We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Expedia.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
New Bedford, MA
Reviewed 27 May 2015

They had a bargain rate and since we were staying for a few nights we took it.Well we had no coffee pot, no hair dryer, no breakfast, ice machine was aways away and a few other things. It was OK but I would rather pay a little extra and get the extra thing. The pool was very small, about 1/2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathleen829
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback. It looks like you had on of our standard king's which is one of our economy rooms. We offer these value rooms at a truly discounted rate for Hilton Head for the traveler who doesn't want to spend $200.00 or more per night. When a guest has one of those rooms...

Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2015

All of the rooms have been remodeled and are very nice for the price. The King rooms with microwave and mini-fridge are especially nice. Only a few miles from the main beach on Hilton Head and on the same "lot" with a gas station/c-store.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cardman760
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We offer a comfortable newly remodeled rooms at a great price here on Hilton Head. We are close to everything Hilton Head has to offer. Wonderful beaches, great shopping, world class golf and some the best dining. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Hilton Head. Chris Anselmo GM

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 21 May 2015

First a complaint. I always ask for upstairs and they placed me on the ground floor. Because they had a clean room available early I didn't complain. The room was clean and comfortable, what more could a law student on a budget really ask for? The pool was warm and it was an overall enjoyable stay again! I'll totally stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joshinnorthGA
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so please that you have become a repeat guest here on Hilton Head. We have a great product to offer the traveler to our wonderful island. We hare close to everything, bike trails, beaches, golf, shopping and some of the best dining. We provide a clean, basic comfortable room at a great price....

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated on Hilton Head near Palmetto Dunes and nearby shopping, the staff is friendly, and very accommodating.....dog friendly too! TV / movie options are great and wifi is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne B
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It so true we are close to everything Hilton Head has to offer. We have clean comfortable rooms at a value price, located near great beaches, wonderful shopping and some of the best dining. Bringing your pet is an added value for our guest traveling with their furry friends. And we don't even...

Greensboro, NC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I had to find an alternate location for one night of a conference, because the main conference hotel was booked. I didn't expect a whole lot from this Red Roof, but it failed to live up to even my reasonably low expectations. Outside lighting was marginal, at best, and did not provide a great sense of security. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick E
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not find value in our hotel. We pride ourselves on a clean and comfortable room and at value price on Hilton Head. We are centrally located and are near everything Hilton Head has to offer. I will personally recheck the lights in the parking lots, to make sure all...

Reviewed 7 May 2015

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn on Hilton Head Island in April of this year with my daughter and mother. The cost was the biggest factor in choosing this hotel. It was spring break week and there was a golf tournament in town the next week so all of the hotels that I usually stay in were OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickylynn1003
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank for your review. We are sorry if you were disappointed in you room. It is our standard to offer a basic clean room at a value price. We are truly disappointed you feel you did not received this. We love getting feed back so that we can continue to improve. We hope you will give us another try the...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

My parents & I stay at this hotel every time we come to the island now, it's the best place in town. We have stayed at a few others that were horrible, until we stayed here. The rooms are super clean, great value and the staff is the best around. I have worked in the hotel industry for several years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roho86
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive very hard here to make our guest feel like family. We want our guests to be welcomed back and have them know we will take great care of them. We offer a clean, updated room at a value price on Hilton Head. It adds to the value we are close to everything Hilton...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly! ! The room was very clean. 2 of us stayed however there was only 1 towel, that was my only grip. Other than that, I would recommend it! !! THANK YOU FOR THE COFFEE TOO!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry I
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you your review. The superior kings are a great choice when staying at the Red Roof Inn. They are larger and come with all the amenities, like a microwave and refrigerator. The desk area is bigger making it perfect for doing any needed paperwork. I am sorry you were not given the right amount of towels in the room...

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Is it a step up from Motel 6? I guess so, but not much. No refrigerator, hair dryer, or coffee maker in the room. You have to pay EXTRA to use the room safe. The room wasn't clean, with dirt in the corners, chipped paint, and scrapes on the walls. The wall unit AC was noisy, no central air. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Epicurus33
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry we disappointed you. I understand your need for the amenities you listed. Our Superior Kings and Suites offer a coffee maker, micro/fridge, and hair dryer in each room. It sounds like you stayed in one of our standard rooms. Our upgraded rooms...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My husband and I - and our 6yr old Lab - stayed here a month ago and we were thoroughly impressed with the updates, cleanliness of the room, and with the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. We'd been in search of a true pet-friendly hotel and were blown away with the reception we received bringing along our dog. No...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Christine S
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We lover hearing you had such a great time you returned. It is a plus to all our guests that we are pet friendly at no cost. We are close to everything Hilton Head has to offer, form dog parks, golf, outstanding shopping, local eateries and pristine beaches. I will Share your review with...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
541 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 28 in Hilton Head
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
241 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
605 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“So many others to choose from”
marywD7481VL, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Reserve directly with Red Roof.”
bmh162, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on the ground floor ; end room ..didnt hear a thing..”
cocoplum19, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Pet Friendly Hotel on HHI and Budget Friendly”
RicBertsch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are convenient if you travel with your dog.”
  • My dog Missy telling me to hurry up studying the map of the island
BabsR500, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates