the carpet. It's a shame because it was a convenient and nice hotel. But do figure out something for breakfast and at least lower your rates if you aren't providing anything and the internet doesn't work for that long.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim McGonnell, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded Apr 9, 2021
Thank you for your review. Our rooms have been discounted immensely since we do not have breakfast. The staff is not responsible for the internet issues. La Quinta has always been a pet friendly brand since its' start in 1968 and I'm sure will continue to be a pet friendly brand as long as it stands. We appreciate the time you took to let us know how we did. We look forward to helping you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CG1019 wrote a review Jun 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time in two years we have stayed at this location. Upon arrival at around 9:30 pm we were told the requested room was not cleaned. Our options were to downgrade our room or wait for 30 - 1 hour for it to be ready. We did not want to downgrade so we opted to wait. Once we were able to get into our room (316) it took "pet-friendly" to a different level. The room reeked of pet urine. It smelled like every pet before our stay urinated around the whole room. It was awful with it being late we did not want to try and switch rooms and possibly have to wait again. Any who walked into that room would be able to smell how bad it was. Last year the room (king suite on the first floor) had a faint smell of urine but nothing to overreact to. But this was on a whole different level. Don't understand how the hotel staff did not recognize and opt to have the room deep cleaned to alleviate the smell. We were gone most of the next day for a wedding but the room still smelled the same once we got back. The door on the backside of the building was not working either. We like to park close to our room in order to look out at the car so we had to walk around the whole building to get inside. Our first experience last year was much better. The front desk attendants were nice and breakfast was standard. The location was convenient to the wedding venue and the price was standard for the LaQuinta brand. We will probably not stay in this hotel on our next trip to Greenville. Hope they improve the cleanliness of the pet-friendly options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded Nov 9, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuzeQFlorida wrote a review Apr 2021
Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel for family visits for 10 years and it has gradually gone downhill. We recently stayed here for 3 nights and there is absolutely no service provided. You will empty your own garbage, reuse your towels and make your bed. If you go to the desk you can request more amenities. They cite covid as reason housekeeping won't enter your room, yet the exercise room is open. Other hotels next door are now providing daily housekeeping. They cite covid as reason there is no breakfast food at all, yet other hotels are serving a continental breakfast with packaged items. There is also a convenience store where you can purchase items - guess it's okay for things to be out for touching if you buy them. They make you wear a mask yet the front desk person has a small flimsy plastic piece hanging in front of his mouth. The bed was so bad I'm still trying to get my back to heal. There are some new budget hotels right down the street and I think LaQuinta needs to step up their game. I know our days at LaQuinta are over.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maggie wrote a review Sep 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been staying at this hotel for several years. Something has changed since my last visit. All the exterior doors were broken and anyone could enter. Parking lot was full of trash. They are now charging a pet fee. Would not come into my room for housekeeping, unclog bathroom sink, vacuum up broken glass, or fix my TV because I had a dog with me. I told them I would be gone all day and would have the dog with me. They did not offer another room because my TV was not working. The manager has no people skills and never apologized or offered a solution. Just said for me to have a good day. The hotel makes out good charging a pet fee per night and then not having to pay housekeeping or maintenance for repairs as they won't come in the room. Don't stay there. It was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded Nov 5, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian Wedding wrote a review Sep 2023
Mechanicsville, Maryland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our experience for our stay was sub-par. Upon entering our room (#212), it had a very weird and strong unpleasant odor that was unlike anything we've smelled before. After inspecting the room we noticed that there were no towels in the bathroom and a bar of used soap on the sink. In addition, the microwave wasn't clean (had crumbs and stains from prior use), so I had to clean it myself (I always bring cleaning wipes). After going back downstairs to the front desk to get clean towels and new bar soap, I noticed when we I got back to the room that it only included 2 bath and 2 hand towels, but no wash cloths. The morning of our checkout I asked the same guy (only one who seemed to be working the front desk) again for wash cloths and was told they would be delivered to our room immediately, but they were never delivered, so my wife asked the housekeeping lady who was on our floor for wash cloths and she didn't have any - wth? In addition, there was only one small trash can in our room but it really needed to have two - one in bathroom and one in living room. The curtain also had several holes in it and the carpet was dirty and had several burn marks. So this place is definitely in need of maintenance and cleanliness as far as the upkeep, was not in good condition, and also needs more and better trained staff in terms of greeting guests and providing good customer service. The front desk guy had his ear buds in every time we saw him, and left the front desk area with no one there while he ate breakfast in the lobby area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The same used pool towels sat on lounge chairs the whole weekend we were there, were never picked...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you like the breakfast. My apologies for inconvenient in your stay, we did improve a lot since your stay. I hope we can serve you better in your next visit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is convenient to the interstate I’m close enough to restaurants and shopping for those forgotten items you may need. The rooms were clean, the exterior was well cared for, and the staff was incredibly friendly. I have handicapped issues and the front desk staff was incredibly helpful to me in getting a room close to the parking I needed and was helpful in using the luggage cart to get my luggage into my room. The staff at this hotel exemplifies the term southern hospitality. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a reasonably priced and clean room in the Greenville area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from La Quinta Haywood-Gville, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded Nov 9, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TennaRotor wrote a review Nov 2020
Birmingham, Michigan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed at this hotel in the past but have recently stayed at the Best Western in Travelers Rest as it is closer to family we are visiting. This trip the Best Western lost power due to a storm and were unable to accommodate us. We called La Quinta at the last minute and they were able to accommodate us and our two poodles. Unfortunately the staff was too busy with their paper work to offer minimal service - on checking in it took awhile for staff to come to the front desk and in the morning the coffee creamer was empty - when my husband asked the women behind the desk for a replacement she said she was too busy (doing paperwork) to get it. Also there was no breakfast service beyond the coffee (I understand the restrictions with Covid but most hotels offer a boxed breakfast). Will not being staying again unless absolutely necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John O wrote a review Aug 2020
Clearwater, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was spotless; the bed was comfy; the lighting was great. However (and as the website still touts), there is NO breakfast; the pool is CLOSED; the fitness center is CLOSED. (These are amenities I use and that influence my choice of hotel.) I travel a lot, even during the pandemic. As I make my own arrangements, I cannot call every business I patronize to verify the claims on their websites. In the time it took me to write this review, La Quinta / Wyndham could have posted a short notice on the hotel website that these amenities are temporarily unavailable. La Quinta and Wyndham reputations have just lowered a category to this Wyndham Platinum Rewards member. I feel sorry for the front desk staff that had to clarify this discrepancy to me and for any other guests that may ask.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debbie Hunter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Responded Nov 12, 2021
so sorry you did not enjoy your stay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Julia C
Altamonte Springs, Florida86 contributions37 helpful votes
I believe they provide airport shuttle but don't know about other places.
Peter A asked a question Feb 2019
Woodbridge, New Jersey19 contributions12 helpful votes
Does yr airport transportation go to GSP airport
Answer from Jesse O
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
You bet we offer transportation to GSP! We will Lso pick you up from the airport! Our shuttle is reserved for all airport travelers, but when there is availability we can even shuttle to some locations nearby like the Haywood mall or Greenville Falls!
Peter A asked a question Feb 2019
Woodbridge, New Jersey19 contributions12 helpful votes
The hot tub outside if so when do u close it down for the season?
Answer from Jesse O
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
We don't have a hot tub at this location, but our outdoor pool is heated and opens in April!
cocomoss asked a question Jan 2018
Asheville, North Carolina38 contributions20 helpful votes
Do you have a indoor pool or is only outdoor pool?
Answer from Jesse O
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
Outdoor only
Brian Wedding wrote a tip Sep 2023
Mechanicsville, Maryland11 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The same used pool towels sat on lounge chairs the whole weekend we were there, were never picked up by housekeeping staff."
Read full review
GabriellaRemington wrote a tip Sep 2023
Gatlinburg, Tennessee10 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carefully check room before unpacking and report any issues."
Read full review
Richter F wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"do not stay here. dirty dirty dirty "
Read full review
chuck r wrote a tip Jun 2023
Atlanta, Georgia9 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask what normal, basic services are not being provided. "
Read full review
Personal H wrote a tip May 2023
Austin, Texas2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hard to find the entrance. Nice staff but a neglected Hotel. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$104 - C$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn and suites greenville haywood hotel greenville, la quinta greenville, greenville la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Nearby attractions include Haywood Mall (1.1 km), Redemption Church (1.1 km), and 3's Greenville - Golf and Grubhouse (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stax Omega Diner, Adams Bistro, and Portofino's Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood have airport transportation?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Greenville HotelsGreenville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GreenvilleHotels near La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville Haywood
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars