Hilton Greenville

Hilton Greenville

Hilton Greenville
Traveller (158)
Guest room
Room & Suite (53)
Hilton Greenville
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#25 of 74 hotels in Greenville
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Unwind at the Hilton Greenville hotel situated within minutes of downtown and in Greenville's premier shopping and business district. Just a 15-minute drive from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport and located close to several corporations, this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC offers complimentary parking and a 24-hour business center. Relax in one of the hotel's comfortable and spacious hotel rooms with high-speed internet and flat-screen TVs. Relish an evening cocktail and snack in the Lobby Lounge, or choose from tempting regional culinary delights at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Our hotel offers spacious meeting and banquet facilities with 14,000 sq. ft. of functional space to accommodate up to 800 guests, perfect for corporate meetings, social events and elegant weddings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

45 West Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
11.7 km
See all flights
Asheville Regional Airport
67.1 km
See all flights
1,177Review6Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 534
  • 299
  • 152
  • 102
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tom B wrote a review May 2023
Worthington, Ohio462 contributions187 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room and the public spaces were clean, bright, and well maintained. During our five night stay there were a number of things that we found irritating but not particularly deal breakers. Of the three elevators only one was in service even during busier times. The restaurant/bar was only open for breakfast/dinner which made getting a late lunch or a simple coffee impossible . Note the hotel's location required a car or ride service for everything. Nothing was within walking distance. Our room was only serviced once during our stay though we requested daily trash and towel replenishment. To their credit the front desk was very responsive to our calls for trash removal, fresh towels, or extra in room coffee packs. Parking is spacious, the free Wi-Fi worked well for our needs and is convenient to downtown Greenville by car.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: A car is a must
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Greenville
Responded May 4, 2023
Dear Tom B, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your visit to Hilton Greenville. It is a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed our clean accommodations in addition to our attentive associates along with the various amenities we offer. We are glad to know you overall had a pleasant time with us and we also appreciate you mentioning the things which you would change. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced due to our elevators being out of service and we are grateful for your patience. Furthermore, we have also taken note of your additional comments and we regret not meeting all of your expectations. We will share your feedback appropriately as we strive to provide a seamless experience to all our guests. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to having a chance to host you again in the future. Best Regards, Hilton Greenville Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debrar79 wrote a review Mar 2023
High Point, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted by a very friendly front desk associate who made our slightly complicated reservation seamless. Our room was Very clean and all the staff was very friendly. Our lunch was catered by the Hilton kitchen and it was very very good!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Greenville
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Dear debrar79, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Greenville. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality, comfortable accommodations and the delicious food we serve. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we loom forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Hilton Greenville Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry T wrote a review May 2021
United States46 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Roomy, clean and comfortable room. Not great mattress. But for it's class of hotel okay. My low rating comes from the ridiculous policy they have for when I chose to stay an additional night. I went to the front desk and they gave me a rate of $159 for the extra night, I went to Booking.com and got a rate $56 cheaper On Hilton's OWN website they had a rate $59 cheaper. I called the front desk and they told me they can't match the rate. WHAT? It's the Hilton own rate. So instead I'll have to check out and check back in and leave my luggage for four hours. How does this benefit anyone? That means they have the expense of cleaning the room and changing towels, etc. for no reason. You'd think that after losing money for a year due to COVID they may have picked up a few good business practices. In fact, my rating just went from three to one. Just plain stupid. I'm a Hilton Honors member. The only reason I'm staying here is because I'm here for an event and the hostess suggested this hotel. The room is okay but the ridiculous policy about the rate reminds me why I've never liked Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I was in room 531 and the air-conditioned noise was loud and I could hear the booming from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica White, Marketing at Hilton Greenville
Responded May 17, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the complications when you tried extending your reservation. I will make sure this issue is addressed so it does not happen to future guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris B wrote a review Feb 2020
Asheville, North Carolina20 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was hot and stuffy, even in winter, but thermostat does not go below 64˚ and windows are fixed. Sleeping was uncomfortable particularly with thermal comforters as only blanket on bed.

Windows are old, not sound blocking. Do not stay on highway side—traffic noise is loud and distracting.

TVs are old—fast moving actions lost tracking and so movements strobed. Remote would not control volume. Maintenence brought new remote, which also stopped controlling volume after a couple of minutes.

Complimentary internet is an unsecured network. This is the going on 30+ years of internet technology—an unsecured network posses a real danger.

Baseboards, tile grout, and corners around bathrooms had dark, gray mold stains and worn out. Sink had sluggish drain.

Water would not get hot—is was only warm. Other guests were discussing this in the elevator.

Staff is fabulous, keeping a good attitude even while working in a flawed facility.

We ended up moving to La Quinta next door for a bit less + free breakfast, serving the same items.

The lobby is cold (winter). Someone mentioned there once was an airlock/entry but it was taken out for aesthetics, and now it's impossible to keep warm because of constant drafts. The restaurant and bar are across from the door. We had planned to have dinner there but decided against because cold air was rushing through.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JessicaWhite, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Greenville
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your observations during your stay and we apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We are eagerly awaiting our renovation and hope that you give us a second chance in the future! Please contract us directly so we can make it right.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DurangoMan wrote a review Feb 2020
Durango, Colorado4 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were disappointed in this hotel considering the price point. We rented the junior suite and found the room crowded when the hideaway bed is opened. There was no linen for the Hideaway and no towels in our room. When we asked for some they only dropped off two towels despite the fact that we had three guests in the room. The next day the maid again only left two towels. Most hotels offer four. There was a burned-out bulb in a lamp that needed to be replaced and squeaky pipes. The restaurant waiter offered us a free breakfast out of sympathy but it seemed strange that the front desk staff didn’t seem to care. All told we didn’t get a good feeling and I wouldn’t recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JessicaWhite, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Greenville
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your observations during your stay and we apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We are eagerly awaiting our renovation and hope that you give us a second chance in the future! Please contract us directly at mike.regli@hilton.com or 864 271 2698 so we can make it right.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sp7 wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
They are struggling so you can get a good price here, but I have found other hotels in the area that are just as nice and at a better price. Depending on the circumstances you may get a 8:00 am wake up without wanting one. A couple times the housekeeping folks where loudly talking and pushing carts through the hall at 8:15 am and once at 8:00 am there were several of them outside my room talking and laughing, with there radios going off too. The doors don't have the rubber all the way across the bottom so you clearly hear any loud noises in your room. Sooo it's up to you of course but if you want peace and quiet then this isn't the place. The operations manager at the front desk was very condescending to me when I mentioned that the staff had been outside talking and cutting up at 8, she stated that they don't start until 8, but I opened my door when I heard the commotion and sure enough they were hotel employees. So a hotel manager instead of apologizing to me for the disturbance called me a liar. Good PR, and flippedly said I'll mention it to them to keep it down, but still no acknowledgement that they were sorry. Then when I said I was going to contact Hilton about her attitude, she just put on that fake airline smile ( you know the one when your flight has been cxld and they don;t really care what you do) and said "oh ok thank you" I have stayed at hotel of many brands and even some of the 5 star ones and even some of the 2 star ones , but this got me hot because not only did she call me a lier which you never do, but she blew me off like I didn't matter. well I was a paying guest and I can see by how busy they are that obviously they need to treat them nicer so they will return. I will never. The exact opposite at check in, a young man by the name of Katt has been there the past few times and HE has been nothing but gracious and friendly. HE should be a manager as his warmth really makes you feel welcome and HE always seems to be genuinely concerned that everything is good. Great job Katt. Well like I said the rooms are nice and comfy, the limited amenities are very nice, AMPLE parking cause it's mostly empty, but if you want to sleep in forget it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica White, Marketing at Hilton Greenville
Responded Dec 30, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Greenville. We appreciate your feedback as it helps improve ourselves to give a better guest experience. We sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay and hope to have the chance to change your mind in the future. Please contact us directly so we can make it right!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay M wrote a review Feb 2020
Augusta, GA1,589 contribution727 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure if this location is “newish” or if it’s because it’s not downtown, but this was more like a cross between a Doubletree and. Hampton Inn. There is no valet, the Executive Lounge was closed and the breakfast was very disappointing. It’s free for Diamond guests yes, but the typical Hilton Hotel has an omelet bar and a very nice buffet, and the eggs aren’t so incredibly overcooked. Even the Hilton Garden Inn has a better breakfast. On the positive side, the rooms are large and clean; the elevators come pretty quickly, and there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Downtown is also just a few minutes’ drive from this Hilton. We are brand loyal and have stayed in hundreds of Hiltons. This was average.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JessicaWhite, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Greenville
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Greenville. We appreciate your feedback and apologize your breakfast experience was not what you were expecting. We do offer made to order omelets in our restaurant. We are excited about our upcoming guest room and lobby renovation and hope to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
libertosart wrote a review Sep 2021
Leland, North Carolina25 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel space and rooms were very clean and well appointed. We were told breakfast could be ordered off the menu but turned out only the buffet was offered at $14. Buffet was the ordinary free breakfast served at other Hilton hotels.
The worst noise factor ever experienced at any hotel at night happened here. Outside the hotel and below our window was a loud, arguing and boisterous crowd gathered after an event until at least 2 am. Everything BUT gunshots was heard. I have never thought the need to search hotels for a courteous quiet time policy, but Hyatt will be my preferred hotel in the future. Very disappointed with discourteous customers. I know it is not a perfect world, but closing the lobby to uncarded guests at a certain time or security checks would be my recommendation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica White, Marketing at Hilton Greenville
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Our commitment to cleanliness is very important and our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We are excited about our upcoming renovation and hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Please contact us directly so we can make it right.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samueltuckersc wrote a review Mar 2021
Columbia, South Carolina37 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel with the understanding that it was an older location. First I would like to say the hotel was clean. But the shower water temp would go from boiling to ice cold. Nobody was available to supply towels until housekeeping arrives which included 8am on one morning and a response from front desk “they are late” the next day. We offered to come and get the towels but we’re still told that nobody was available to get the towels and they were unavailable. Just not the experience we expect with a Hilton brand stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica White, Marketing at Hilton Greenville
Responded Mar 31, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. The service you described does not meet the quality we want to provide for all of our guests. I apologize that this was the experience offered to you. We are excited about our upcoming renovation and hope you would give us a chance to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Z6105EGdaniela wrote a review Jan 2020
Beaufort, United States4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My son participated in the Youth Shrine Bowl which was held at this hotel. My family of 5 enjoyed our stay and the staff accommodated the 100s of people who attended this event well. It was families from NC and SC at this event. I believe we all enjoyed it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JessicaWhite, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Greenville
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Greenville! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackson David Reynolds asked a question Feb 2020
North Augusta, South Carolina46 contributions12 helpful votes
What vegan options are available at the breakfast buffet?
Answer from FrequentTravel1988
Minneapolis, Minnesota217 contributions76 helpful votes
Not sure. Sorry :(
Melissa S asked a question Sep 2019
Can you hear planes at night?
Answer from S2323LCsusanb
15 contributions33 helpful votes
No. I did not.
ELIZABETH T asked a question Aug 2017
Greenville, South Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm wanting to get a room with a jacuzzi tub. Would that be a suite and how much for a night
Answer from Gfrostross
Atlanta, Georgia84 contributions13 helpful votes
That would be a suite. Your price will likely be a little under $200 before taxes. But well worth it. Book a room on bookit Priceline for the best value.
Marilyn K asked a question Jun 2017
Oldsmar, Florida4 contributions16 helpful votes
Does the shuttle run on the weekends?
Answer from Jessica W
Greenville, South Carolina4 contributions2 helpful votes
Marilyn K, The Hilton Shuttle usually starts its runs daily from 6:30 AM - 11 PM! It will take you anywhere within five miles and to the GSP airport, Monday-Sunday!
Cheryl K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Baltimore, Maryland50 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a corner king room for quiet"
Read full review
withubby wrote a tip Apr 2024
Irmo, South Carolina49 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is now $6/night- this is not on the app when we stayed in April, 2024."
Read full review
Susan C wrote a tip Jun 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"No early check in fees"
Read full review
Tom B wrote a tip May 2023
Worthington, Ohio462 contributions187 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A car is a must"
Read full review
Suzette G wrote a tip Jan 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is outdated that's all. Location is GREAT, Price is GREAT"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$161 - C$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton greenville hotel greenville, hilton hotel greenville
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Greenville - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Greenville
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Greenville?
Nearby attractions include Haywood Mall (0.8 km), Redemption Church (0.9 km), and 3's Greenville - Golf and Grubhouse (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Greenville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Greenville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Greenville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Greenville?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Greenville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stax Omega Diner, Portofino's Italian Restaurant, and Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Greenville?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Greenville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Greenville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Greenville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (5.3 km), Springwood Cemetery (5.3 km), and Kilgore Lewis House (5.4 km).
Is Hilton Greenville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Greenville HotelsGreenville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GreenvilleHotels near Hilton Greenville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars