We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
 Click to rate
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a motel not a hotel. The room was on the ground floor with a door straight onto the car park. It was noisy & dirty & I couldn't wait to leave. It wasn't any cheaper than a regular Best Western hotel & there were no other warnings on their website as to what I was booking. I felt...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiamondGeezr
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm very sorry you did not like our exterior corridor hotel. It is shown pretty clearly in the pictures. This style of building is not unconventional at all. 30% or more of all hotels are this style building. Because you know you don't like that- I suggest...

Montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was clean, the room was spacious, the staff friendly, and for a perfectly reasonable price. I'd stay here again. There's breakfast, and an outdoor pool. The rooms have outside access motel-style.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynDMontreal
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. We hope you'll come back to our Best Western Greenville hotel when it warms up to swim! Pamela Solarek GM

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is included and it is a good breakfast. Great place and even greater price! I will stay there again when I go back to Greenville.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth T
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Beth- Thanks for the review. We are always happy to see Premier barter guests at the hotel. Don't forget us when you have your next small trade show. We will love to have you back again. The renovation looks great doesn't it! Pamela Solarek GM

Clinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This large family-style motel, with center courtyard pool and on-site Waffle House will remind you of the big chains of our childhoods -- just what the Interstate Highway system ordered. Motel-style outdoor entry, but the walls and doors are solid. Noise was at a minimum (please note we were facing the CLOSED pool. Summer booking may be noisier than it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sit10
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate your input on the accessible rooms. Take care and please come again soon. Pamela Solarek GM

northplatte nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lady at Check Inn was not helpful. She wanted $5.00 more than coupon for Ground floor room. I agreed to pay then she was giving room facing Courtyard where I can not see my car or move stuff to and fro. Would not give me BW Rewards points saying coupon rates do not get those points. Despite the fact once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kj S
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Mr. KS, I'm sorry you are so disturbed by our coupon rate. We offer this roadside coupon as a lower option rate without the frills for the shopper who is more interested in base rate being rock bottom than bonus upgrade options. We do have other rate packages, many of them which would qualify your stay for BWR points. Also,...

Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First, this is a motel, not a hotel. All the doors lead outside. It is in a bit of a rough area, surrounded by fast food restaurants. It's all so noisey, with doors opening and closing all night, and cars coming in and out. The rooms look like they have been refreshed, and the decor is not bad. The people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeadReviewerIAC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Yes, we are a well maintained and fully renovated exterior corridor hotel. The area of town is good and our customers are good too. I'm sorry you were so off put by the fact of the exterior type building but I assure you- ours is a good business. We work hard to make it nice. While we are a basic...

Washington DC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Everything was clean and comfortable, but the staff clearly don't care much if you smoke in/around the rooms or near the lobby entrance. Febreeze, apparently, is the answer. Staff were otherwise kind and helpful. Breakfast was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddegon
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disturbed by outdoor smoking. I believe I've emailed you before. We are looking into the smoking issues. There are very few smoking rooms in the hotel. It's very hard for us to control people standing outside to smoke but for sure if someone is standing in front of your room smoking we will be happy to...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The rooms all have been remodeled to eliminate carpets, which is fantastic. Beautiful hardwood/pergo flooring. Sink is outside of the bathroom which is always a plus when you have a couple people in the room. Rooms have a fridge and a microwave. Shampoo and Body wash dispensers are convenient but if you require hair conditioner you will need to bring...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We hope to have you back again real soon. Pamela Solarek GM

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Everything about my stay was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and all the amenities I needed. I felt safe and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Pamela Solarek GM

Greer, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Good clean hotel for employees of GSP who stayed safe and warm during the snow storm. Shuttled back and forth to work! Enjoyed the variety of breakfast. No shampoo and soap in bathroom. Didn't find out until in the shower. Took 20 mins for shampoo and soap to arrive

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollysO904JO
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Holly for trusting our Best Western for your airport employees needs. We have recently changed to a disposable dispenser soap program and are learning. We will do our best to not let those items run out in the future. Pamela Solarek GM

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our beautiful rooms! Convenient to GSP Airport and minutes from downtown Greenville, our Greenville hotel is close to everything with clean, hardwood style flooring and friendly service. Let us serve your needs for airport transportation. Park and Fly packages available which include up to two weeks parking, hotel room, breakfast and shuttle to and from the airport. Welcome to fall! Stay away from the higher rates in Clemson for your football weekends. Easy Interstate access and at least two dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54 to serve you! The temperatures are starting to cool off now. Make a trip to downtown and see our lovely Reedy Falls area. A short drive away are many short waterfall hikes as well. Google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. Our Best Western is located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. We also specialize in vacationers and family trips. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for a small family. Enjoy easy internet access and easy interstate access also, so there's less time commuting and more time experiencing everything South Carolina has to offer. Our friendly staff members make your stay even more special, as we're dedicated to the comfort of each guest. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and comfortable amenities. Book your upcoming room at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn for a fantastic trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $109 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Weaverville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Tacoma, Washington
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered rooms face the pool. Odds face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Sit10, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“May be last choice if you find no room elsewhere and can put up with rude, dishonest check in staff on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 796kjs, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back building are very quiet. Still have parking right outside the door”
 of 5 bubbles 874DougA, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stay close to the office side on the inside. The pool side is louder but it feels more secure to us. We stayed in room 118.”
  • Comfy beds
  • Clean bathroom and separate sink area
 of 5 bubbles scrapqueen40, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“People with pets get rooms in the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Marqman, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5