We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

68 bucks a night for the King sized bed. The room is a good size, clean sheets,40" flat screen TV, has a desk, laminated wood flooring, good water temp and pressure. That being said, it will get the job done. CONS: room was rented as a smoke free room, but def smelled of smoke, end table has cigarette burn on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were down for a one night stay to go to a football game. Honestly I didn't think the room was that bad. The sheets were clean and the shower clean. I like that they have hardwood floors makes the room not have a Oder. It could use some updates but I have stayed and seen way worse (white lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blonde080791
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your recent visit to our hotel and am glad that you had a great stay. I hope to see you again soon when you visit the area again. Thanking you Sincerely, More 

Troutville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was not far off the interstate and not accessible on the main road which was good to us. The only problem we had was the cable went out the first night and they were suppose to bring us a TV channel guide and we never got it. We loved the work area they had set up in our room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate your recent visit to our hotel and am delighted that you had a nice stay. I am very sorry the cable went out, unfortunately it was an area outage from our provider and for the staff not bringing a cable guide to your room. I hope to see you soon when you visit our area again. Thanking... More 

Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty Bad............ A little backround info. We (wife and I) live in No. Ga., about 90 miles north of Atl and within reasonable proximity to I-85. Son (and Wife and Grandson) live in Charlotte - 200 miles north of our location, also close to I-85. Greenville is a perfect rendezvous point. My son suggested that we get together for game... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldphillybob
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel, I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that we do not offer a continental breakfast, as we do not have such space in the lobby. Please also note that our King Superior rooms are equipped with coffee maker, hair dryer,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were coming down to visit from TN. I saw this place had kind of a reasonable rate, so I booked it for one night. Thank God we were only staying one night. The only good thing I have to say is the girl at the front desk was very polite. We arrived late, between 2-3 in the morning. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank bcparkman
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for letting me know of the issues you had during your recent visit to our hotel. I am truly sorry about the behavior of the security guard, I will communicate this to the company. I am also sorry for the room odor and the A/C not working right . I can assure you that these... More 

Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Made a reservation and the 1st room that I was in, I was suppose to get handicap room with roll in shower but did not, TV did not work, ask for another handicap room and was told that I had to wait until the next day, Changed rooms next day, toliet was clogged and would not flush, maintenance man couldnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank blondie402016
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for letting me know of the issues you experienced on your recent visit. I am truly sorry for those issues. Please be assured that they will be addressed and corrected. Thanking you Sincerely, More 

Belle Vernon, PA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

King-size bed room was ok - small, but bed was good. Room was booked as non-smoking but was polluted with cigarette smoke (my belongings even smelled after only one night). Office clerk was unfriendly at check-in and check-out. Location was good. Was a good value for the price but check out your room first!

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for staying with us recently and letting me know of issues you experienced. Please be assured that they will be addressed and corrected. Once again I am very sorry for the smoke odor in the room. Thank you, More 

Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This first issue was that it was a bear to find. The original road off the main road was blocked and the new road appears to be newly constructed. The room smelled of scrubbed smoke and the A/C could not be adjusted from 61 degrees. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and it was clean. It seems to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3minpins2015
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and greatly appreciate your review. We have been working with the state to try and get better directional signs, however it is a very slow process. I will share your comments with the staff to address the operational issues. I am hopeful you will visit us again soon. Thanking you... More 

Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed one night here. This is an older renovated facility but we found it very clean and comfortable for the price. The grounds are clean and nicely landscaped. Bed was comfortable and clean. It is a bit difficult to locate because a new entrance was built and the old one closed. The address would not show up on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank krisveil
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that you had difficulty in finding us, due to signage. The state closed our entrance four years ago and gave us a new entrance, however, it might still not show up on some of the directional devices. I am hope full that... More 

jupiter, fl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for one night. I have stayed in several Red Roof Inns in the last year or so. I read some of the recent reviews and believed it would be a pleasant enough stay for one night. We were kind of desperate to get a room reserved the night before and the places... More 

Helpful?
Thank snookman
Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this review

I thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for pointing out the issues you had with smoke odor and the key not working, so that I can have these addressed. It would be nice if you could contact me at so that we can discuss the issues more in detail. I hope you will visit us again... More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
8.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#45 of 64 in Greenville
89 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#46 of 64 in Greenville
88 reviews
4.7 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#39 of 64 in Greenville
74 reviews
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
3.2 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenville

Address: 91 Vision Court, Greenville, SC 29607-5227
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Taylorsville, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sidewalk for running”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGLAS52E, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side quieter as it does not face expressway”
 of 5 bubbles 157danas, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance (or over internet) to get the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Kash_H, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 342lauracc, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles hivemindm, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay