We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Links Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Links Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Island Links Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 743: English reviews
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 3 bedroom unit was excellent. Very clean, plenty of cabinet space and adequate kitchen amenities. The living room/dining get room area was so comfortable and large...would have been great for at least 6 people. Close to beach...easily walked or cycled to. Friendly staff and very quiet!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnahZ8024LW
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your wonderful review of the Island Links Resort. We are so glad that you had plenty of space for your group and enjoyed the location and the condo. We thank you for your compliments to the staff!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been going here for about 20 yrs and it just keeps getting better!!! Everything about the Resort is Top Shelf!!!! They keep adding more and more amenities.............. you do not have to play golf to enjoy this Resort!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Wow! 20 years! We thank you for your continued patronage! We love that you enjoy the resort every year! Great point, that you do not have to be a golfer to enjoy the resort-we appreciate you and your review!

Clanton, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I took our 8 month old son to this resort in February of 2017. We both found it to be clean, comfortable and really a great value. The staff was great! The units were large and well maintained. It had a great pool and a lot of common area to walk and ride bikes. It was also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steverin065
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you and your 8 month old enjoyed the Island Links resort! We appreciate your compliments to our staff and the resort!

Southern MD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at this timeshare was outstanding. The check in staff was exceptional, from days before our arrival when they answered questions, to the day of checkout. The concierge almost talked us into a timeshare sales pitch, he was that suave. The maintenance crew knocked on our door just to tell us they didn't want us to be startled because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muse_clio
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write such a nice review! We appreciate your compliments to our staff and maintenance crew. We are so pleased that you found the unit to be well stocked! We greatly appreciate your patience as the resort and the island recover from the category 2 hurricane that hit us just a few...

Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our unit was clean, functional without any problems. The check-in and check-out was quick and friendly. The entire resort was in fairly good shape considering the hurricane that had passed through the island last fall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCBKL
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing the efforts made to have the Island Links Resort up and running post Hurricane Matthew. We are glad that you spent your vacation with us!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has been well kept! Its beautiful and clean! Time share suite had a patio, washer and dryer and a dishwasher. Parking is a bit of a challenge. Its a rounded parking area and not everyone has any common sense. People were very friendly and helpful. The pools were great! One was heated and the big pool was not....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindakitchen8
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We got a chuckle out of "80 degrees in Feb is not the same as 80 degrees in July", that is very true! We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and the unit. We hope you will be back to visit us soon!

Vestal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location, clean, friendly staff, modern and comfortable. Nice heated swimming pool & hot tub. A few shortfalls, only a 40" TV in family room, but nothing that impacted the stay. All & all a very good resort on the island

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB_Hawkins
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting the Island Links Resort! We appreciate your feedback and review!

Maitland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my 2nd trip to this resort and it did not disappoint! The maintenance of the resort is outstanding. Wish my home was as clean and well stocked! The grounds are beautiful and the pools abundant in size. Love that they have one heated pool. Feb. is a great month to go. Weather was gorgeous! NOT buggy! Rented bikes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana O
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we love all of your great recommendations. The Jazz Corner is a treat, and we are glad that you have discovered it! Thank you thank you thanks you! We are so complimented and pleased that you will be back! We hope it you...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at Island Links. The condominium was very nice, roomy and well stocked. When we arrived at check in the people in the office were very accommodating and helpful. The concierge was helpful in making reservations and suggesting different activities. We rented bikes and lov d exploring the island.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853miab
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our resort and our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Island Links and were able to explore by bike!

Bloomfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit and couldn't be more pleased. There has been maintenance work done to both the interior and exteriors. Our location in building 8 overlooked the pool area and we were lulled to sleep with the sound of water fountains. The kitchen is truly fully equipped. We began our stay with all paper goods and detergents needed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that you have discovered the Island Links Resort and that you plan to return for a third year in a row! Thank you very much for all the compliments on the unit and the resort itself. We are so glad you were able to enjoy some time poolside! See you next year!

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa with Elevator Access (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa with Stair Access (94)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Patio (105)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Porch (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
9.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
766 reviews
1.1 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.1 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.0 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TV's in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware? Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Island Links, a member of The Palmera Vacation Club, is located on beautiful Hilton Head Island, perhaps the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Links Resort

Address: 1 Coggins Point Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3827
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $277 - $922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Island Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Links Hotel Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Links Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, South Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Island Links Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for no footsteps above”
 of 5 bubbles cdrdanhurley, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a unit near the pond or facing the golf course. Avoid #135”
 of 5 bubbles stephendZ2168JX, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“some top units lack elevators. However, footsteps above us were very obvious.”
 of 5 bubbles muse_clio, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If stairs are not your thing, ask for condo in building with elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 806janaeh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Everything we needed was in the condo. Very comfortable furniture. ”
 of 5 bubbles virginiaf403, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5