We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here passing through town, and was pleasantly surprised. It has exterior corridors but the rooms were pretty good, had laminate floors. Bed ok, little squishy. Breakfast was more than expected with waffles and eggs and such. Overall not bad, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi JM. Thanks for your nice remarks. We'd love to know what we would need to achieve to receive a 5 score instead of 3 score next time which feels like a failing score to us. Please feel free to share your thoughts with us. We are continually improving our place. Thanks again for those nice comments! Pamela Solarek GM

Clinton, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This large family-style motel, with center courtyard pool and on-site Waffle House will remind you of the big chains of our childhoods -- just what the Interstate Highway system ordered. Motel-style outdoor entry, but the walls and doors are solid. Noise was at a minimum (please note we were facing the CLOSED pool. Summer booking may be noisier than it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sit10
About Hotel's Favourite Review
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate your input on the accessible rooms. Take care and please come again soon. Pamela Solarek GM

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I stayed overnight this week at this hotel. The check-in staff were very nice and helpful. We appreciated that our room was ready upon arrival. It looks like the rooms have been recently renovated. Nice flooring and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdwlvr0594
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to have you back again soon. Happy travels! Pamela Solarek GM

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had problems with signing onto wifi. Informed Willie at check out towels and pillow case smelled like smoke and was dismissed. He was too focused with the phone calls and other guest with an issue. Walls were also a bit thin. Could hear other guests outside.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Daniel, We are terribly sorry to hear that you had problems at the hotel. With exterior hotels you will hear people outside easier than in an interior hallway. I'm sorry that disturbed you as well. I will pass along your comments about linen to the housekeeping manager. Feel free to call us back and discuss that issue with Erika. I'm...

Conway, Sc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a clean facility with very basic amenities. However, you can't expect $130 standards in a $90 room. I personally don't like exterior entrances for security, but it is a nice room you are in. The pump soap and shampoo is a bit cheap though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomPride
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. There's no hiding that we have an exterior corridor hotel. As you said- we are very well maintained. Security has never been a problem here. I lived at the property for over 5 years myself, at one time, in a managers apartment. Never had an issue. The pump soap and shampoo...

Buford, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sleeper sofa mattress had blood on it. When they brought a replacement mattress it was wet where they had hosed it off. Friends of ours staying in the same hotel opened their sleeper sofa and found feces on the mattress. We opined that they had given us the mattress that had feces on it after it was hosed off....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321adriennep
Pamela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I am very sorry about the pull out sofa mattress . I can assure that was a rust stain from the sofa's frame not a blood. I've inspected it myself. And we would never wash off a stain and bring back the same mattress to a room....

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Additional handicapped parking and handicapped accessible sidewalks are needed beside the hotel. Walk in showers instead of tubs would greatly assist those with mobility issues. Handicapped accessible rooms were unavailable at check-in. Breakfast was great! The attendant was friendly, she worked tirelessly to assist each guest, keep the food hot and fresh, and maintain the area. She is a great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBT757
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks. I believe we should eventually renovate bathrooms but I do not see that on our budget this this coming year. We do offer a handicap seat for the tub upon request. As far as handicap parking, if you see someone parking in a handicap spot without the tag- Please feel free to call police. I'm...

Marion, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I, usually don't have very much leisure time because of working so much. But a weekend getaway helps us to enjoy a bit of time with each other ( work separate shifts) . Best Western is located in the perfect area for us to walk hand in hand for food or entertainment. Also, the rooms are always...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyhM4757DF
Pamela S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! The staff and I was pleased to see and hear your wonderful words about the property, making every guest happy is the goal that we push for everyday. .

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a motel not a hotel. The room was on the ground floor with a door straight onto the car park. It was noisy & dirty & I couldn't wait to leave. It wasn't any cheaper than a regular Best Western hotel & there were no other warnings on their website as to what I was booking. I felt...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DiamondGeezr
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm very sorry you did not like our exterior corridor hotel. It is shown pretty clearly in the pictures. This style of building is not unconventional at all. 30% or more of all hotels are this style building. Because you know you don't like that- I suggest...

Montreal
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place was clean, the room was spacious, the staff friendly, and for a perfectly reasonable price. I'd stay here again. There's breakfast, and an outdoor pool. The rooms have outside access motel-style.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynDMontreal
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. We hope you'll come back to our Best Western Greenville hotel when it warms up to swim! Pamela Solarek GM

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
832 reviews
5.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our beautiful rooms! Convenient to GSP Airport and minutes from downtown Greenville, our Greenville hotel is close to everything with clean, hardwood style flooring and friendly service. Let us serve your needs for airport transportation. Park and Fly packages available which include up to two weeks parking, hotel room, breakfast and shuttle to and from the airport. Welcome to fall! Stay away from the higher rates in Clemson for your football weekends. Easy Interstate access and at least two dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54 to serve you! The temperatures are starting to cool off now. Make a trip to downtown and see our lovely Reedy Falls area. A short drive away are many short waterfall hikes as well. Google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. Our Best Western is located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. We also specialize in vacationers and family trips. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for a small family. Enjoy easy internet access and easy interstate access also, so there's less time commuting and more time experiencing everything South Carolina has to offer. Our friendly staff members make your stay even more special, as we're dedicated to the comfort of each guest. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and comfortable amenities. Book your upcoming room at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn for a fantastic trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $118 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Weaverville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Tacoma, Washington
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered rooms face the pool. Odds face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Sit10, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“May be last choice if you find no room elsewhere and can put up with rude, dishonest check in staff on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 796kjs, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back building are very quiet. Still have parking right outside the door”
 of 5 bubbles 874DougA, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stay close to the office side on the inside. The pool side is louder but it feels more secure to us. We stayed in room 118.”
  • Comfy beds
  • Clean bathroom and separate sink area
 of 5 bubbles scrapqueen40, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“People with pets get rooms in the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Marqman, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5