We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

ClarionHotelsUS$93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
 Click to rate
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was immaculately clean and quite comfortable. The check in process was fast and efficient. HOWEVER, the guy that checked me out was quite slow. When I asked him a question about adding the visit to my rewards points, he became rude and condescending without understanding my request. Totally ruined a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deena C
Gaffney, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took off on a spur of the moment trip. We decided to find a place to stay a few nights. The Clarion Inn had vacancy. We stayed in a suite fir two nights. For an older "outside" motel. ..this was a very nice and clean place. We really enjoyed our weekend. The bed slept very well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank V W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear V W Thank you for choosing our hotel for your two night get-away. We also thank you for posting this review, our guest comments are very important as we strive to offer clean, comfortable accommodations with a little southern hospitality. We do hope you will come back soon. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is serviceable for what I was expecting. Clean room, tiny bathroom. I have no issue with the room itself, however, anyone traveling with someone with mobility issues should be aware that not all first floor rooms are equally accessible. When I asked about our room when checking in, I was told it was on the first floor so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucky_lady1030
Ocean, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with friends while visiting the area. Rooms were ok nothing special just a basic hotel room. Rooms had a perfumery smell to it which was annoying. Breakfast again was basic. Eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy and some danish. Again nothing special just basic fare. Overall just a visit with no real complaints or compliments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnvpulv
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Jnvpulv, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to post comments about your visit. By telling us about your stay, you help us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was quiet and spacious although the rooms were older. They are doing some remodeling so perhaps that will include rooms. The water pressure on the shower was good. We did go to the meeting room to eat our breakfast and we were disappointed to find the contractor and a worker who were eating there having a loud conversation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LibraryTchr
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear LibraryTchr, Thank you for taking time to write good things about us. Your comments will help us to keep motivated to make your and others the stay pleasant and comfortable. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Danville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We had reserved two rooms and had ask that they were adjoining. When we arrived we were told that the only rooms that were available were at opposite ends of the hotel. I told the clerk that we had the reservations for a week, she just keep saying that the rooms are assigned each morning. Not at any time did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230bonniel
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear 230bonnel, We are so sorry that we were unable to assign you adjoining room as you requested. We will certainly address this other issues you mentioned and make the necessary corrections. Your business is very important to us and is always appreciated. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was comfortable and spacious! Though the hotel was older, it had been recently renovated and provided a great place for us to stay. The hotel is located near the interstate and was easy access to the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeweb
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Rebeweb, We are so glad that you found us to be comfortable and convenient toyou needs. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We hope to see you again when you travel to the Greenville area. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Lugoff, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a great stay at the Clarion this past weekend. We were in town for the SC All-State Band Clinic and had a bus load of kids. All our rooms were assigned as I wanted them and rooms keys were ready and waiting for us when we arrived ... even had the names on the envelopes. There were several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Glenn P, It was an absolute plesure to host you and your group for the All-State Band Clinic. Thank you for choosing our Clarion Inn & Suites and for posting this review of your visit. Please make us your home when you visit the Greenville area. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I had made reservations for a Friday/Sat. night at this hotel through expedia. We got there around 7 o clock pm. All of the rooms were facing outside- it was not an interior hotel. And it smelled bad. There was also a sign that read, "We no longer take pets"- which is fine with us, but it did make me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Joy M, We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you decided not to stay with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel nor our services. Rest assured you complaints have been addressed and corrected. Most sincerely, Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 10 March 2017

From check in to check out, the only nice person was the housekeeper. When we left, the clerk truly didn't even speak one word. The rooms are really old. We had a suite, and it was clean enough, but worn. The room opened onto the parking lot which was full of people lounging and smoking. Breakfast was not clean; my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marsher
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Masher, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Most sincerely, Clarion...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
869 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
7.2 km away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $99 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 156 on the ground floor towards the back of the complex, very quiet.”
LibraryTchr, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
joym909, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If there are good rooms, I failed to find them.”
M350UTjohnr, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No pool access in November”
tgb352, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from here”
TeresaV647, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ClarionHotels
US$93* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$106
PricelineUS$93
Hotwire.comUS$93
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates