We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Barony Beach Club

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1452)
Pool & Beach (374)
Room & Suite (253)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 32 hotels in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marriott's Barony Beach Club is located on the beautiful oceanfront of Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, and offers convenient access to Shelter Cove, Harbour Town, and Coligny Plaza. Settle into spacious vacation rentals with sitting areas, separate dining rooms, and fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Our resort offers indoor and outdoor pools, a spa, a 24-hour fitness center, casual dining at All Y'all's Bar & Grill, and a grab-and-go market.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
1,007Review85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 603
  • 278
  • 71
  • 33
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alex11041 wrote a review Apr 12
Richmond, VA202 contributions81 helpful votes
Beautiful beachfront resort! Spent a week the first week in April. Resort rooms were nicely updated and had all the necessary amenities for the week (appreciated that they now include full size shampoo, conditioner & body wash dispensers in each shower). Every staff member we encountered was friendly & knowledgeable and the outdoor maintenance staff seemed to work non-stop. Weather wasn't great but the resort's full activities schedule was a blessing! Enjoyed doing yoga & aqua fitness with Lexie and other fun events with David & Parker. The fitness team even offered delicious smoothies & yogurt parfaits one morning. Some activities clearly labeled 21+ had multiple guests still bringing their young children for some reason & the staff made last minute accomodations while still managing to keep smiles on their faces (ex: cute individual charcuterie cones were made for an adult only wine & cheese social-multiple young kids were brought who grabbed them all up so the staff had to go & make more & even brought out juice boxes for the kids). In the past we usually rented bikes from an outside vendor because it was more cost efficient but they have lowered the weekly bike rental rate to only $45/week so in the future we will just rent directly at resort. Anytime spent at this resort will definitely be time well spent and we can't wait to return someday! Thank you for a wonderful week.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mike H wrote a review Apr 11
1 contribution
We are chairman’s club members of Marriott Vacation club, upon check in we were sent to a villa the other side of Westin without being told how to access the properties amenities. We were exiled to a third class facility without amenities, Not a good stay. Why am I at the chairman’s club level and get treated as a second class member?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
enewellz wrote a review Mar 2024
Ballston Spa, New York111 contributions48 helpful votes
We've stayed at several different resorts on HHI, and this is our new favorite. From the gate greeter to the front desk to the maintenance and activity staff, everyone was friendly and super helpful. We were there at the end of February & the weather was lousy, but we did get in the pool & hot tub once and even got to eat at the pool bar. Our 3rd floor unit in the Live Oak building was perfect, near the front desk, pools, and a quick walk to the beach. Thrilled that we got a partial view of the ocean, since real ocean facing units at HHI resorts are very scarce. Unit was clean & everything worked (had a little trouble rebooting the icemaker, a common problem with Samsungs I guess.) We were in the main bedroom & our friends had the guest bedroom, very comfortable. Have to mention the layout of the bath in the main BR, loved it! Walk in shower, double sinks, separate toilet area, and a built in motion sensor nitelite. We couldn't possibly do all the activities, but there seemed to be something for everyone; couples, families, kids etc. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The garden area units are a good 5 minute walk from the beach. Also, you have access to The...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Owner at Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for leaving a positive review with us. We greatly appreciate it, and hope you enjoyed your time with us on Hilton Head Island!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly W wrote a review Mar 2024
18 contributions13 helpful votes
Joseph is by far the most inclusive and fun activities worker we have encountered. He is great with all ages, which is what makes him shine . Barony is lucky to have him on their team. Rooms are newly renovated and very nice . Loved riding bikes on the beach .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Owner at Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a positive review with us. We greatly appreciate it, and hope you visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J Segal wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
We came in February. Weather was good enough to golf but not really beach weather. Great location on the northern end of the island. Close to golf courses and only 7 miles from Coligny Beach. Rooms were spacious and clean. Grounds were very nice too. Great beach access. Pools, hot tubs, shuffle board, corn hole. What else do you need. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Owner at Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious and clean rooms, as well as our resort amenities. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liylly wrote a review Jan 2024
Sao Paulo, SP302 contributions213 helpful votes
+1
Large room, actually a 2 bedroom and a 2 bathroom unit! We have requested a corner unit, and a top floor, and my unit was exactly what I have asked! The hotel is very quiet, the Beach is beatiful, and despite the cold weather, we could walk in it! A covered parking lot was perfect! I was truly satisfied with our 2 days stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Owner at Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spacious two-bedroom, two-bathroom unit, and that your requests for a corner unit and top floor were accommodated. It's fantastic that you found the hotel quiet, the beach beautiful, and the covered parking convenient. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nancy M wrote a review Jan 2024
Alpharetta, Georgia61 contributions35 helpful votes
The gorgeous property is a hidden gem..The rooms were completely updated and the spa, indoor pools, and walking the property gives a calmness to the most stressed individual! Resort activities for both kids and adults..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Owner at Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Responded Jan 9, 2024
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hilton Head with us. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elizabeth M wrote a review Nov 2023
Atlanta, Georgia52 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
I travel to Hilton Head 2 to 3 times each year and yet this was the first time I was able to stay at the Barony. The only place that has rivaled it is Marriott Grande Ocean, but I would say they are similar. Things we loved about Barony: - when you first check in, everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Lela was amazing! She made sure to find a way to grant 1 of our requests and the other request she did her best to accommodate (considering that the resort was at capacity, employees do their best to accommodate things they can- Lela was a model employee). Lela- we appreciate you more than you know. -though not small, I liked the smaller aspect compared to grande ocean. There are only 6 buildings to stay in and the furthest building is less than a 10 minute walk to the beach. - the rooms are spacious, very well decorated, and are perfect for our group of 6. It could have easily have fit 8 with no problem. (I have a video of the room- message me if you’d like me to send it to you). - there are 2 sections- garden view and ocean view. It used to be broken into 3 sections but they decided to change it to 2 section names. - we stayed in the [formerly named] 3rd section- courtyard. It was one building away from the beach. From door to toes in the sand was less than a 3 minute walk. - the furthest garden view building to toes in the sand is 8 minutes. I watched countless videos and read countless reviews that talked about the “bit of a walk” from the garden view rooms but no one said how long it actually was. So with a wagon filled with a cooler; a tent; and beach toys and 4 young kids in tow, we walked from the furthest building to the beach. It was 8-10 minutes (depending on if our kiddos were being cooperative or not 😂😂). - the resort activities are INCREDIBLE! I did water aerobics every day with Lexi. She had such a great attitude and was always smiling. She also did yoga on the beach and did any other activity such as biking to a local brewery and biking to a local park. We love being active on our trips and she made it perfect! Hi Lexi! - the bike trails around the property made for fun afternoons and evenings. You ride right by the golf course. - the location on the island is perfect for groceries; restaurants; and wineries/breweries. We felt secluded enough that it felt private but close enough to get out and do things outside of the resort. - the sunrises are STUNNING. I know i know - it’s a vacation and who wants to get up early while relaxing, but I promise it’s worth it. - the indoor pool was great to have on one of our rainy days. And the kids loved the water slide and splash pad in the garden section. During our September trip, the water slide was open 4 days a week and for only 3 hours at a time (I believe it was 11-2). I’m assuming during peak season it is open every day. - next to the resort is a playground and public entrance to the beach. - other activities we enjoyed were the ice cream social (small fee); the root beer floats (small fee); the wine and cheese events (free); the daily afternoon cocktail and social hour (free); the Oreo and milk night (free); and the popsicle bingo (free). There is always something to do at this place! If you pick this resort, I promise you won’t be disappointed. We can’t wait to plan our next trip back there! Till next time, Marriott barony!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Owner at Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Responded Nov 12, 2023
Hi, Elizabeth. Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-star review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience upon arrival and enjoyed the many activities we offer. We appreciate the shout out to Lela and Lexi! We cannot wait to welcome you back to Marriott's Barony Beach Club in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ms4All wrote a review Nov 2023
Columbus, Ohio25 contributions15 helpful votes
We tend to travel to off-season Marriott Vacation Club resorts to maximize the value of our points: Florida or ski areas in summer, for example. Now that we’re not tied down by school schedules we discovered Hilton Head is a great destination with nice weather into November. I definitely recommend this resort for a fall or spring getaway. The property is up to MVC standards. Not many rooms seem to have an ocean view but the landscaping is beautiful. Plenty of activities in the courtyard/main building. I enjoyed the indoor lap pool and hot tub as it was a little cool for me to swim outdoors, but many people were sitting out by the pool and beach areas. The Bayberry and Live Oak buildings are closest to the main building where many activities and the fitness center are based. The burgers & drinks restaurant is by the buildings closer to the beach. The Jasmine and Gardenia buildings are across a small road slightly further from the ocean but have a nice outdoor pool and bike rentals located there. The resort is next to a Westin hotel which has more dining options. Since it’s part of Marriott now you can use room charge there. The Westin also offers hair and nail services in its spa while the Barony has only body and facial services. We plan to return next year to stay at this or another nearby MVC resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Owner at Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Responded Nov 9, 2023
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We love that you like the indoor lap pool as well as the hot tub! We hope to be able to welcome you back on your visit next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen M wrote a review Nov 2023
Georgia51 contributions14 helpful votes
Barony Beach is the ultimate vacation resort. It has everything for couples, families or just friends. With multiple pools and features of all kinds throughout the facility, this Marriott vacation destination has something for everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pack your own chair for the beach. Don’t rent one. Too expensive. Use trip advisor and yelp for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Owner at Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Responded Nov 2, 2023
Hi, Karen. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hilton Head area.
PRICE RANGE
C$793 - C$992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott barony beach club hotel hilton head, marriott barony beach hotel, marriott hilton head, hilton head marriott
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Marriott's Barony Beach Club - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Barony Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Comedy Magic Cabaret (6.2 km), Southeastern Summer Theatre Institute (4.7 km), and HHI Escape (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Barony Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Barony Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Barony Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Barony Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Barony Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hilton Head Social Bakery, Flora's Italian Cafe, and Jane Bistro & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Barony Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott's Barony Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mitchelville Freedom Park (3.1 km), Zion Cemetery and Baynard Mausoleum (2.3 km), and Fort Howell (3.0 km).
Does Marriott's Barony Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Marriott's Barony Beach Club accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.