We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This is a purely functional hotel good for a 1 night stay if you need to go to the airport early or visit BMW. The breakfast is surprisingly good, the staff is friendly and the wifi is free but there's nothing else to write home about. Needs a fresh coat of paint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shen_Jackson
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shen_Jackson, thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent trip to the Greenville area and specifically the closeness to the airport. I was absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your complimentary comments about our location; it is convenient to BMW, Michelin and ICAR...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

The check in was excellent. The guy who checked me in was professional and helpful. The hotel was located within walking distance to stores , restaurants and coffee shops. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were clean and quiet. Overall I will be sure to stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IsupportRonPaul
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville for your stay and for the wonderful comments and five star rating. It was a pleasure to know that my associates were excellent in their work and they were able to give you a quick check in. I'm glad you liked our central location, delicious breakfast and quiet and spotless guest...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My flight out of GSP was cancelled so our airline booked this hotel for us. It was a pretty basic room. The bed was so-so and the bathroom was "ok". I saw some eating breakfast the following morning but we didn't have time because we had to take the shuttle back to the airport. If you need a clean room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsjmleekc
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear mrsjmleekc, We are very sorry to learn about the cancellation of your flight and the inconvenience caused. We thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about Courtyard Greenville. I'm pleased to know that your overnight stay was good enough and you were satisfied with your clean and comfortable room. We appreciate you staying with us and...

Lake Ridge, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Had two adjoining rooms and had a fridge that wasn’t very cold. The bathroom was convenient for us to all get ready all at once; with the mirror & sink outside the toilet and shower.. They could have cleaned it better.. No biggie IMO.. (There was a dirty washcloth left from another occupant on the shower curtain rod.. Just must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portia M
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Good Day Portia M, We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback and I’m glad your overall stay was satisfying. I’m glad you were pleased with our comfortable beds, attractive lobby and the great value we offer. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we are very sorry that you had...

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit to this Courtyard. They are always very friendly and the rooms are clean. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Just needs to be updated. We will be back as we travel through S.C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Eric P, It was so lovely to read that this was your third visit to the Courtyard Greenville. I am so glad that our facilities, service and location has always met your expectations. Thank you for this terrific feedback and we look forward to welcoming you once again. Emi Grigg General Manager

Carrabassett Valley, Maine
Reviewed 15 November 2014

I stayed in this location just 5 days earlier and would have given it 4 stars. Then I was there for a single night and enjoyed - 1) slow/no internet. 2) a shower which would not drain. 3) a bed which creaked loudly when either of us moved. 4) a broken bed frame which sagged in the middle and ruined...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you choosing to stay at my hotel recently. I apologize that your room condition was not to the Courtyard by Marriott standards. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the maintenance department and that swift action will be taken to keep this from happening in the future. We greatly value all feedback from...

Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

As an introduction, I am a consultant who travels 30+ weeks a year. Starting a new project in Greenville SC, I selected the Courtyard by Marriott on Orchard Road as my hotel. Arriving late on a Sunday and not knowing the area, I decided to order a club sandwich from their in-house Bistro. First, I was amazed at the speed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim W
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jim W, Thank you for the terrific review! I was happy to read how pleased you were with the services of our in-house café—Bistro. Our Food & Beverage staff takes great pride in our service, as well as, the quality of food prepared daily. I will pass on your wonderful comments to them and let them know their efforts...

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I was traveling with my son to see Clemson play Syracuse and needed a hotel I knew I could count on so I chose Marriott. I could not get a room at the "real" Marriott but this Courtyard Marriott was right across the street so I made a reservation and called ahead to let them know I would be getting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freepirate
HotelMngerGM, Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Good day freepirate, Thank you for your review and high rating. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg. Your compliments were a pleasure to read. It is great to hear that you, like so many others, were satisfied with our facilities. It is the goal of every member of our team to...

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The value and locations of this hotel was great. We had 3 rooms and everyone was pleased with the hotel. Will definitely look at staying here again when I am back in the area. I so see where some people say that the rooms are a little dated but they were clean and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eroarksc
HotelMngerGM, Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear eroarksc, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and high rating regarding your recent stay and I am so pleased you enjoyed your trip to the Greenville area and surroundings of the Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg. I was absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your complimentary comments. We take great pride in...

Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Poorly maintained, found our bathroom shower rod coming out of wall, towels bars badly rusted, lavatory drained slowly, and had to force door to get dead bolt to work. Pass this one by even though check in staff was very welcoming and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H9880BNscottm
HotelMngerGM, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. Your compliments about our staff were a pleasure to read. But it is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way and we are very sorry that you had some issues regarding your room during your stay. We do try our best to maintain...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
0.2 km away
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Marriott
#21 of 64 in Greenville
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Address: 115 The Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29615-5051
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $165 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport Hotel Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
Greenville Courtyard
Greenville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back side balcony rooms are nice !”
ALTX01, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has access to common patio and lounging area. Nice touch!”
Storyteller-N03, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor away from the elevator.”
TroyGuy50, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
yogitrvlr, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Fast food places are close by and if renting an airport rental car, there is a BP convenience store just around the corner and a half mile away for fill-up. Also there is now a 4:40AM airport shuttle pickup for early flights out of Greenville airport.”
swlaprof, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5