SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown

Dining room with complimentary breakfast
Traveller (91)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#17 of 74 hotels in Greenville
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience our innovative and charming hotel in the heart of vibrant downtown Greenville, SC
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car park
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

200 East Washington Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
17.1 km
See all flights
Asheville Regional Airport
66.4 km
See all flights
129Reviews8Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 12
  • 7
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
czb_JerseyShore wrote a review Jun 2020
Sea Girt, New Jersey280 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel this past weekend while visiting a local university. It's relatively new, with beautiful and modern spacious common areas and rooms. Would definitely recommend and plan to stay here again in the future. We were here just as the COVID restrictions were being lifted in South Carolina. Hotel was clean, lots of disinfectant conveniently located in public areas, etc. People were polite and respectful, with some wearing masks and some not. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was very limited due to the restrictions still being somewhat in effect, with coffee, yogurt and either muffins or bagels available for "pick-up and go" on the first floor. My only complaint, if you could call it that, is that the lightening in the rooms, from my perspective, is insufficient and very dim. (Lighting is "modern," LOL). Not my cup of tea, and I found the lack of brighter lighting a tad annoying. This hotel is in the same complex as Marriott's Residence Inn, so may also consider staying on that side of the building in the future for that one reason. Otherwise, terrific hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Jun 7, 2020
Dear czb_JerseyShore, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown. Your feedback is essential to us, particularly as a new hotel. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our modern, refreshing accommodations and also our thoughtful associates. Thank you also for letting us know the things you would change as we always like to hear our guests' opinions. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Jonathan Brashier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jhansel wrote a review Jul 2021
Connecticut, USA152 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a couple of days and were pleasantly surprised by how roomy and clean the rooms were. The beds were comfortable and we didn't hear any noises in the room. The location is great - close to restaurants and businesses, but not on top of them so it avoided crowds and noise. Breakfast was what you would expect and the staff was friendly and helpful. It really had everything you needed. Parking was in a garage across the street and $7 per day which was fine. I'd definitely come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Dear jhansel, Thank you for your stay at the SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown and for posting such a generous review of our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure to know we exceeded all of your expectations! We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our vibrant city. Sincerely, Derek Cooper General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
capsfan_13 wrote a review Apr 2021
Frederick, Maryland230 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located within walking distance from many shops and restaurants. Beautiful property connected to the Residence Inn. Had a corner room that overlooked the pool and outdoor seating area with fire pits. Room was clean, spacious and nicely done. Hotel seemed to do a great job following all the cleaning protocols. The only negative is parking. They do valet on Friday & Saturday but the remaining days are self park in the garage across the street. The garage is a short walk but not an easy one if you have luggage. The hotel is great about letting you leave your car in the front after check-in/check-out to put your luggage in your room or retrieve it once you’ve picked up your car. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Apr 11, 2021
Dear capsfan_13, Thank you for making SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown your home away from home. We are delighted you were impressed with our immaculate property and refreshing accommodations. It is also a pleasure to read that our location within walking distance to many eateries and other points of interest is ideal for your needs. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we love knowing that we will be your hotel of choice every time you are in the area. Sincerely, Derek Cooper, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tamiennis60 wrote a review Apr 2021
Atlanta, Georgia44 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Except for the pool, the hotel was just like the web site photos. Pool is much smaller than expected. The staff was great, bartenders friendly, as was the breakfast server. Live music in the bar, and though we didn't eat there, the bar food that came out looked top notch. Hotel was new, modern and clean as a whistle. Parking was available across the street for half the price of valet and it was nice that the front desk let us know without asking. The valet was still still friendly and answered any questions we had when we left the hotel, so we tipped him anyway! We were able to walk to all destinations downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Dear tamiennis60, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown. Your feedback is essential to us, particularly as a new hotel. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our modern, refreshing accommodations and also our thoughtful associates. We are also glad you were happy with the parking service. However, we regret not meeting all of your expectations. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to our beautiful city, and we hope to have another occasion to host you in the future. Sincerely, Derek Cooper Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skimny wrote a review Jan 2020
Brooklyn, New York312 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy that we picked this hotel among so many choices in the town. The Spring hill is connected with Marriott residence in one building. It is a new and very clean building. The lobby is very spacious and nicely decorated. There is A small pool , hot tub and out door seating with a fire pit in the court yard, Nicely equipped gym, Big breakfast room. Parking is available in a closer by building, also valet parking was available.
The room is big enough very clean nicely laid out, a good size very clean bath room. The bed and pillows were comfortable and an extra comforter was in the closet. there is a microwave oven and coffee maker. The breakfast was standard but the seating area super nice. The staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Dear skimny, Please accept our gratitude for taking the time to review your stay and for your generous compliments of SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown. We are thrilled to know you had a great experience and were impressed with our courteous associates as well as your clean, comfortable accommodations with the convenience of basic in-room amenities. We also appreciate you pointing out our facilities, including an outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center, parking, and complimentary breakfast buffet. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jonathan Brashier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wen2013 wrote a review Nov 2022
Cumming, Georgia103 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay at the Springhill Suites in Greenville, after reading reviews and prices of other places to stay. We are so glad we did! The lobby is beautiful, with a decor that my husband kept saying he liked a lot....as soon as you walk in there is a wonderful scent in the air. BTW, it is from scentair.com, called Amalfi coast....We were early so the Front Desk said they could take our suitcases and bags and secure them for later check in. We did and now we were free to walk and enjoy Greenville!
the Front Desk staff were always very welcoming, and helpful. We had a King Corner Room, that was just amazing. Spacious, and so much light from the two walls of windows. I totally loved all the natural light and the space.
The included breakfast was really nice, with different proteins each morning. The scrambled eggs were good, and my husband kept eating pancakes with blueberry compote. There were two different places to get coffee so there was never a backup of people by the coffee. The breakfast area was very roomy with plenty of tables, so it never felt crowded.
We ate at the Oak & Honey one night, and our bartender/waiter , Jay, was great. Our food was good, and we tried an amazing drink concoction that disappeared fast because it was so good! Ask for the Winter Bee cocktail, if it is is available....
I would highly recommend Springhill suites on Washington St. to anyone! I will stay there again anytime we are back in Greenville!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: King Corner room is fantastic! Get an upper floor for the view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Dear Wen2013, It was a pleasure welcoming you and your husband to SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown. We are glad you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations, amenities, and the hospitality from our associates, especially from Jay. We will share your kind words with everyone. We are also happy you loved our breakfast offerings and the drinks and food we offer at our on-site restaurant, Oak & Honey. Thank you for your recommendation, and we love knowing you both will return soon. Sincerely, Derek Cooper General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NCFlyer wrote a review Apr 2023
46 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m very sorry to have to give a Poor rating for such a nice property but I experienced a significant issue during my stay surrounding the mini-fridge. The fridge does run continuously due to the hotel designer wanting an eco-friendly model for the hotel. So in practical terms what this means is that guests can only chill items for 2 hours and then the fridge turns off. So if you come with food there is no way to safely keep your food cold in the fridge overnight, etc. There was no signage or anything alerting guests to this and I only found out when speaking with the front desk because I thought the fridge was broken.

It’s very disappointing because I really liked everything else - the hotel is so nice and new and the breakfast was really good for a SH Suites but this environmental goal by the designer/owner ultimately makes a future stay here a no go until this issue is resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not stay here if you need a mini fridge that runs continuously
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Apr 15, 2023
Dear NCFlyer919, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We never want to disappoint our guests, so we are sorry you were unhappy with the issue you had with the mini-fridge in your room. We continually strive to improve our services and are grateful for your comments that help us learn and grow. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the outstanding experience we strive to provide every guest. Sincerely, Derek Cooper General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GiGiuj wrote a review Jan 2020
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We would like to express our gratitude for such a great time in Greenville, for the Johnson Wedding that was November 22-24 at Springhill Suites by Marriott.

Working with Megan to book rooms for our traveling guests were a breath of fresh air. I didn't have to worry about anything. She was always patient, professional and responded to all of my questions and concerns quickly.

We are receiving a lot of positive feedbacks coming from the guests that attended our wedding. They were very pleased with the spacious rooms, breakfast, bar and the staff of the hotel. We also was able to take pictures in the lobby and capture pre ceremony photos of the Christmas decorations. We are extremely happy for the compliments that we are getting due to their stay in Greenville because of your great quality services.

Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear GiGiuj, Congratulations to the delightful couple! It was an honor to host your wedding and play a small part in such a special time in your life. We appreciate you mentioning all the details that made your guests stay perfect, including our modern accommodations, complimentary breakfast buffet, and devoted associates. Your compliments will be shared with our team, especially Megan, for delivering excellent hospitality. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown, and we hope to have another occasion to host you in the future. Sincerely, Jonathan Brashier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lavoie2010 wrote a review Sep 2023
New Bern55 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay in Greenville SC! From the moment we arrived and were warmly greeted by front desk staff, we knew we made the right choice when selecting this hotel.

This hotel has the loveliest public areas of any of the many Marriots we've stayed at. The lobby was stunning as was the outdoor seating area. I loved that there were so many seating areas which we could choose from.

The breakfast area was also very accommodating for small or large groups, affording privacy to those who wanted it. There were many business groups staying at the hotel, yet we were never lost in the crowd. And the breakfast selections were wonderful. Something for everyone! And the restaurant staff cleared your dishes promptly when you were done. I can't say enough about what a great job they all do!

The front desk staff? All warm, friendly and very helpful! Wish I had gotten names!

The room was clean, comfortable and first class. Bathroom was very well appointed.

Will definitely stay here again when coming to Greenville!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Sep 30, 2023
Dear lavoie2010, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our modern, refreshing accommodations and our thoughtful associates. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Your compliments are not only rewarding but also encouraging. We also appreciate your kind review regarding our breakfast buffet. We are glad that you enjoyed the variety of items we offer. Our staff is committed to providing superior quality and exceptional service, so we appreciate receiving your feedback. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to our beautiful city, and we love knowing that we will be your home wherever your travel brings you to Greenville. Sincerely, Derek Cooper General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avi Vach wrote a review Dec 2022
136 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was blown away by this hotel. Although it’s just a Spring Hill suites - it was one of the most beautifully designed and decorated hotels I’ve ever seen in South Carolina. The room was very comfortable and new and felt really high quality. The lobby immediately makes you feel like you walked into a very well designed and decorated high quality new construction luxury condo. Even the outdoor space with the pool is welcoming comfortable and beautifully decorated.

To the builders and designers - well done!

And the service was great - what you would expect from a Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: It’s a short walk to the waterfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Responded Dec 30, 2022
Dear avivach9, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at SpringHill Suites Greenville Downtown. We are thrilled to know you loved our well-kept property and that you were impressed with the comfort of your room. We are also glad the service you received from our associates met all your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Derek Cooper General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trekki asked a question Nov 2022
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina122 contributions32 helpful votes
Is the pool heated?
Answer from PattiP313
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida213 contributions56 helpful votes
Springhill Suites downtown.
CGHIII wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are not interested in valet there is a parking garage next door on spring street"
Read full review
Selina M wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Valet couldn’t do manual car but it was easy to self park in public lot"
Read full review
Kelli M wrote a tip Oct 2023
Mount Dora, Florida223 contributions125 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ok if you do not need a fridge Meeting space noise challenges"
Read full review
NCFlyer wrote a tip Apr 2023
46 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here if you need a mini fridge that runs continuously"
Read full review
wofford79 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Spartanburg, South Carolina63 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cleaning staff very helpful in cleaning rooms while we were out. Very nice people"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$190 - C$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Group Therapy Pub & Playground (0.5 km), Foothill Foodie Tours (0.3 km), and The Peace Center (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lost Cajun- Greenville Downtown, Sassafras Southern Bistro, and Sully's Steamers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Greenville.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (0.3 km), Springwood Cemetery (0.6 km), and Kilgore Lewis House (0.8 km).
All Greenville HotelsGreenville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GreenvilleHotels near SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greenville Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars