We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

PricelineUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$124*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very clean & the staff was super friendly!!! The location was close to dining & shopping. Downtown was only a few minutes to drive too. As a family we all felt very comfortable hanging at the pool or in the lounge area!! The only negative is the pool is small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferraro79
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Ferraro79, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. Your comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and friendliness of the staff are much appreciated. We love what we do and your thoughts show that our guests see it. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Greenville! Kind regards, Gina Stevens

United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We had intended to stay two nights at this hotel, but upon arriving the place was overwhelmed with teenagers due to a large soccer tournament and we only stayed one night. That is not the fault of the hotel, but the lobby, elevators, hallways, etc always had groups of teenagers roaming around. The lobby area and excercise room was "jam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear A B, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. We are glad to hear that even though our hotel (and Greenville) was very busy during your stay that you still had no complaints about the hotel. Woodruff Road is probably the busiest road in Greenville due to the...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Convenient location near the Interstate. We had events in Greenville and nearby Spartanburg. This location allowed us to get to everything within 20 minutes. Friendly staff on a busy weekend. Good breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris m
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear chris m, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. We understand that there are many lodging options in Greenville and we are delighted that you chose us. If you are ever back in town please allow us the opportunity to be your hotelier once again. Kind regards, Gina Stevens Assistant GM

North Salem, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Last spring we were lured away by the new Hampton on Haywood. They took care of our issues with hotel. This trip we decided to go back to our old favorite and we are glad we did. Here there were no issues so all was smooth with our stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44timothyt
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear 44timothyt, Wow, what a great compliment! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff such nice comments. We are glad you decided to come back to us and should you return to Greenville we hope that you allow us the opportunity to be your "home away from home" once again....

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Work brought me back to the Greenville, SC area and I remember my last time through that the Woodruff Road area seemed to have a lot of places to stay, eat and shop so I knew I wanted to stay in that area. I thought I was getting a great deal on a room booking through Hotels.com at $99/night, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colbey H
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Colbey H., We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. I can understand that seeing one rate initially then another could be maddening, so we always like to encourage our potential guests to call the hotel directly. When a guest does that, we are able to quote rates that are flexible which...

Mt. Airy, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was very quiet considering it's seated at a busy location; however, it's convenient to everything! The rooms have "up-to-date" decor and are clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is a great deal!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Sandra T, Thank you for you kind words about the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. With the hotel being situated just off of 385 and Woodruff, we are close to all types of restaurants, shopping, and things to do. We went through a complete renovation in 2015 and we are very proud of our "up-to-date" look. Once again,...

louisville ky
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Here for an overnight stop on the way to the coast. Nice hotel. Pretty clean. We encountered no issues. Nice location. Located on a very busy road with lots of places to eat and shop. Traffic is very heavy on this road. Pool looked decent, but we did not get in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loukymomof2
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear loukymomof2, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your comments about the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. Being located just off of I-385 and Woodruff Road is a great place for us however, it is rather busy. We can always direct you to a traffic light where you could take a left onto Woodruff...

Johns Creek, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Generic corn flakes keep you alive, are ok if you are hungry and keep your belly from growling. This hotel provided a clean place to sleep, shower and gulp down some blah coffee. I don't really understand why they want you to review it but.... whatever.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear David H., Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. We understand that you always have a choice of hotels when in Greenville and we appreciate that you chose us. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope to see next time you're in town. Kind...

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Our soccer team was in town for the Southern Regional Championships and three of our club teams were staying at this hotel. Belinda and her staff did an outstanding job managing a wide variety of requests, helping us find space to set up team dinners and work with us over the course of the week. They did their best to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joycew22
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Joycew22, We really enjoyed having all of you for the Southern Regionals! Thank you so much for your kind words about our team and the hotel. The Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road is always excited to have large groups in house. It gives us great opportunity to get to know guests from all walks of life, show our...

Sarasota, fl
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We like Hampton inns. they are reliable and consistently so. No exception here. Breakfast buffet was good, but busy. Rooms were updated, clean and quiet. A bit pricey, I thought. People had a great attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
Gina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review

Dear Philip P, Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on your experience at the Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Woodruff Road. We love hearing that you thought our team had great attitudes and that you enjoyed our rooms. The Greenville market has really grown in the past few years which, makes for a very busy hotel!...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
683 reviews
1.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
155 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $163 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room on the 4th floor had a tiny window which is perfect for me as I hate light in the morning.”
lmthomps2, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“I would stay on the opposite side of I-385 although it's a quiet place anyway”
DjCraig95, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“located right off of a highway,, i think they will mostly have a highway view,, but we did not notice any highway noise while sleeping”
215alexb, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a lower floor room as heat rises!”
784alb, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face I-385 - our room was faced the highway and was very loud due to construction and standard highway noise.”
Advanceman, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$124* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$129
Booking.comUS$129
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates