Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Traveller (58)
View from Room 205
Room & Suite (27)
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#14 of 74 hotels in Greenville
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Daily Mandatory Charge includes: Destination Marketing Fee. The award winning Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel is a 100% smoke-free hotel in South Carolina committed to delivering the ultimate hospitality experience. We provide you with well-appointed hotel accommodations, and make sure your stay with us is memorable and personalized to your needs. Everything. Right where you need it. This hotel, near the best shopping in Greenville, is just 8 miles from the airport. Located just off I-85 and I-385, our hotel is just minutes away from many Greenville, SC attractions including: -The Shops at Greenridge, located within walking distance from our hotel -Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research -Millennium Campus -Downtown Greenville -Greenville - Spartanburg International Airport -Mesa Complex We cater to all our guests to make sure they have a restful night's sleep and help Greenville, SC business travelers by providing business services including: -Complim
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

108 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
11.2 km
See all flights
Asheville Regional Airport
71.2 km
See all flights
992Reviews9Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 676
  • 217
  • 50
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ExpatAgainandAgain wrote a review Oct 2023
Halifax, Canada466 contributions117 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Another good stay. I was a little disappointed with the room on the second floor overlooking the exhaust vents but the white noise was fine for sleeping. Breakfast is as it always was. Both fried food and fruits and cereals. lots to chose from. I really don't like the pillows but that's a personal preference. The room is spacious and clean. Water is hot and bathrooms are well equipped. No complaints, except I'll bring my own pillow next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Kitchen, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the view. Please, let us know when you come back to Greenville that you would like a higher floor and we will do our very best to accommodate you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevepilamb wrote a review Feb 2021
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany84 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean hotel, COVID-19 precautions in place. Only a few minutes from the convention center. Room was very spacious, nice appointed with 2 comfortable chairs, and comfy bed. The front desk location creates a bit of a choke point between folks waiting to check in and others just trying to the elevators. Management, I recommend removing some of the clutter in the narrow passageway to open up more space, especially during COVID-19. Be advised there's a "Destination Marketing Fee" applied automatically to your bill, per night. This is basically money to help with marketing (e.g., travel commercials), and is not mandatory. It's only about $2 but you'll pay it unless you tell them to remove it. There's also a parking fee of $5. There's plenty of open parking and it's not like this is near a baseball field, so to me this just seems like padding the coffers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
iamstoked22 wrote a review Jun 2020
Asheville, North Carolina540 contributions259 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it. Its about 20 minutes from Main St and Woodruff Rd is no picnic with all the traffic, but if you want a nice, clean and safe hotel at a reasonable price, you can’t go wrong.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean with plenty of seating. Bed was very comfortable. Nicely decorated. Overall a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JAH wrote a review Jan 2021
Norcross, Georgia15 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I did a 3 Day Back Rd. trip through South Carolina staying at two Hamptons and then this Hilton Garden Inn tnight of January 8.

Regarding the bait and switch room rates. I booked two hours ahead of check in through the Hilton app and was going to choose the AAA $89 per night rate but I saw a $107 rate which included drinks and snacks in your room so I chose that right. Upon check into the room there were no drinks and snacks and so when I asked the front desk clerk to switch me back to the $89 AAA rate she said she could not do so nor could she give me any drinks or snacks because of Covid. I had to escalate through the Hilton support line and rather than lose my business forever they chose to cover the difference from Hilton corporate what a fiasco!

Regarding Covid, two Hampton Inn‘s I stayed in during this trip had taken several precautions such as sanitizing and plastic wrapping the remote control for the TV and leaving at least half a dozen hand sanitizer wipes in the room. Also the front desk clerks were wearing masks consistently.

At this Hilton Garden Inn Are use the app to check in online and the digital key so I didn’t need to check in however when I did walk through the lobby the night clerk was eating her salad over in the lounge area obviously without a mask and then when I argued with her later about the rate she wasn’t wearing a mask either. Upon check out in the morning the desk clerk was wearing his mask as a chinstrap.

Stay here at your own risk And don’t choose the room rate with drinks and snacks!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandy Hardy, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience during the pandemic and beyond. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nurse2b23 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three nights at this hotel. I should have been prepared when they initially added a deposit to my charges that was not previously disclosed. The additional breakfast the we paid for, was grab and go. There were no Covid precautions in place; fresh fruit was in bowels, bagels were laid directly out, etc. We also ran into the issues of only two towels in our room, along with only one roll of toilet tissue. (We were not informed at check-in that we would not have room services.) We did request additional towels and early one morning made the trip to the desk for additional toilet tissue. One of our mattresses also made noise every time you moved throughout the night. Upon leaving, I requested my receipt be emailed, I have yet to receive it. My account was charged not only the fee with the deposit, but then the charge I made at reservation. I was told I would have to discuss this with my bank, as they could not reverse the initial charge. I have already emailed Hilton Honors, but feel it necessary to warn others ahead of time that this is not your typical Hilton experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandy Hardy, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are following all guidelines per the state of South Carolina, which is no longer under a state of emergency, so all restrictions have been lifted for us. However, you will still find pre packaged items on our buffet with hot items being served by our staff behind the server window. Upon your arrival, we do hold an additional $50 for any incidentals that you may charge to your room which is standard across all Hilton hotels. After checking your guest room folio, the only charges to your card was for your guest room, and the $50 hold should have went back to your card within 3-5 business days of your departure. If I can be of any assistance to you, please reach out to me at brandy.hardy2@hilton.com. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope to have an opportunity to change your perspective once we are fully staffed!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hphalen04 wrote a review Mar 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a dance competition. I really do love Hilton hotels but this was the worst Hilton hotel experience I’ve ever had. On the positive side, the hotel was clean and looked updated and there was hand sanitizer placed throughout. The bed was the most uncomfortable hotel bed I’ve ever slept in, in any hotel ever. Additionally, the fire alarm possibly had a malfunction as it repeatedly went off until 10pm. I had 2 small children terrified of the obnoxious siren INSIDE our room. We were only given 2 towels and washcloths for a hotel booked for 4 people. Only 3 of us could actually go (myself and 2 children). I made numerous calls to the customer service desk which were never answered. The best thing about this trip is that I only booked 1 night. Again, I love Hilton. But this didn’t seem like a Hilton.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandy Hardy, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Responded Mar 29, 2021
Hello! I am so sorry that our fire alarm disturbed your family while you were our guest this weekend. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you and your family next time you travel to Greenville!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bmccalla wrote a review May 2020
Cary, North Carolina28 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hilton Garden Inn is on the developed side of Carolina Point Parkway, which is a spur off Woodruff near where I-85 intersects. There are other hotels on the same side of the street, but vacant acreage on the other side. No restaurants currently within walking distance. The hotel has a nice EV feature - 6 Tesla charging stations on one side of the hotel. However, every electric vehicle manufacturer (except Tesla) uses the SAE J1772 connector, which I needed for my electric vehicle, so this was unfortunate. What made it seem unfair is the hotel has recently added a $5 per day parking charge, which I wasn't aware of until checkout. Another surprise on the bill was a destination marking fee, which I think should have been included in the pricing, so it would not be another surprise at checkout. The room itself was clean, and due to COVID-19, no maid service and no restaurant service was provided, although the bar was open 5pm to 10pm. I was surprised they didn't offer take away bags for breakfast, similar to Hampton Inns. Room amenities were standard Hilton Garden Inn, bathroom had shower only, plenty of hot water. My only negative about the room was it seemed the lighting was dim. AC worked fine, Keurig was provided. I may stay again if and when I buy a Tesla, but other hotels in the area have charging stations for my car now, so this would be a deciding factor for me for future stays. The surprise charges also dropped the rating one star.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Connor_Parsons, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Responded May 21, 2020
Hello Ms Mccalla thank you for your review! I’m really glad you enjoyed our property, and I hope you come back and see us again soon, especially when things are back to “normal” and you can enjoy all of our amenities, like our delicious breakfast and our creative evening dinner menu. Thanks again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeffpenrod wrote a review Jul 2021
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would highly recommend Greenville Hilton Garden Inn to anyone. Business or family stay. Staff and property are great! The breakfast chef is amazing and the rest of the staff will make you feel welcome along with great value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandy Hardy, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit to HGI! Take care and safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scenic568178 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was not clean - hair in small pile on bathroom floor and on sink. Iron board cover torn and wouldn’t stay on. Hotel charged $5 park fee but not downtown- just open lot. Charged $10 for breakfast said new policy for diamond members even though I have points deducted for breakfast. Very unfortunate since most experiences at HGI properties are great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandy Hardy, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Hello! I am so sorry to hear that your experience was less than stellar. I would love the opportunity to make this right for you. Please reach out to me at brandy.hardy2@hilton.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
redjennings wrote a review Mar 2022
Chesapeake, Virginia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was loud due to proximity to interstate. When we inquired early the next morning of a three night stay to be moved to another room we were told they were “too busy” by a very rude GM Brandy we decided to check out early so we could actually go somewhere else to sleep. Just a horrible experience!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandy Hardy, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Responded Mar 22, 2022
I am so sorry that we were not able to move your room. We were sold out due to the Bassmaster's Tournament and had no other rooms available during your time with us. I hope that you understand! Safe Travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas M asked a question Jul 2021
Northern Kentucky, Kentucky
Is the pool open
Answer from Nana Hale
Austin11 contributions2 helpful votes
Not sure. Probably need to contact hotel directly.
luvbeachs asked a question Aug 2017
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania52 contributions5 helpful votes
What is the pool season?
Answer from Marc C
Snellville11 contributions13 helpful votes
Didn't use the pool but it's pretty much year round
Answer from barrettalexander1
Greenville, South Carolina
We only take documented service animals. We are not pet friendly
Monica A asked a question Jul 2016
Charlotte, North Carolina41 contributions11 helpful votes
Do they offer towels at the pool?
Answer from dmcal2003
Montville, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, we always have pool towels available in the pool area during the season.
YKM2008 asked a question Mar 2016
Brookfield, Wisconsin47 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there a complimentary breakfast?
Answer from Kay M
Fredericksburg25 contributions14 helpful votes
There is not a complimentary breakfast - there is a resturant on site that opens at 6:00 am and had very good offerings.
flockofflamingos wrote a tip Mar 2024
Raleigh, North Carolina54 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is in all caps...there is a fee for parking!!!!!! Stay elsewhere."
Read full review
Richard H wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tip … don’t leave anything in the room. My fault for leaving something but really poor response."
Read full review
lettuceleaf wrote a tip Nov 2023
West Chester, PA85 contributions71 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast restaurants available nearby. There is a long, paved sidewalk trail that runs in front of the hotel. Runners may enjoy that."
Read full review
Edward C wrote a tip Sep 2023
Rock Hill, South Carolina1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I understand they allows pets and have non-smoking rooms. However, We never detected any pet or smoking odors of any kind, anywhere. "
Read full review
CoastalDog wrote a tip Jun 2022
Slidell, Louisiana427 contributions127 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure your room is on the side away from the Interstate highway."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$166 - C$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn greenville hotel greenville
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Garden Inn Greenville - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Nearby attractions include Frankie's of Greenville (1.1 km), Regal Cinemas Hollywood 20 (1.0 km), and Big Air Trampoline Park - Greenville (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saffron Indian Cuisine, Giovanni's Italian Restaurant, and Firebirds Wood Fired Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Greenville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (8.4 km), Springwood Cemetery (8.7 km), and Suber's Corn Mill (12.5 km).
All Greenville HotelsGreenville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GreenvilleHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars