We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Hardeeville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Hardeeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Hardeeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We showed up at 11:00 PM off the highway. Our room was easily 110deg F when we went in. After 30 min, the AC cooled it only slightly. Mostly, it was the door wide open to cool it. We asked for other rooms... But all were the same. The AC would have taken 3-4 hours to cool the room...so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Southport, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I always try to write reviews for anywhere we stay, as I believe they can be helpful for other travelers, and I myself like to browse other reviews when choosing where to stay. Unfortunately I didn't get to read any reviews on this place before checking in,as were in a hurry and just wanted to find somewhere quickly that wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chocmint1980
Wade
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Lakeland, FL
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The billboard on I-95 could NOT be more simple or in plainer English. $28.00 a night. Upon checking in, neither the older woman or young boy spoke enough English to adequately and properly conduct business with an American customer base. Regardless - the woman (who was obviously in charge) REFUSED to honor the $28.00 price, saying that was the price...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rkhawg
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

The sign on I-95 reads $28.95+tax and up. $28.95 is the base rate for one person and the rate increases depending on the number of persons. The manager you refer to explained to you that rate is for one person, as i have informed you earlier, she quoted you a rate for two persons since there were two, as you...

Vaughan, Ontario
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Still driving to Florida and after the detour Maggie took us through, again, late we stopped at the first place, literally, off the highway. The front desk is ancient(I'm being kind) and when the father ahead of us said it was just to sleep after they used the pool, we decided to stay. The room provided sleep. In the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA S
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

I saw your review on tripadvisor. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time from your schedule to write about your experience at the Knights Inn of Hardeeville, South Carolina. I will tell the staff about your comment. The pool had...

Reviewed 25 May 2013

We booked a room and immediately went back to the front desk for a refund. There was a dead cockroach on the floor, the bathroom door didn't even shut, hairs in the sink.... absolutely disgusting. Then the front desk gave us a hard time about giving us a refund. We watched 3 other people leave besides us. I would never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lndzd
SYLVANIA
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Don't expect much and bring what you need. They have no coffee pot, no hair dryer, no ironing board, no alarm clock, no microwave and no fridge. They do have an ice bucket, but I couldn't find any ice and none of the soda machines worked. Not to complain but the carpeted floor could trip you if you weren't careful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OWEN P
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

First I want to thank you for taking time to post your comments. The management would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had gone through. We have rooms with microwaves and fridge. If you had requested that you want a room with microwave/fridge we would have given you a room with these in the room. Iron, Ironing board and...

Soke-on-Trent
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Usual booing in advance for the online discount. 2 minutes off I-95.Quite a few motels in the area so good choice of places to stay. Very nice motel, quick check-in.Very nice clean room, well-prepared, no problems, and had a good nights sleep. Plenty of eating places the other side I-95 just a couple of minutes drive away, just a Wendy's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john461212
KnightsInn203, General Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

I saw your review on tripadvisor. It made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time from your schedule to write about your experience at the Knights Inn of Hardeeville, South Carolina. I will tell the staff about your...

Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 March 2013

First off we found a dead water bug in the room and another in the shower. The AC was not working properly and the tissue box was empty. The towels are tiny and only three were provided for the two of us. The breakfast gave a new definition to the word minimal. Definitely a bottom-of-the barrel experience. Roro

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rororo13
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2013

If you want a decent hotel that will do its best to please their guests and give reasonable service so that you better enjoy your stay, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! This place was a nightmare! Our smoke detector was hanging by wires in the room, the hinge to one side of the toilet was missing (so you slipped to one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura G

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 12 in Hardeeville
341 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
816 reviews
21.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hardeeville

Address: 19527 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hardeeville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardeeville Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Hardeeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Hardeeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“STAY AT ANOTHER HOTEL! We left and went down the street to the Days Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles H4615YLmelissas, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay a little more and don't make my mistake make sure everything is working. Had to use the Wifi at McDonalds to take care of some business.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceY811, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“It had wi fi but we couldn't get on it so we borrowed it from the Super 8 motel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Lonesan, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
“go online see the rates. Call to make sure of what you are getting and the price for more that one person in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles npfla, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chocmint1980, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5