We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
Franklin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheramied
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Cary, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808reggiej
00gC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great working walking distance from everything. Check in staff failed to ask about parking and didn't inform me I needed a separate card to access the garage until we couldn't get in without getting a ticket. Bathroom was very small. I'm 6 feet tall and my head almost touch the ceiling in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
00gC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are happy that you liked our convenient location, but we are sorry for the miscommunication at our front-desk. I have addressed your concerns with my team and we have taken corrective actions so that this does not happen again. We also appreciate your observation for your bathroom and...

Taylors, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

House keeping woke us up at 9:30 am pounding on our door asking if we were still in there. Check out was noon. Room service breakfast was expensive and nothing great. Food was cold by the time we got it.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnetten2017
00gC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that you had housekeeping service issues - which is unacceptable by our standards. I have shared your concerns with my Director of Housekeeping and staff and we are revisiting our procedures to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. We also regret...

SC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lookingforaphotoopp
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Clemson, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathf388
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The open atrium lobby of this hotel comes to life at night with colorful accent lighting from the center bar to the highest floors. It's like South Carolina meets South Beach! Request a room facing inside - especially if you're traveling with kids. They will be wowed. No inside pool for them though. Lots of cool seating nooks in atrium....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond2be
00gC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Hyatt Regency Greenville and sharing your experience online. We are glad you enjoyed our clean, modern property, and that our location close to various restaurants and activities was perfect for your visit. However, I am so sorry you didn't have a restful night's sleep and our beds were to blame. We appreciate...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 755timothyn
00gC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room service breakfast made my wife sick from food born bacteria. My steak at the Roost on Tuesday night was not a very good cut of meat for the price. I cannot recommend the food at this hotel. The staff were professional and courteous. The valet upon arrival was distracted and did not open the door for my wife....

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathews511
00gC, Manager at Hyatt Regency Greenville, responded to this review

Mathews, thank you for being our guest and for providing your feedback! I am sorry to read about the difficulties your wife experienced. We care a lot for our guests and their satisfaction is our top priority. I will personally discuss your comments with my Food and Beverage team to check what went wrong and to ensure this never happens...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.6 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.7 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#19 of 64 in Greenville
115 reviews
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hyatt Regency Greenville is ideally located in the heart of downtown Greenville only steps from dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy the close proximity to Main St. Jazz, Downtown Alive, BI-LO Sports and Entertainment Arena, Peace Center for Performing Arts, and much more. Hyatt encompasses 328 total guest rooms, 17 luxurious suites, and 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring Greenville's largest hotel ballroom. Hyatt Regency Greenville is THE location for your next meeting or weekend getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Greenville

Address: 220 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $228 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Greenville
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Greenville
#9 Business Hotel in Greenville
#14 Family Hotel in Greenville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Greenville staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If need to stay here, ask to face inside space or Main Street, not side.”
 of 5 bubbles BLBopinions, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed a room with view of inside hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jonc186, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always prefer higher floors, which usually mean a more quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 189JeffG, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms at each end of the hotel, those HUGE columns take up most of the open space and make the room feel very cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles Erlend_Oye_Wanna_Be, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a city view”
 of 5 bubbles JackiePutnam, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5