We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Greenville

295 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ruth's chris”(17 reviews)
“front desk”(48 reviews)
“host hotel”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Greenville
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
127
95
24
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
127
95
24
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskhost hotelgreat hotelrent a carbathroom lightingindoor poolbreakfast buffetsoccer tournamenthotel barstayed for one nightlaundry roomcomfy bedrooms are greatminute drivesouthern hospitalitygreat weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because of the great reviews. When I got into my room there were stains on the bed, the floor wasn't vacuumed, and there were black hairs in the tub. There was also I think a used tissue in my bed....More

Thank Amanda O
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Amanda O! Thanks for bringing your concern to my attention and choosing to stay at our hotel. I'm pleased to know that you a pleasant encounter checking in with our hotel staff. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to learn about the issue...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We came out to Greenville for a cousin's wedding, and stayed here 2 nights. Awesome value for the money we paid. Comfy bed, large room with a fridge. We weren't big fans of the pillows (bring your own), and the bathroom lighting was very poor!...More

Thank Aaron C
Response from Greg G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your review bringing the above items to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Our overall hotel experience was very pleasant. When staying in hotels we look for great showers and a comfortable bed, and they delivered for sure! There are so much to do in the areas including shopping areas, restaurants, and a mall near by with Spartanburg...More

Thank Sue V
Response from Greg G, Owner at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Greenville. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to our next...More

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Fantastic location. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful in giving directions and recommending places. We stayed there because we were going to Clemson graduation and hotels at Clemson were outrageously priced. We made a great choice.

Thank Clemson_Dad58
Response from Greg G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time out to share your review. It was a pleasure to have hosted your Greenville SC visit! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Traveled for business, this hotel is wonderful. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are very clean. I appreciated the quietness. The driver to the airport was professional and very sweet. Would love to return.More

Thank Flyinmom3
Response from Greg G, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for posting your review of the Crowne Plaza Greenville. We take great pride in delivering friendly, professional service to all our guests, so we especially appreciate your complimentary remarks for our associates. It was great to have you here, and we hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456756
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#14 Business Hotel in Greenville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#14 Business Hotel in Greenville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alisa M
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rick B | Property representative |
Alisa M, I again apologize for not meeting your expectations, We really do try to make every guest feel welcomed and the we truly value them. It is obvious that we failed to deliver the hospitality that we are capable of. I... More
0
Votes
lyfulmer
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
Yes all guest rooms have coffee makers
0
Votes
Mcorleone357
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
All of our 202 guest rooms have Mini refrigerators in them . We do not allow cooking in guest rooms so there are no microwaves in our rooms, however, we do have two microwaves available in our guest laundry area for your use
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Rooms on the higher levels of North side have great views of Downtown Greenville."
Read review
"Floor 6 Iis a designated Quiet floor."
Read review
"All the rooms are nice, clean and quiet. One side faces the highway and the other side faces the Mall so no..."
Read review
"Chose rooms seeing towards the parking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing