We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel and we loved it! The staff were super nice and remembered us from last time, the check in area is snug & and has a European feel to it and the rooms are the best part! As a couple that travels all the time we can't say enough about how nice it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagitshir
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you will visit us again! We truly appreciate your business and your feedback!

Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

For a reasonably priced, very good location, adequately equipped suite hotel this place works. Friendly staff clean rooms, efficiently laid out. Free buffet breakfast is good. Kitchen area has sufficient dishes, pots, pans, glasses and silverware.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OCRP1
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay. We are glad that we meet your expectation during your recent stay, and we look forward to serving you in the very near future. Have An Amazing Day !

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Just can not go wrong with a Marriott property. We stayed here a year ago and came back. Convenient to mall, highways. Decent breakfast. We were here for a week. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Hello again! We appreciate your feedback and continue to strive to improve our guest experience. We hope we will have an opportunity in the future to serve you again.

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

please do not stay here ever if you can avoid it.very dirty hotel, the staff come over to clean and simply wipe the floor and move on, you have to practically beg every time to have them turn on the dish washer, change the towels and bedsheets, after they are done vacuuming, the room looks worse than before they came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julesbaby12
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for being a valued guest, I apologize that your room was not cleaned and your floor was not wiped, also that the towels and bed sheets were not changed. I have communicated with the Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure this is corrected . If your travels brings you back to Greenville, SC please give us a...

Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I was a guest here on July 9-10, 2016. Check in was VERY fast, all I had to do was give the clerk my name/ID, slide my credit card and grab my keys (they were already waiting on the counter, since I used the app to check in)!! The beds were so comfortable!! Kitchen was nice, the complimentary items were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaquitag091687
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We genuinely appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!!!

Cincinnati
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I have heard a quote attributed to Albert Einstein regarding the definition of insanity as repeating the same action and expecting a different result. Well, never again. Not just this location but any Towne Place. When I checked in, the front desk person seemed to care less about my presence. I am platinum elite and should be upgraded if availability...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsrobinson
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at our hotel. Marriott has recently rolled out Elite energizers for all the brands to recognize our Marriott Reward Members. Unfortunately we missed that on your visit here in Greenville.

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I have stayed here several times over the years but this was my first time in about 6 years and there have been some changes that I don't think were improvements. First was the furnishings. A well appointed room but when I sat down on the couch I thought the floor might be more comfortable. The bed was extremely soft...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stillrockin911
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. I am sorry that the new furnishings did not meet your comfort need. I will share these comments with the Marriott Design team as Marriott is always looking to improve our product and serve our guest. I will also revisit with my team on how important it is to...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Greenville SC is such an amazing city, and TownePlace Suites at Greenville Haywood Mall is an ideal place to stay so you can take advantage of all that the city has to offer. It's obviously close to the mall, which is surrounded by great restaurants and shopping, but it's also really close to beautiful downtown and the airport. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cash2015
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We came in for one night and there were only handicapped rooms left so were upgraded to a double room which was a nice surprise! The rooms were clean and cozy, there was a big kitchen area which suited us well since we like to prepare our own food while traveling. The chocolates on the bed were an extra nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagit s
New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

All around just horrible. When I checked in for a 2 week stay, didn't receive a warm welcome. The front desk receptionist was very short and not very friendly. The rooms are not great. Yes when staying long term, it's nice to have a small kitchen, but not one from the 1970's. The cabinets were pretty much stuck shut, stove...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Darcey K
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. We too were shocked that you had seen a mouse, we have a pest control company visit monthly. They set bait outside and spray 20-26 rooms a month to prevent these types of things. We were willing to move you, however at the time you first came down, you...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.0 km away
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#17 of 64 in Greenville
369 reviews
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#25 of 64 in Greenville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 75 Mall Connector Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $168 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked bottom floor, second building. Less traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jamiew677, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the truck parking lot was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 2lakegirl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are very roomy, with 2 queen beds, plus a pull out sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles shaquitag091687, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read Review”
 of 5 bubbles stillrockin911, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms close to the stairs and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles SoilDoctor, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay