We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here whilst visiting the Masters. Everything was fine. Small but pleasant pool. The room was large and clean. Good choice at breakfast. Location great for shops and restaurants. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fifi0808
FairfieldInn527, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Fifi0808, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood through the TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to...

Western NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Heading home from Florida, weather turned ugly and we decided to stop sooner than expected - found a room here. The Masters was at Augusta, so no Senior or AAA rate offered - and regular rate was $156!!! We could use frequent traveler points or, quite honestly, would have given hotel a pass. Otherwise, all was fine. Check-in was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiegirl04
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was a mistake with my reservation. Maybe not their fault but I was informed that my reservation was for the day before. After a long silence from the front desk clerk I asked if they had a room and she scoffed at me and just said no. No apology no offer to help just a dead stare. I stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris R
FairfieldInn527, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected. We hope to have an opportunity to...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean room. Indoor pool and hot tube are nice. Overall, a pleasant stay. WiFi was questionable, I had some difficulty connecting at times. The breakfast was fine. The workout area was small, only three cardio machines and no weights, no universal or any other resistance machine of any kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank risty317
Forest, Virginia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I stay at Fairfield Inns all over the SE US due to business travel. I believe the renovations mentioned in previous reviews are complete and I also believe that the rude staff previously mentioned is gone. All of the staff that I came in contact with was very friendly & courteous. My room was very nice and clean. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRofVA
FairfieldInn527, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear GRofVA, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

Ridgeway, Virginia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn on Dec 30 and 31st 2016. We really enjoyed our stay. Booked 3 rooms, we were all put together. I had to have a handicap room, which was very, very nice. All of the rooms were. The staff was outstanding. Camilla, the manager, bless her heart... seemed to be there alot. Which to me means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin O
FairfieldInn527, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Robin O, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! -Camille

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This Hotel is fairly nice and near a lot of shopping and restaurants. Fusion Thai Restaurant within walking distant was good. Breakfast was good. Staff is very friendly. I plan on staying here when I return on business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unc_mba95
FairfieldInn527, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear unc_mba95, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

Varna, Illinois
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Went to Greenwood for family wedding. Family set up discount for visiting wedding goers. Building is located in the back of very busy area which makes for a quiet stay. No through traffic other than the customers. There are plenty of restraunts and shopping very close by, even walking distance. Very nice place to stay, very clean and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
FairfieldInn527, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Bill T, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business. Anytime you are back in the area, we hope you choose us again for your accommodations. -Camille

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This is a pretty typical Fairfield Inn if you are familiar with the chain. The room was clean and the bed slept well. It is located near several restaurants and shopping areas, which is always nice. Really a nice stay for this small town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowmanator22
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is the nicest of any that I have ever seen. It's incredible! I am very pleased with the courtesy, friendliness, cleanliness and personal attention. Breakfast is just OK but I cannot say enough about the employees here. They have all been extremely nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMacFromNichVegas

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
311 reviews
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 12 in Greenwood
137 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Greenwood
99 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Days Inn Greenwood SC
#9 of 12 in Greenwood
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood

Address: 527 Bypass 72 NW, Greenwood, SC 29649-1301
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Price Range: $143 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greenwood
Fairfield Inn Greenwood
Fairfield Greenwood
Greenwood Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comments”
sugawuga44, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The windows open, so be sure to enjoy the cool night air.”
944phyllisk, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid hotel because of the employees”
cohn6292, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“when your there masters week the bus pulls in at 5:30 Am .. staying in the rooms facing the back of the hotel is recommend.”
Lovinglifex5, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look for a different hotel, the staff and overall experience of this hotel is lacking.”
MrPepper3, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5