Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area

Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area

King Suite - Bathroom
Traveller (25)
Pic of Room
Room & Suite (35)
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#47 of 74 hotels in Greenville
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
11.4 km
See all flights
Asheville Regional Airport
67.3 km
See all flights
286Reviews3Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 108
  • 48
  • 22
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Happiness29862888519 wrote a review Mar 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Looked bad on the outside but the room was nice. Location was sketchy but was convenient to restaurants and mall. Breakfast was okay. Charged an extra $3 fee for service even though I was told there were no extra fees. Called to see why there was a fee and was told I should have known about it already. May be a nightly charge because I was asked how many nights I stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
steve p wrote a review Aug 2013
fletcher
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I haven't stayed here for a couple years but because of one of our other corp. hotels we usually stay at and is a dump, check out one my other recent reviews, I decided to stay here instead. This property has had a major face lift and the rooms are wonderful. They have comfortable beds,nice A/C, flat screen TV's, Charter HD cable, Down and out rooms right near parking, and nice big refridge's and microwaves. They have ice machines that are convenient and work, close by good eating establishments (within walking distance...but no sidewalk) and ample parking. One thing that is a pet peeve for me is breakfast...there's is one of the best I have had in like forever, compatible to a Hilton, except without the omelet station. Really good breakfast. For the price one of the most reasonable properties in Greenville. If I had to add any things they could improve on is check-in and check-out. They only had one girl at the desk for check-in and she was overwhelmed with someone on the phone trying to make a resv. She could have used some help. At check out the lady at the desk was about as friendly as a state trooper giving you a ticket for 85 in a 45. I suggest they work on their customer service, but the stay there was amazing. They also have airport shuttle service and that is a big plus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave4_-_3W wrote a review Aug 2015
South Windsor, Connecticut
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First the good stuff: very clean indoors and out, great beds, fast, low-hassle Internet, quiet and powerful AC, better than average breakfast. Looked like a nice pool.
Now the drawbacks: outside corridors, old buildings, outside walk from room to breakfast.

This place was fine for one or two might stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Responded Aug 31, 2015
On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. Please come visit again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacquie G wrote a review Dec 2022
Woodridge, Illinois
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time we have stayed at this location and it is a disaster. We had no working air-conditioning the first time about a year ago and this time we had no heat for a 2-night stay. An attempt was made to fix it, but it was not. We were told to turn the unit off, then back on again and it might 'reboot'. It didn't and the noise was almost unbearable! The manager makes no attempt to accommodate with a discount on the room and just apologizes for the inconvenience and said that the change of seasons is the reason for the system not working properly. We had a 3-night stay booked for next week, but cancelled. We will never stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't trust their answers. They seem accommodating and then do nothing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Responded Dec 6, 2022
Dear JacuieG573, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the AC and these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
doug g wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Found cockroaches in our room in the morning. Killed one and took it to the front desk while I was checking out. Left my phone number, filed complaint with Choice hotels ( Choice gave me 3000 points ), called them 3 times to talk with manager and emailed them and it still took manager 4 days before he called me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear 1959vw, Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall and taking the time to let us know of this problem. This room was shut down immediately and exterminated. If we had known sooner, we would gladly given you a different room. We apologize for this problem and any inconvenience to you. Most sincerely, Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Greenville, SC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William M wrote a review Jul 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
5 mins after I checked in at 11:30pm I saw a lot of drugs dealing going on people moving microwaves out people banging on the doors I left the hotel within 10mins after checked in and they refused to refund my money don't waste your time and money DONT EVER STAY ON THIS HOTEL
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Responded Aug 31, 2015
It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services. We have not had any complaints about the items you mentioned, however we will be more aware of things. We hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HHIslander1 wrote a review May 2015
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night and could not shower or bathe due to very low water pressure. Discovered the problem upon attempting to shower in the morning, yet the front desk person said that I should have complained the night before. (???) Also told it was a known problem in some rooms --due to an ongoing dispute between the property and city of Greenville -- yet I was the first to complain. So, unless you, too, consider bathing an optional service, I advise you to avoid this hotel. There are many, many other places to stay in this lovely town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the shower/bath immediately upon check-in and before paying. Do not pre-pay!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Responded Jun 3, 2015
It is disheartening to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit on May 31. Our guest comments are very important since it gives us valuable feedback. We must address the issue you mentioned. 1. Our hotel does not have low water pressure and never has this been a problem. After examining your room, we found absolute no problem with the water. It is possible that the lever to switch the water to shower mode was not fully engaged, 2. We do not nor have we ever had a dispute the Greenville water services. 3. Had you reported this problem during you stay, we could have made repairs or moved you to another room. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you. We appreciate your business and wish you safe and happy travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa V wrote a review Oct 2016
Bat Cave, North Carolina
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had come to visit Greenville for the fall festival. My boyfriend and I had checked in for one night stay. We were woken up very early in the morning asking if we had a dog and we told them no. They contuined to call and harass us about this saying they had seen the dog and they were going to charge my debt card $250 dollars! I asked them to show me the video and they refused, I asked to speak to the manager but he was not there, We were trying to check out and the lady at the front desk was very rude to us and kept saying that the manager was not there. I called my mom to see what we should do and the lady at the front desk told her if was none of her business. We had to call the police ( which we are not big on calling the police) to checkout so my debt card would not be charged. When the police came the manager suddenly showed up!! We were harrassed all morning and it spoiled our whole trip. My boyfriend has dreadlocks but is a master carpenture. My family will NEVER STAY at another Clarion Motel again! There was also broken car glass all over the parking lot were our room was located.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay Away from here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Responded Nov 1, 2016
Dear Teresa We do not profile. It is always disheartening to have guest that are not happy with rules of the hotel. We are sorry that this happen and the police were involved. 1. We could not (by law) release information to your mother, however, she did verify that you did have a small dog with you by accident. She said it slept in the car - that is animal abuse 2. We had guest and employees that saw the dog. 3. Our normal charge for unauthorized pets is $250.00 4. Dreadlocks had nothing to do with the situation. We wish you safe and happy travels. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sjcoleman09 wrote a review Sep 2015
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was clean and comfortable. HOWEVER, I left my Kindle Fire (100% sure of this) in hotel room. Called that night, the next morning and the day after that. Emailed hotel multiple times as well. Only after leaving a bad review was I contacted by the hotel (a full week later). Was advised that the Kindle was not in lost and found, housekeeping did not have it, and that they even "re-checked" the room for me (like that was going to help a week later!!!). Was told I must have been mistaken that it was left there. Very unhappy and feel the issued was unresolved.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Responded Oct 5, 2015
On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the loss of your Kindle. This is not typical of our hotel nor our employees. We have investigated and it is no where to be found. We are so sorry that this happened to you. We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colleenmarie78 wrote a review Jul 2012
Casper, Wyoming
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were put in a non smoking room adjoined to a smoking room where the guests next to us chain smoked until 4 am.... most likely longer.... that's what time we checked out and checked in at another hotel down the road so we could get some rest. We complained about the noise and smoke and nothing was done. We were there a total of 4 hours and the management refunded us 60 percent of our payment, even though it should have been a full refund. Very dirty rooms, looks like they haven't been cleaned since the remodel 3 years ago...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from claudiafoley, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Responded Sep 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay at Clarion Inn & Suites . We appreciate all reviews, both positive and negative. Your comments will be taken into consideration, and used to improve guest satisfaction. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from nathtali
Warm Springs, Georgia11 contributions5 helpful votes
No we did not use Uber but I don't think the hospital is very far away.
Kelly M asked a question Sep 2017
Is this a pet friendly property?
Answer from Gloria Brown
Greenville, South Carolina28 contributions8 helpful votes
I'm sorry, we do NOT accept pets.
Jacquie G wrote a tip Dec 2022
Woodridge, Illinois60 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't trust their answers. They seem accommodating and then do nothing."
Read full review
Dale K wrote a tip Nov 2019
Geneseo, Illinois79 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for 1st floor; if not available go somewhere else"
Read full review
Edward S wrote a tip Nov 2019
Syracuse, New York23 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at the Hampton inn across the street"
Read full review
Annette B wrote a tip Oct 2019
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here"
Read full review
kavanderplough wrote a tip Aug 2019
Lawrenceville, Georgia91 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a suite bottom floor and the end."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$97 - C$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion inn & suites greenville hotel greenville, clarion inn and suites greenville, econo lodge greenville, greenville econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area?
Nearby attractions include Haywood Mall (0.6 km), Redemption Church (1.1 km), and Julie's Jewels & Gifts, Inc. (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stax Omega Diner, Portofino's Italian Restaurant, and Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (5.6 km), Springwood Cemetery (5.7 km), and Kilgore Lewis House (5.8 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Greenville HotelsGreenville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GreenvilleHotels near Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars