We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated on Hilton Head near Palmetto Dunes and nearby shopping, the staff is friendly, and very accommodating.....dog friendly too! TV / movie options are great and wifi is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne B
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It so true we are close to everything Hilton Head has to offer. We have clean comfortable rooms at a value price, located near great beaches, wonderful shopping and some of the best dining. Bringing your pet is an added value for our guest traveling with their furry friends. And we don't even...

Greensboro, NC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I had to find an alternate location for one night of a conference, because the main conference hotel was booked. I didn't expect a whole lot from this Red Roof, but it failed to live up to even my reasonably low expectations. Outside lighting was marginal, at best, and did not provide a great sense of security. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not find value in our hotel. We pride ourselves on a clean and comfortable room and at value price on Hilton Head. We are centrally located and are near everything Hilton Head has to offer. I will personally recheck the lights in the parking lots, to make sure all...

Reviewed 7 May 2015

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn on Hilton Head Island in April of this year with my daughter and mother. The cost was the biggest factor in choosing this hotel. It was spring break week and there was a golf tournament in town the next week so all of the hotels that I usually stay in were OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickylynn1003
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank for your review. We are sorry if you were disappointed in you room. It is our standard to offer a basic clean room at a value price. We are truly disappointed you feel you did not received this. We love getting feed back so that we can continue to improve. We hope you will give us another try the...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

My parents & I stay at this hotel every time we come to the island now, it's the best place in town. We have stayed at a few others that were horrible, until we stayed here. The rooms are super clean, great value and the staff is the best around. I have worked in the hotel industry for several years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roho86
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive very hard here to make our guest feel like family. We want our guests to be welcomed back and have them know we will take great care of them. We offer a clean, updated room at a value price on Hilton Head. It adds to the value we are close to everything Hilton...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly! ! The room was very clean. 2 of us stayed however there was only 1 towel, that was my only grip. Other than that, I would recommend it! !! THANK YOU FOR THE COFFEE TOO!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry I
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you your review. The superior kings are a great choice when staying at the Red Roof Inn. They are larger and come with all the amenities, like a microwave and refrigerator. The desk area is bigger making it perfect for doing any needed paperwork. I am sorry you were not given the right amount of towels in the room...

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Is it a step up from Motel 6? I guess so, but not much. No refrigerator, hair dryer, or coffee maker in the room. You have to pay EXTRA to use the room safe. The room wasn't clean, with dirt in the corners, chipped paint, and scrapes on the walls. The wall unit AC was noisy, no central air. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Epicurus33
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry we disappointed you. I understand your need for the amenities you listed. Our Superior Kings and Suites offer a coffee maker, micro/fridge, and hair dryer in each room. It sounds like you stayed in one of our standard rooms. Our upgraded rooms...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My husband and I - and our 6yr old Lab - stayed here a month ago and we were thoroughly impressed with the updates, cleanliness of the room, and with the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. We'd been in search of a true pet-friendly hotel and were blown away with the reception we received bringing along our dog. No...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Christine S
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We lover hearing you had such a great time you returned. It is a plus to all our guests that we are pet friendly at no cost. We are close to everything Hilton Head has to offer, form dog parks, golf, outstanding shopping, local eateries and pristine beaches. I will Share your review with...

Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Tried this as a way to save money; you get what you pay for! Although their ad stated all rooms had been renovated, they failed to mention that they don't keep them clean! The floors were wood laminate and were very dirty and sticky with dirt piled up in all the corners of the room. The bathroom was so tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonni727
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I must say this is quite out of the ordinary for this location. We do pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms with great service. Know this is not our usual standards and I am so sorry you were disappointed. We do hope the next time you are on Hilton Head you will give us...

Reviewed 29 March 2015

It was a great experience. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I liked that they answered any questions that we needed even as we arrived in the wee hours of the night. I needed the tranquility abd its's location was beneficial.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Myicia W
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your trip gave you the well deserved rest and tranquility that you needed. I believe we have some of the best staff here on Hilton Head, with one goal in mind which is to make our guests feel welcome, and taken care of. Add to that a clean room at...

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Stopped for one night. Great rate and nice location. Rooms are small but very clean. Outside pool area also small but nice. Parking lot is well lit. Is right by a convenience store and across the street from several restaurants. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdawg6016
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I wanted to let you know we do have larger rooms than are standards, we even have two room suites that come with all the amenities. We are located near everything that Hilton Head has to offer, from beaches to shopping and great nature to golf and some of the best dining. We...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
210 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#20 of 29 in Hilton Head
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
506 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
510 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $117 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Pet Friendly Hotel on HHI and Budget Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles RicBertsch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are convenient if you travel with your dog.”
  • My dog Missy telling me to hurry up studying the map of the island
 of 5 bubbles BabsR500, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I got the upper floor so there are no little feet running around over my head.”
 of 5 bubbles Pruguy, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a pool so choose near or away in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles joedanj2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 118, first floor. No problem with noise!”
 of 5 bubbles MissBlueRidge, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5